Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great shampoo I used the TRESemme Platinum Strength shampoo and condtioner earlier today for the first time and being that I am someone who is beauty conscience and takes pride in the up keep and health of my hair, I can tell sometimes from the first initial use of a product if it's worth the money spent on it. I definitely recommend this for the simple fact that while I know everyone has different types of hair, I am African American with relaxed and color treated hair and when I can use a shampoo that leaves my hair tangle free before the conditioner I am sold! My hair was clean yet wasn't left feeling stripped. It smelled great as well. The companion condtioner is great as well. They both left my hair soft, detangled and ready for styling. An unexpected bonus my hair color was left so refreshed and vibrant. Wasn't expecting that but definitely not complaining. 01/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great shampoo! I've been using this shampoo for about a week now. Everytime I use it it leaves my hair feeling so soft and clean. I used it with the conditioner it goes with and it works great. I definitely would recommend this to a friend. 05/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product! I love this. My hair has been pretty damaged and after using this it just feels so much softer and healthier. Of course it doesn't fix every flaw. I really need a trim but it does help a ton 12/27/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by makes hair rough to touch like some brush. I used it once and was difficult to judge if it was really worth...so 2 stars..else 1. My hair did not turn soft nor was any change in their falling. I felt hair turns rough to touch during wash unlike other products. It says it repairs damage upto 2 yr and in 5 use.. but I m completely doubtful for 2nd trail.. will prefer refund. Coz ur hair is ur crown and beauty.. "Platinum strength doesnt mean it will make it so strong that there is no diff. between ur hair and shoe polish brush".. may b other people liked but my hair already has a smooth and fine texure with wasnt like that after wash. 09/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Shampoo!! I like it very much... I like it very much... I like it very much... 08/17/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by made my hair like straw I need a strengthening shampoo that is inexpensive. i tried this and end result was dry brittle hair. Also its annoying that all of tresseme smells the same. Wish you will give different scents with each product line 07/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it I bleached my hair 2 months ago and so it was horribly dry. I could no longer blow dry or flat iron my hair because it felt like I was touching a loofa. Just after the first use my hair was bouncy and smooth again. I love love love what this did for me. 03/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Strength WORKS! I used Tresemme Platinum samples on vacation last week. After just one use of Platinum Strength Shampoo and Conditioner my hair was light, shiny & silky I was so excited about the results I couldn't wait to wash my hair again to see what would happen. After 3 uses of Platinum Strength a few friends thought I got a new hair style. Even my brother-in-law complimented how shiny my hair was and he thought I just left the salon (that says alot since he rarely says anything like that.) Prior to using these wonderful Tresemme products my hair was dry, frizzy ends sticking up like Old-Lady hair, and blah. Now I look forward to styling my beautiful silky shiny hair. I've already recommended your products to 3 people & gave samples to my sister. Thanks Tresmme! This photo was taken 9-27-14 after four uses of your products on the evening when my husband & I renewed after wedding vows after 15-years of marriage. 09/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salon quality!! From the looks of the bottle, the salon pump (depending where you buy it), the smell, the feel, the way it lathers in my hair. LOVE IT. Last but not least, the way my hair feels after blow drying. It really does give my hair strength and makes it oh so soft!! Tresemme knows what they are doing!!! 08/16/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful product Don't use this product! After 3 uses, my hair became oily, greasy, and dirty. It now looks like I haven't washed my hair in days! After 6 washes with different shampoo, my hair is still not back to normal! 07/01/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST!!! This is the worst product line I have EVER used! Bought it because the reviews seemed good! Wrong! I bought the shampoo, conditioner, and deep conditioner. Just after 3 days, there is so much waxy build up in may hair WITHOUT the use of any other styling products that I can't even run my fingers through it! It's disgusting! I will never use Tresemme products again! 05/30/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product...but This is one of my new favorites from tresmme. After the first use my hair was noticeably softer. I think making the statement of repairs up to 2 years was a little too bold. After a few uses I noticed my hair went back to being dry and damaged and felt like I had a lot of build up. I tried a clenser an it helped a little bit. All in all I still love it :) 05/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever I have used the most expensive shampoo and conditioners and Platinum beats them all hands down! I have very course thick hair that can easily frizz but platinum shampoo and conditioner keeps my hair beautiful...just love it! 05/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes my hair so soft and strong I love this stuff, I went and got my hair done and they shampooed and conditioned my hair leaving it built up and can't run my hand threw it. But when I use your product my hair is soft and I can run my hand though it and the hair dresser asked me what I use which I find funny 03/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Divine! This shampoo changed my brittle dry hair and made it shiny smooth and healthy feeling! Love it! 03/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this! I have long blonde hair and it tangles alot. I tried both the shampoo and conditioner. I love them both. My hair is shiny, soft and manageable. This product didnt even dull my hair at all. I could tell a difference in my hair in just one use. 02/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Damage Repair! I've been abusing my hair for years, and recently tried to go from black to something lighter and it didn't work at all (orange). Anyway, it was very damaged and I tried several products to get it back to health. I received a sample of the Platinum Strength Shampoo and Conditioner and decided to try it. After just one wash and conditioning I was getting compliments on how soft and bouncy my hair looked. All the split ends and very dry patches from bleaching were much softer and looked fantastic. I've used the rest of the samples after three washes - which went a long way, I have very thick hair past my sholders. I have now bought full size versions of both the shampoo and conditioner and could not be more pleased. I also bought the combo for a friend who is just as thrilled as I am! Definitely a great set of products! 01/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a Miracle! I'm thrilled with this awesome product.  After one use of this shampoo, my hair is hair again!  It's so much stronger and healthier looking.  I look younger.  Thank you Tresemme. 01/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing... amazing shampoo... love it... best shampoo... I ever used... love how it makes my hair feels like I just left the salon... love this shampoo... would recommend to a friend... please don't discontinue.... 01/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Shampoo and Conditioner! So in the last year I have dyed my hair about 6 to 8 times, I decided it was time to take a break and let my hair return to it's healthy state. This system has done exactly that! My hair is so soft, smooth and shiny now. Most shampoos and conditioners that are suppose to repair damage make my fine hair very oily and weighed down but this didn't not do that. Very pleased with my experience with Tresemme. 12/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow!!! Miracle product!!! I just tried the Platinum Strength Shampoo, Renewing Deep Conditioning Treatment, and the platinum strength heat protect spray all I can say is WOW!!! My hair is very dry over styled, and feels like hay sometimes after blowing out and then using the flat iron, but after using these products I have to say I've found the Miracle products!!! It really does repair 2 years worth of damage!!!! You will be impressed!!!! Must try!!!! 11/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect I previsouly used Head&Shoulder shampoo and I bought the Tresemme Platinum strength shampoo and after one use i could see the difference. My hair looked shiny and it was reallly soft, i recommend this shampoo to everyone! LOVE IT! 11/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Omg I love this shampoo!! Add the conditioner and your golden. My husband said he hasn't ever felt my hair soo soft... And we've been together for 10 years. It looks healthy and strong and soft. Awesome awesome awesome shampoo!!! 10/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Shampoo and Conditioner Ever! I use heat tools on my hair a lot, and my hair had started to look dry and dull. After the second wash, my hair was brand new! Amazing! 08/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must buy! Absolutely love it! I was reading the reviews this product had and it made me want to try this out. I had hope in that this would help my hair and it did. On the first use I noticed that it immediately helped so much, my hair was less frizzy, it looked healthier, and lets not forget soft and shiny! I can't stop touching my hair, it smells nice and my boyfriend approves :D Thanks TREsemme, you are a life saver...well hair saver...I'll be looking forward to trying your other products, you just got yourself a loyal costumer :) 06/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So awesome! i can't stop touching my hair! Great product! I can't believe how soft my hair is! I cannot stop touching it. I have been using an expensive shampoo/conditioner for about 6 months. I was convinced that my hair was just damaged from too much bleaching and I would have to grow it out to restore the shine and softness. I bought this tonight after hearing positive things about it and im so glad I did. Smells great, leaves hair feeling fresh, light, shiny and healthy! I would highly recommend this shampoo/conditioner. (Haven't tried the other products yet) 06/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Product. I Love It! Ive used this product once and I'm in love with it! 04/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Shampoo Ever This shampoo is awesome. I have been using Aussie and when I saw the advertisement for this product, I decided to try it out. Within the first use, my hair was soft and shiny. After five uses now, it is still soft and shiny. I have baby fine hair and it likes to shed really bad, but with this product, I saw a major difference in hair loss in both the shower and on the brush within two uses. I don't have hair falling out as much at all and it is a nice change. I love this product and would recommend this to anyone and everyone interested in it. This is the best hair product I have ever used. 04/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE MY HAIR!!! I love this! after one use my hair felt so soft. i love it so much i want to wash my hair all the time. me and my kids have curly hair that has had lots of damage from flat irons and chemicals but with a week of using this shampoo and conditioner you cant tell.. I wore my hair down this week and i had so many comments, did you get your hair cut, it looks so soft, what are you using? lol! the best shampoo EVER! 02/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Strength Shampoo This is awesome shampoo I have used it one time and it made my hair so soft and shiny! LOVE IT! 02/11/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T08:56:10.991-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_21977196, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 31 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew78
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp