See All Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by best price available and sounds great Bought this for a birthday gift.it was well packed and arrived quickly. The best internet price I found anywhere.free ship to my local fed ex office too. Very pleased and will shop Wal mart.com again 03/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great record player for kids and the whole family. Nice sound for a small record player! Stylish, too. Plus we like that you can listen to music from your iPod on it, as well as record songs from record players onto your iPod. 02/15/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Takes a Tech Guru to Record CDs I bought this record player for one reason: to convert LPs to CDs. The record player itself was fine for playing records. It's compact, easy to use, and the sound is good and loud enough given the built-in speaker. I suppose you can hook it up to larger speakers easy enough although I didn't try that. BUT, I bought this machine to convert records to CDs and that was an entirely different story. I was able to download the Audacity software but, from that point on, I was clueless. The player comes with an owner's manual but you need to go online to the software company for instructions on how to record and that might as well have been written in Greek. Maybe if I had gone to "professional record producer school" or something it would have been helpful. I expected a Step 1, Step 2, Step 3, etc. layout but that's not the way it is written. It is not written in any way for the novice. Connect the USB cord between player and PC-- got it; but from that point on??? I actually think I got to where I was recording my CD but heck if I could get it to play back on the computer or in a separate CD player. It's a nice, compact little system that's a good value for playing records but, if you already have a turntable and speakers setup and are looking to use this player to convert LPs to CDs, forget about it unless you are a computer geek with a PhD. 03/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The good ole days! My granddaughter is thrilled with her record player. Just wish it was easier to find records. 03/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great turntable! I bought this turntable specifically to convert my old LPs to digital files, so I could burn them to CDs, and I'm completely satisfied with it. It's easy to use & I love that it's so compact. Instead of just a dust cover, like most turntables, this one closes up, latches, & can be carried or safely stored. Setup was easy, the software was easy to install, but the instruction manual wasn't as helpful as I'd hoped. The recommended settings didn't work well for me, so I just used my own judgment and got great recordings! The instructions were for Windows XP & Vista, but I'm using it on Windows 7 with no problem at all. 06/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by It came & it appears broken. Cheap & flimsy. We will be returning the item. 06/25/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by very good but software instructions very poor loved the player but intent to record to cd's or flash drives.i couldn't do it with the software. I'm no beginner but also no expert.I tried with all info from manual -no success. I have windows 8 so I looked for audacity software (free) and then after much trial and error it worked.Would be a 5 rating but be prepared to spend time to be satisfied 08/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent record player.... for the money. Not very loud, and has no "auto return" at the end of the record. But, still, suits my needs. 05/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fun toy but don't substitute for a decent system Wow for one thing this is the BEST PRICE on this unit - by far! I collect mostly vintage phonographs and occasionally buy a cool new one. For a cheapo this is a great unit, good sound, great look. I use it for cheaper records and to needle drop records I'm listing on eBay etc... one of the first Crosley reissues with a halfway decent cartridge! The sound is better than most of these tabletop retro players as well. I LOVE IT!!! Wish it worked on batteries though! DON'T substitute this for a real stereo though - also get yourself a nice vintage turntable like a Thorens, Dual, Garrard, Techniques, a decent Sure or Stanton cart, a vintage amp and a pair of vintage speakers to really enjoy vinyl - again this is a toy but a FUN good looking good sounding piece for your bedroom or office! A winner!! If there are any left you should pick one up! 05/03/2013
  • 2016-02-12 T09:54:06.889-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_22026453, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-10 of 10 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw508
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp