Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 29 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says it does This product does exactly what it says it does. It protects your hair from heat damage. I don't usually put a lot of heat on my hair, usually just sometimes when I flat iron like once in blue moon but when I do flat iron or blow dry I use this product. Been using it for years and it hasn't failed me yet. 02/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I only bought this because the product I usually use was not available. I was thrilled with it. My hair usually gets wavy and frizzes when exposed to any drizzle/rain. Got outside on a humid, drizzly day and my hair stayed perfectly smooth and straight! Love it! 06/21/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay I Guess Well first of all i was originally planning on buying the TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray, but they didn't have it in stock at the CVS i went to. So i picked up this one instead because i viewed reviews on both products and they were pretty much the same thing. When i first applied it, i showered, towel dried my hair, and then sprayed this on everywhere then combed it through my damp hair. (FYI i have long black hair) So at first i blow dried it, didn't see much of a difference at all. Then i started to straighten it, and in all honesty, my hair i WAY shinier and softer without the heat protectant, than with it. Oh and it smells great though. BOTTOM LINE: Wouldn't recommend it. 10/14/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smelly! This products reviews indicated it was a good replacement for another Salon brand heat treatment. The price was much less. However, the fragrance is terrible. It smells like unscented hairspray and lingered all day. I can't rate the performance as the smell prohibited my use for greater than one day. 02/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the price I started using this product in place of John Freida heat protecting shine spray and in my opinion it does a better job for less cost. It does not weigh my hair down and it had a great sweet smell to it. They recently changed the name of the product and it is now called flat iron spray but it is the same product. 11/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels great I love it, I just brought the product. It feels great. 08/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product Before this product I used their thermal creations equivalent and loved that product and only stopped using that product because of this one. This product (and the thermal creations equivalent) have kept my hair healthy and smooth through years straightening it daily. I swear by these products never have I not used either or when straightening my hair. One time a girl thought I had chemically treated it because it looked so straight. 06/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes hair shiny I use this after shampooing and before using a flat iron or curling iron. It leaves a nice shine on my hair and is not oily or greasy. 05/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE best product ever I never use "drug store" products But I tried this once (desperate call) And I LOVED it.. Its perfect and smells amazing. 04/03/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ♥♥ Amazing ♡ ♥ ♡ 03/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this stuff Love this stuff..makes your hair soft and smooth 01/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth hair Use for hair straightener and it smooth 11/19/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 smell This product does not work for people with naturly curly hair and your hair still frizz up really bad 09/23/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent so far After reading other reviews that were mostly positive I went to the store to buy Tresemme Keratin Smooth flat iron spray as soon as I got back home I used it on dry hair not wet waited a few mins then I flat ironed my hair it's a hot, humid summer day so I was anxious to use it I was happy to see it took the frizzy away my hair was smooth and silky glad it did what it said it would for me 09/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by controls frizz, shiny hair, sleek hair I have really curly, dry and dull hair. I tried this product with the tresamme 7 day keratin smooth treatment and being in the summer with all the humidity, my hair hasn't frizzed once. I hate straightening my hair in the summer due to then frizz factor from the humidity but this stuff really works for me and I haven't been able to fond a product like this. My hair is so shiny, soft and sleek. Plus I add it on my hair when its dry and it straightens it more/ makes it smell amazing. 08/10/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Quality Product! I Have Boughten To Bottles, I'll Spray My Damp Hair & Comb It Through. Once I Finish Blowdrying, My Hair Will Feel Extremely Dry & Almost Sticky. I've Used It Twice & Have Been Very Dissatisfied. Both Times Were Dry, & Sticky, & Made My Hair Knot Like Crazy. 08/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Excellent results! At 64 my hair is greying and therefore dry. I want to wear it long but it's hard to manage. I've just done the treatment myself and it's lovely and smooth, straight and looks like I have just come from the salon. I am so pleased. So easy to do. I went easy with the straighteners and it looks gorgeous..genuinely delighted! 06/14/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing! Any amount of humidity causes total friizz, so I thought this product might be at least a little helpful. I tried the shampoo and flat iron spray, but after using them for a week, my hair was every bit as frizzy as before using them. Guess I'll have to keep looking! 05/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by luv it.. I luv it. Especially on fresh relaxed hair. Must buy the whole collection 05/07/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This ruined my naturally curly hair I purchased this product thinking it would protect my naturally curly hair from heat tools like it says on the bottle. I used this product and when I went to wash my hair, it wouldn't revert back to its curly state. I cried and I am still really upset about it. I have been working to grow my hair out to be healthy and curly for years. And now that's gone down the drain. It was like I gave myself a at home keratin. My hair is ruined. 04/20/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review I have only used it once since I bought it. It made my hair really smooth and it it smells great! The only reason I am not giving it 5 stars is because it made my hair greasy at the roots. I think I may have used to much of it. I am gonna try to just use on my tips and use less of it. 02/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I have literally only used this product once with normal shampoo and conditioner . My hair is usually frizzy and wavy but after spraying the spray into my hair then dried it with a hairdryer , then straightened . Although usually my hair is frizzy before I straightened it was noticeably smoother and not very frizzy. 2 days later I haven't straightened it or used any product and my hair is straight and smoother then ever, usually it would be wavy and not smooth . I recommend this product to anyone needing frizz control! 01/02/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't work as well as the Keratin Shampoo This spray left my hair feeling dry and dull. Nothing like the results from the other Keratin products.  10/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS PRODUCT IS WONDERFUL!!! Okay, so I used to have horrible frizz and my hair would look like a tornado passed thru it. Not to mention my hair was never smooth. I tried so many different products and none of the worked. I spent so much money for things that didn't help at all! Then I came across Keratin Smooth Heat Protection Shine Spray and all my problems with frizz/ no smoothness disappeared. Now my hair is much much silkier and smoother. It does NOT weigh hair down. And to make things better, it doesn't cost a fortune like so many other brands do! An 8 oz. bottle lasted me about 10 weeks, which I think is great. I do use a lot though. I'm on my second bottle and I am totally in love with it! As for what it does against heat: it's OK but I highly recommend using the TRESemme Thermal Creations Line. As for the smell: it smells wonderful and clean (just like all the other TRESemme products.) TRESemme is the only brand I trust with my hair. IT'S MAGICAL! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO ALL! 05/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great heat protectant! I bought this for a heat protectant, which I normally hate heat protectants. They make my hair tangly or frizzy and not as soft. I started using this the day after I got my hair cut a couple of months ago and I hardly have any split ends. I dry/straighten my hair at least 4 times a week, and my hair's super fine, so it splits easily. But this is actually a hair saver. I didn't notice my hair smooth out from the keratin, but it didn't make it frizz, plus with the awesome heat protectant abilities, I'll still give it 5 stars. 04/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! My hair is color treated and I usually blow dry every other day and flat iron everyday. It had so many split ends and looked fuzzy from heat damage. I decided to give this a try after using a couple other things that did not work. I sprayed this generously to towel dried hair then I blew dried in sections and flat ironed. Amazing results! Iam in shock how well this worked..no more fuzzies and it didnt weigh my hair down! Hope this product is never discountinued!! 04/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good I just bleached my hair a few days ago and needed some extra protection for my hair from the heat and so after much reading and deliberating decided to try this product and I am so glad I did. I used it on dry hair just sprayed it all over at a distant lightly, gentle brushed it in and left it alone for about 4 minutes and flat ironed my hair. My hair feels smoother and not as dry and brittle and it did before. I did not use the shampoo or conditioner but am willing to after using this heat protectant. 03/07/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meh Good product to have around if you need heat protection, I guess, but not any different than other heat sprays. Didn't notice any extra shine so I would say just average. Doesn't weigh hair down or coat it with grease so that's a plus. Also a good value so I gave it 3 stars. 01/28/2013
  • 2015-10-08T10:07:38.748-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_21977209, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-29 of 29 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.