See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A pleasure to use I'm fairly new to quilting, but I like how this batting comes off the bolt. It has very few wrinkles and the borders are nice and square. I'm machine quilting my first quilt with it now, and it seems to needle nicely and is a pleasure to work with. I doubt I'll ever use the packaged batting again that I've been using since I started quilting last year. Delivery to the local store was faster than the estimated date, and it came wrapped in plastic and packed in a nice box. Good value and good job, walmart.com. 03/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Value' This batting is great. It is much higher quality than polyester batting and almost the same price. It is easier to work with and has a much nicer feel inside the fabric. You can get a lower loft for warmer climates. You can quilt farther apart because of the backing as well as the 80/20 material. I would highly reccomend this product. It is a great product for an amazing price. Significantly less expensive than you can find anywhere else. Especially by the yard. This bolt will make about 3.5 queen size quilts. 09/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I've purchased batting in the stores and paid tremendously more money for the same product. It's exactly what I needed for my quilting. Wonderful batting at a great price! Would buy again once I use it all! 08/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This is the second time I have purchased this product. My finished quilts always look amazing. I have used the quilt as you go method, regular machine quilting and hand quilting. All were very easy and came out looking great. Definitely a great buy. 02/29/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by repeat purchase this is a repeat purchase. have made multiple quilts with this batting and was very satisfied with the way it sewed up and the drape when finished. Soft but sturdy, very few wrinkles to be removed, no debris, color didn't show through on white materials, was altogether good to use, I did, in fact, recommend this to my quilting guild as a good but economical batting. 01/28/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good This is my second bolt of this batting. I have turned out quilts,totes baby quilts, bags and all kind of goodies for family and friends. It is easy to work with and wuilts very nicely and soooo warm. 01/12/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the batting, hate the hassle While I love this Pellon batting and have ordered it several times, I was much less than thrilled ith the way in which it was sent. I got a confirmation that I would receive the 3 (three) bolts for which I was charged for the THREE bolts and only received ONE!! I contacted Walmart and they resent it but they have my money for the three bolts and I have only one for several weeks until the replacement, IF it gets here, arrives. I am not happy with that. Sadly, the Fed Ex driver who delivered the one box to us at the initial delivery, shared that this was happening to many customers who had ordered from Walmart. Things were not being completely delivered. Customers were only receiving partial orders. I feel that there needs to be some investigation into this. WHY is the distributor not fulfilling the orders correctly. 06/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by more quality that I expected , very happy Have no problem getting it off the bolt , comes off real smooth does not stick at all 11/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice batting The product was received early and was in great condition. Very good service. 02/22/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value, Good Quality Batting Buying batting in bulk is far better than pre-packaged. The Pellon 80/20 is a good weight for South Texas climate and is easy to work with. It has little stretch and less fuzz. Storing it on the bolt creates less wrinkles and is easy to cut the exact size needed. This product was recommended to me by a friend, and I would gladly recommend to anyone who does quilting projects on a regular basis. I found it much easier to work with than pre-packaged batting if the same weight at a much better price. 05/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great batting This is a great batting and a great way to get it. I was running low on batting, went on line and found this at a great price and a few days later there it is at my front door....love it. Rose of AZ 12/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Batting Love this product great for the money 02/20/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good buy I have a lot of quilts to make. I can get about 7 throw size quilts from this one bolt plus scrapes for other projects. 12/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome batting! Love the fact that I can buy a larger amount as I make baby quilts for charity out of donated fabric and the sizes vary:) 10/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this for my quilting! I love the 80/20 and the reasonable price and free shipping make it super convient to have on hand. 07/22/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just OK I had high hopes for this batting, but it fell short. Its VERY thin so not very good for longarm quilting, almost zero stitch definition, I've done 2 quilts so far and washed one - the results are just OK. I thought the addition of a little poly would provide a little loft like the other 80/20 blend battings do, it just isn't there and doesn't make for a cuddly quilt - even after its washed! I had bits of batting poke through the backing, and I'm using a small needle so this should not have happened - its actually the 1st time I've had a batting do this. I love the idea of "bulk" batting in an easy to store format, but doubt I will buy this one again - I will use the remainder of this bolt for charity quilts. 05/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic price for such a great product,thank you This product and it's wonderful price, is helping our quilting group make charity quilts for those in need. 12/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value, compares to Warm and Natural at half the price . Only wish it was wrapped smoother on the bolt, as you have to iron it. 10/03/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The best I was so surprised to find this by the bolt online at Walmart. I use this all the time and the price is great. Thanks for having sewing products online as they are in very short supply in our closest store 02/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Batting for quilts I am very pleased with this product and the price was quite excellent. It arrived in a timely manner. I hand quilt so I need batting that is not hard to get the needle through. This works great and is economical for me. Thank you. 03/21/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pellon 80/20 I have not used this yet. Just getting started, but the product looks good for what I want. 03/02/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Batting Love this batting. This is my second time ordering this and I will again. 02/29/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pellon Natural Blend 80/20 bolt Soft, consistent, overall great quality! 01/28/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product I love this product 01/22/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Soft Batting Works great for me and the price is great too! 01/19/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat the price I have used this batting several times. Love it! 01/14/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value This batting is wonderful to work with. It is extra wide and works for up to a Queen size quilt. Great product at a great price. 11/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Very happy with the quality of this product. I will be ordering more for my Quilting projects. 10/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by cover me happy every year I make a quilt or comforter for my children and grand children. This year it is quilts, this batting works like a dream. And it holds the heat, as in the quilts are very warm. Will be going back for some more of this, still have three more to make by Christmas. 10/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. Very good quality, it's not to thick and easy to sew through layers. 07/02/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T09:01:58.291-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_21976546, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 39 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew355
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp