Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST PRODUCT I HAVE EVER USED I JUST OPENED MY AUGASON FARMS EMERGENCY FOOD LONG GRAIN BROWN RICE, 26LBS. I SOAKED MY RICE OVER NIGHT. UNLIKE OTHER RICE THAT I HAVE PURCHASED, MY AUGASON BROWN RICE NEVER MADE MY SOAKING WATER CLOUDY. WITH OTHER RICE I SOAK OVERNIGHT BUT, I HAD TO RINSE THAT RICE TWO OR THREE TIMES TO OBTAIN THE CLARITY OF WATER THAT I HAVE WITH JUST ONE OVERNIGHT SOAKING WITH MY AUGASON FARMS BROWN RICE. I AM MORE THAN COMPLETELY SATISFIED WITH WITH MY PURCHASE FROM YOU OF MY AUGASON FARMS BROWN RICE. 04/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I make my dog's food -- chicken and rice. He's older, 75 pounds and needs things easy on the digestion. Buying brown rice bulk was economical and an easy way to have the ingredient on hand. 12/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheap Honestly, it's rice. I don't think you have to be too picky when it comes to the source. I like the price, it's brown rice on top of that and it tastes just fine. The bucket it comes in is extremely hard to open but at the same time I appreciate that. I just take some out and put it one of the glass storage containers on the counter and seal the bucket back up to be safely stored. We eat brown rice every day and, most days, twice a day. So this was a great buy for us! 03/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great price, great taste this was a great way to buy a lot of rice. I was trying to get a minimum order, and did not realize Walmart sold both brown rice and whole wheat berries in bulk. I was very pleased with both. 08/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great taste and no hard shells!! The Augason Farms Brown rice has a great taste, does not have the hard shells that other brown rice brands have and is great for the price! We have a lot of food allergies and use brown rice for cooking, making rice milk, etc. We have tried many different kinds of brown rice - and Augason Farms is the brand that my family will stick with!! 04/15/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We used this for a benefit dinner for about 100 people and it worked well. Easy to cook and was very good. 04/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied to know I own this. I do not know what this rice tastes like. But for me, the greatest satisfaction with this purchase is seeing the words 'Best by 2020'. Also, the rice was cheaper than I could buy it in the store and as a bulk food from the company without shipping; isn't Walmart wonderful? It is very comforting for me to know I have something healthy to eat in case of an emergency. The storage container is heavy duty and same as the hard white wheat. The container is square and is probably smaller than a five gallon bucket and easily stacks and transports. Don't forget to prepare a clean water source. 01/26/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Warning! Made on the same machinery as nuts!! I would recommend this to a friend who was not allergic to tree nuts/peanuts. Unfortunately, members of my family are highly allergic to tree nuts. The products from Augason Farms looked well packaged and definitely worth the money, but I had to send them all back because an allergen warning was not posted on the WalMart site. All of Augason Farms products are processed on the same machinery as peanuts/tree nuts. 03/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb This is a very good deal. very economic to buy this way. It is sealed very good once you break the seal you will need a hammer with claw to pry the lid up. good vacuum seal. put lid back on sealed good again. nice pail for later. 06/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The content is fine. The brown rice is fine. The container was very hard to open. It took my husband and son a few minutes to figure out the catch n then open the box. It was so hard, I just couldn't do it. 02/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great taste. Like it. I was searching for brown rice and taste is not that good compare to basmati brown rice but it's good. Recommend to others who is looking for brown rice. 06/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brown rice is chock full of nutrients good to have AAAAA+ 03/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BROWN RICE IN A BUCKET I need to eat brown rice for health reasons, versus white rice, and it is usually expensive, small bags, and does not usually go on sale with any large savings. This is the most economical and for me practical way to purchase it. It tastes great, cooks easily and always makes my healthy soup taste so very good. Thank you for carrying it at the great price. SaraBeth 07/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brown Rice It's delicious and you save loads of money. It is heavy and not for seniors but if you have a large family the top fits tight. I love it! 06/21/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The bucket of rice has a strong syrup smell to it. I dont know if it is on the outside of the bucket it appears clean and undamaged. I was planning on using this for a long term storage item but I am thinking to open it up to see if the syrup smell is from the rice and the seal at the top is not air tight. Shipping and service were great though. 02/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent products I have used several Augason Farms products and all have been excellent. Mostly, I set them aside for use in times of disaster or other shortages.. I buy them for myself and for other family members, in particular, my mother. It has been my experience that you cannot go wrong with this brand. 09/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price for great rice Ordered it for the first time and I liked it. I am a everyday rice eater so wanted to avoid eating white rice. The price is great for this great product which is way more healthier than the white rice. 06/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for long term storage. great price. I've bought this before and used it all up. I use a lot of rice instead of bread. It has a good flavor just by itself but I use it as a bed for all kinds of dishes to make them go further. 10/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT FOR LONG TERM STORAGE PRICED RIGHT, IN SEALED FOOD GRADE BUCKET WITH ABSORBERS. WISG THEY CARRIED AUGSON FARMS 10 LB PAIL DEHYDRATED POTATOES. BOTH OF THESE ARE GREAT SURVIVAL ITEMS TO HAVE. IT IS LONG GRAIN BROWN RICE, HAS A 2022 EXPIRATION DATE. BUT WILL LAST YEARS AFTER THAT IF KEEP IN COOL DRY AREA. WILL BE BUYING MORE BUCKETS. 10/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Love this product 08/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Advertised Package undamaged and seal intact. I packed away for emergency use so I'm glad the packaging is substantial. 08/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good rice good rice 04/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good product Very good product and very convenient 09/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best service and product This is the best long grain brown rice I could find in the market. Believe me I tried many varieties of Brown Rice including short grain and basumati. When I could not find this product in Wal-Mart store recently, I decided to check on their website. Now this product is offered only on line and with a minimum purchase of $50 they even offered free prompt shipping. Very convenient and easy to order and get it delivered at home. 01/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good price Saving for emergency 03/20/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price!! This is part of my long-term food storage. Best price out there! Will order more! 02/12/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Emergency Food Bought for storage I'm sure it's fine. Fast delivery 02/02/2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kitchen helper No problem with this item price could be little more in line with rice on the self 01/26/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by storage Great stuff. 12/05/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brown Rice Great. Price ,healthy, plus free shipping!!! 10/16/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T09:45:31.089-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_22001477, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 46 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew75
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp