Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome jewelry making gift set, has everything! I picked this item up on Black Friday. For $20 I found it to be a great value. I purchased the purple version and I loved that even the tool had a purple handle. I liked that it came with everything; cording, a tool, a bead board, findings, beads, and a booklet.. all for $20 bucks! I still can't believe the value and I was also very impressed with the quality. Its enough to make lots of necklaces, tons of pairs of earrings and have left overs! I swear I could make 20 pieces from this kit. I bought this gift set for myself, but the gift set is like 2 feet wide and would be a PERFECT gift for a jewelry maker or someone that would want to learn more about jewelry making. I got the purple one but there are 5 other colors as well. 11/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Quality! Fantastic Value! I bought 2 of these sets (turquoise and red) on Black Friday for $20 each, intending to donate them to the local Toys for Tots Christmas toy drive. I was expecting that the quality of the beads and materials would be kind of cheap but perfectly fine for a middle school age girl to learn how to make fun jewelry. However, I got them home and looked them over and I found that these sets are excellent quality. I've been making jewelry for years, and the materials in these sets could easily be incorporated into my own designs. The acrylic beads are very nice and brightly colored, the headpins/eyepins and jumprings are all great quality. The wire is a little thin, I would not recommend using it for heavier glass beads, but for use with the acrylic beads in these kits, it will be just fine. I was so impressed by these sets that I not only decided to keep the turquoise and red sets, but I went back and purchased this set in all the other colors available - pink, purple, blue and orange. You could not buy all the components in one of sets for double the price, so at $20 each, these sets are a fantastic value!!! I will just have to buy something else to donate to the kids -- I'm keeping these for myself!!! 11/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Jewelry Making Gift Set I purchased this kit on Black Friday. It is definitely a good deal. You get a bead board, a jewelry making tool, gold and silver findings, gold and silver stringing material, and tons of beads and charms. There are a variety of beads in size and type. The pink kit contains pearls, pink, clear black, and solid black beads. If purchased separately, these items would total more than $20. I haven't used it yet, but I'm excited to use it. I purchased the pink kit, but I plan to also purchase the red and purple kit. This would be a great gift for an experienced jewelry maker or someone interested in making jewelry. 11/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful kit for the jewelry maker and for the beginner. I bough 4. 2 for myself and 2 as gifts. Love it, love it, love it! 12/14/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slightly ok for beginners... Don't know about others, but my experience with this product was not favorable. Although there were many beads, the quality is low. It did not take much for the beads to break. The wire that has been provided seems to be weak as well, so I can't really do too much with it. However, I tried it so I will be content with knowing that I do not like it, since you never know unless you try, right? I think that the price should probably be lowered to $12.99 (no more than $15), and they should definitely take the "$70 Value" off the boxes! Advantage: Various colors/beads Bead Palette Findings (some are ok) Tool (is ok for use) Disadvantage: Low quality beads/wire 12/16/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for beginners...but... Nice value...but only includes enough stuff to make about 8 bracelets in gold and 8 in silver and a couple necklaces and earrings. The clasps were really cheap (not suitable for resale), and less than 5% of the small glass beads arrived broken. :( The 3-in-1 pliers were awesome though. I probably wouldn't buy this again--but its nice to start out with and build on. 03/29/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The beads are very pretty. I would buy another. Good value for price. 12/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice starter kit Love this Kit I have made a set of earrings, bracelet and necklace thus far. Kit comes with plenty of good quality beads and the directions are easy to follow. 05/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bought this as a Christmas present for our 12 yr old Grandaughter, she hasn't opened it yet but I'm sure she'll love it 12/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this is JUNK! Let me start off by saying do not get this as a gift for someone that makes and sells jewelry. I got this as a gift for Christmas (I make and sell jewelry. specifically wire sculpture and wire wrapped pieces.) I do use a lot of beads, I cannot however reasonably use the beads that are in this. they are almost all plastic, and the ones that are not, are more or less junk too. the "beading wire is horrible it is nothing but metallic thread. it will not hold up, and will most likely cause reactions or turn ur skin green. There is a nearly identical pair of pliers sold at Walmart except they are a LOT better quality, (the "good" quality ones are fairly junky in and of themselves.) This would probably be ok for someone that does this as a hobby, or a child. (more likely a child) Needless to say, I will be returning it to the store in the morning. 01/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happiness and Fun I purchased this for my 10 year old daughter with some reservation based on the reviews and am very happy to say that she has really enjoyed this set. It comes with everything needed to make an assortment of jewelery. Right out of the box, my daughter was right into the thick of making things for friends and family and as far as I saw, she had no issues with tools or quality of components offered. This set is a great craft for a tween! 02/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Delivery. My granddaughter is delighted with this gift set. 12/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought as a gift for a 8 year old girl I bought as a gift for a 8 year old girl for her next birthday in November. I hope she likes it and enjoys making the jewelry. 01/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS KIT HAD ALL I NEEDED TO GET STARTED MAKING JEWERLY, I LOVED THE COLOR OF THE BEADS AND THE VARIETY OF SIZES AND COLORS...GOOD VALUE FOR THE PRICE... 01/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great starter kit. This kit comes with everything you need to begin making jewelry. The only complaint I have is that the "book" it comes with is just a small pamphlet, but it is descriptive, so its not terrible. It just isn't a book. 01/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent kit and a tremendous value. The beads are all really nice, the tool works well, and the findings are nice as well. The wire is a bit thin, but well worth what you pay for it. 01/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great starter kit for making jewelry I brought this kit for my 16 year old daughters Xmas gift and she loves it. She has made earrings, bracellets, & a necklace I already have to get her more items to make more jewelry. 01/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by its great i bought this for my 2 dauters that are 11 and sell homeade jewelry and this really helped and they love it 12/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glass and plastic beads, nice assortment of different colors. Quality of findings is fair. Average quality tool. 12/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love this item I love this product. I bought the yellow and pink one on black Friday. I then looked online and found the other color sets! I love them! It was first jewelry making sets. I have made lots since them and given a few away as gifts!! 12/26/2012
  • 2016-03-24 T07:51:31.919-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_21983609, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-21 of 21 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw318
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp