Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gift for a ten year boy 03/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was a gift for a 6 year old. He enjoyed putting it together & had no problems 10/13/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great toy for anyone loves legos My 11 yr old son loves the challenge of building new Lego kits, so this was something he was really looking forward to purchasing 03/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really cool Lego set. My son loves it My son was really happy with how fast Walmart had it available for me to pick up 07/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It holds together well and was fun for my 7 year old son to assemble. He plays with it every day. 05/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LEGO delivers again !!!!! LEGO has once again provided my son with many hours of joy! He loves all the LEGO sets and has really enjoyed this Ninjago Golden Dragon set! Thanks Walmart for on-time delivery and a good price! Happy children make for a happy customer! 02/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to put together This was a gift for my 5 yr old. I have to put it together with him but we did it in no time. It was a great toy purchase. 12/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lego Ninjago, Golden Dragon and Golden LLoyd, what could be better? 05/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bought this a a Christmas gift for my Grandson Since this was on my Grandson wish list I have to assume it is a popular toy. 12/14/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by product children want Purchased this for my 8yr old nephew. found out later he already has it and loves it. will give mine to Toys For Tots. be an excellent gift for a needy child. 12/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product! My Grandson loves this item. Plays with it everyday from sun up to sun down! 02/21/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 9 year old loved it. So pricey! We are a lego family. My children (4 of them) are all lego crazy and I think its a great toy. BUt the price is just outrageous! To buy each of my children a good sized lego set. Just 1 each is over 500$ That's ridiculous for a box full of plastic. It really seems unfair. This one was okay. 9 year old put it together in about 45 minutes. Its sturdy enough to withstand play. Its typical of the ninjago series. Nothing amazing. The directions were pretty clear. 12/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks interesting. I have yet to present this to my grandson. Their flight was cancelled and this will have to wait for another time. I do know that he has been asking for this item. 04/26/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by "I Am The Ultimate Spinjitzu Master" The latest Ninjago dragon is here, and it is not good. Yeah, I thought I'd start this review with my completely honest opinion-I do not like this set. The golden dragon is somewhat a big deal and I've heard it be called a "collector's item" numerous times but I wasn't impressed at all by the set. The head is yet another 2 piece assembly (along with the ball shooter pieces in the center) which is unfortunate as this has been the way Lego has gone for every Ninjago dragon to date. I was happy though that they used the earth dragon head mold because I feel the other one is too overdone. Shortly behind the head is the saddle in which Lloyd sits/stands. To the sides of the saddle are the wings which are composed of a couple of golden blades and have a decent amount of articulation. Then there's the tail which uses a lot of ball joints and is nothing special. The stone army in this set gets a little catapult-like contraption. It holds a few things and you can get a little distance with the catapult but it's quite forgettable and pretty useless. Minifig time! We get a stone scout, stone samurai, and the golden ninja (Lloyd). Let's start out with the underdogs. I like both these figures-especially the stone samurai however I did experience problems with the piece that attaches to the bottom of his helmet-it broke into two completely spontaneously. Finally, Lloyd. This set is one of the two ways you can get the golden ninja-this way being the cheapest. Too hyped!!!! I am not a fan of this minifigure at all! The golden ninja has little printing (nowhere near the amount that usually goes into the ninjago characters). Basically, they poured a bucket of gold over Lloyd's head and made him a collectors's item. So as you could probably tell based on all I have written, I am not a fan. This is a good cheap little set for a person on a tight budget and it's nice to have a cheap dragon but this dragon is like the greatest in Ninjago and should have been given a larger set. I think Lego should have released maybe an $80 set and called it the final battle-the set would include the overlord and golden dragon. Maybe they should have released this set for those budgeted but a large one for the collectors. I don't know, this set just doesn't do it for me. I wrote this review a while after this set was released so I wrote it using information from that time (like now there are a few dragons with brick-built heads) so I will say that shortly after the final battle, Lloyd gives up his golden power (therefore the golden dragon will never be used again). Why would you buy something and then have it immediately go away? I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS SET! (And I'm sorry if this review sounded like a giant complaint). 12/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Great set! Got this as a Christmas present from my parents, didn't take very long to build, is very fun to play with. I would recommend this set to anyone. 02/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Legos are great My grandchildren love these legos. 11/13/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by For Children 8 and older My nephews loved their legos. I ordered through the online pickup and our order was available almost immediately. Keep in mind this set does include more pieces and it better suited for an older child. 08/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 A little much for a 6 yr old It was still an awesome gift. 08/03/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good build, not much play This was a set on my holiday wish list, and I'm definitely glad I asked for it. Not the best set to play with, but a fun build for sure. Stone Warrior Scout-8/10- This minifig is okay. The quiver is new in red I believe, and the face paint is amazing. Lego went 100% on the printing on both of the Stone Army minifigs. Always nice to have another crossbow too. Stone Warrior-10/10-This minifig is simply amazing. He is totally decked out with armor, and his three piece helmet is simply beautiful. The hammer is fitting for him. Lloyd-9/10-While a nice minifigure to have, there's not a whole lot to say about him. There's one strange thing, though: His whole body is gold. Stone Army Outpost-9/10-A fun little build. Comes with some nice weapons, and the color scheme is awesome. The catapult works well, but what such recklessness would achieve is beyond me... Golden dragon-8/10-While the smallest of the current three dragons, the golden dragon is the...goldest I guess. The dragon looks awesome, and it is pretty posable. The only thing is that it has a very low playability factor. You can recreate some cool battles, but nothing much with the actual dragon. Overall set-44/50-I would recommend this set to anyone. Even the low playability isn't that bad, since imagination can do the rest. 07/31/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like it It's alright! 07/13/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gondel Ninjago great for my 7 years old Boy !! Yes I do recommended this Lego Ninjago! Be careful with the green small ball is easy to get lost !! 05/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by just what we wanted just what my grandson wanted 05/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is awesome!! My sons ages 5 & 7 absolutely love the Golden Dragon and built it all by themselves. Great gift or purchase for young boys! 02/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like it I like this just... well...i can't explain.It is just cool how they put this product together.I think it could have been a little cheaper[like $25].But overall,it is 5/5 stars 01/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my son loveede it my son loveed it and the movement some toys you put togather dont move like that they are just to look at it is well worth the money. 01/16/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good i like it Its a cool dragon overall 01/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great set for the lego lovet My 10 year olds face lit up when he opened this set up on christmas. It was his first toy in which wanted to start playing with right away. Definately worth the money 01/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great birthday gift My son really likes it. 01/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing set It is a great set to get a dragon or just the Golden Ninja and the best part about this set is that it is only thirty dollars, so I knew I had to get this set. 12/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing dragon set I got this set because it is the least costing dragon set there is. I enjoyed the large amounts of gold included in the set. It also included a golden ninja which I think is a great mini figure due to the fact the fact that he is gold too. I find this set to be great because it is only thirty dollars compared to fifty or one hundred and thirty dragons. I would recommend buying this set. 12/02/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T08:21:50.510-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_22018276, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 50 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw303
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp