Rated 4 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy air bed Although it is an expensive air bed the quality of this air bed is higher than expected. The initial week or two may require adding a little air until it is fully stretched out. After that it rarely needs air. I have not needed to air it up in over a week. I have had this bed 4 weeks. My past experience with air beds have required refilling 2-3 times a week. The best feature is the internal pump that with a turn of the dial you can air up the bed within 2 min! And it you aired it up too much, with a turn of the dial you can let out as much as you need. This great feature truly lets you experience a custom-fit/a-good-night-sleep just right for you!! It has a 2 year warranty. So comfortable. This is the most comfortable air bed I have experienced in the last 10 years when I started purchasing air beds. If this bed lasts like I think it will then the value will be a 5 star rating. Since I don't know that yet I gave it a 4 star rating for value. 04/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very sturdy and comfortable! We purchased this mattress for some out of town guests to sleep on while there were visiting. We wanted to get something sturdy enough for two adults to sleep comfortably. It ended up being a great buy! Our friends loved it and actually plan to purchase one for themselves. Definitely recommend this bed! 02/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by HELPED SCORE POINTS WITH MY ADULT SON I GOT THIS AIRBED FOR MY SON WHO HAD MOVED DOWN TO GEORGIA TO LIVE WITH HIS AUNT AND ATTEND COLLEGE THERE. SHE HAD BOUGHT AN AIRBED FOR HIM, 2 MONTHS AGO WHEN HE MOVED IN WITH HER. BUT, HE CALLED ME WHEN IT SPLIT IN THE SEAMS AND ASKED ME TO PURCHASE ANOTHER ONE FOR HIM. I LOOKED ON THE WALMART WEBSITE AND TRIED TO FIND ONE THAT HE WOULD BE COMFORTABLE ON.... HE IS 6'5" AND WEIGHS 225 LBS. THE SPECS ON THIS ONE WERE RATED FOR 850 LBS. AND I THOUGHT THAT SHOULD BE ADEQUATE. I HAD IT SHIPPED STRAIGHT TO HIM, USING THE BILL TO/SHIP TO FEATURE IN THE CHECK OUT PROCESS. HE GOT IT WITHIN A COUPLE OF DAYS AND WALMART KEPT US UP TO DATE ON WHERE IT WAS IN THE SHIPPING PROCESS AND CONFIRMED WHEN IT WAS DELIVERED. THANKS! THEN, MY SON CALLED ALL EXCITED AND WAS GOING ON ABOUT HOW THIS AIRBED WAS THE MOST COMFORTABLE THING HE HAD EVER SLEPT ON! THIS PUZZLED ME BECAUSE HIS AUNT HAS ALWAYS OUTDONE ME IN BUYING ANYTHING FOR HIM. WHEN I QUESTIONED HIM ABOUT HIS OLD AIR BED, HE INFORMED ME THAT THE AIR CONSTANTLY LEAKED OUT AND HE ENDED UP ON THE FLOOR DURING THE NIGHT. BUT, THIS ONE, HE SAYS: STAYS UP ALL NIGHT, HAS THREE CHAMBERS AND A FEATURE THAT CONSTANTLY MONITORS THE AIRFLOW AND MAINTAINS THE FIRMNESS AND THE TOP LAYER IS MADE OF A COMFORTABLE MATERIAL THAT CUSHIONS HIM AS HE SLEEPS! ONCE AGAIN, THANK YOU WALMART! 01/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this airbed! I purchased this model to use for overnight guests, however, recently I had to stay with my elderly mother and used it myself. It was a great value for the money. I am a heavy woman and picked this one because it says it will hold up to 850 lbs. Although I am not that heavy I wanted to be sure if I slept on it with my husband, it could hold us. It met and surpassed what I expected. I love this bed for the occasional situations and it has performed perfectly. I would recommend this bed, it was a great buy and it is comfortable and easy to use. Very easy to set up and take down. 05/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable This air mattress was on the pricey side, but it was as comfortable as my own bed. A word of advice if using in a colder environment (remember that it sits on the floor) is to place a blanket between the mattress and sheet. The air mattress will be as cold as the floor it sits on. Good night's sleep. 03/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this air bed mattress for my brother house. I was going to my nephews wedding and my brother just purchased a house less than a month. There was not an extra bed because of the people that were already there. I read the reviews before I purchased this item. My brother picked it up at the Wal-Mart in Woodbridge, VA. I LOVED IT!!!!! It was like if I was sleeping in my own mattress at home. The material was very soft and it does not make noise when you move around. We only had to fill in the air once and it stayed for the entire 4 days that we were there. My boyfriend who is 6'5" fit very comfortable in it. I would recommend this mattress to anyone who is looking for a strong air mattress and good quality. this mattress is going to last a long time!! 09/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect air bed for traveling with kids! My husband and I bought this air mattress to travel out of town with our 4 children. Could only get a one bedroom with sofa bed at the hotel, so packed this with the other stuff and took off! The kids were fighting over who would get to sleep on the air mattress because it was so comfy! When we returned home, I inflated it again in our bonus room and now the kids lay on it to watch movies and play video games. If they fall asleep on it, they just stay there until the morning! (All Mom needs to do is add a pillow and a blanket!) The electric pump inflates the mattress fully in about 4-5 minutes, and deflates it (which I think is so cool!) in about the same amount of time. It folds up easily into its storage tote bag and takes up the space of a large overnight bag. VERY CONVENIENT AND WORTH EVERY PENNY! 10/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Probably the nicest inflatable bed on the market Bought it because I was having company with one family member more than I have beds for. 6'6" and over 200lbs. Very comfortable. The 18" off the floor really makes it seem like a real bed. Have not had it long enough to comment on durability but it unfolded, inflated perfectly with the built in motor/blower and deflated with same, all very easily and well. While in use, if still plugged in, a twist of the dial will add or remove air for users desired firmness. Because I carefully observed how it was folded, it was easy to refold correctly and re-insert in both the plastic bag and the container that came with it. 12/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surpasses my expectations!!! I bought this to accommodate out of town guests and so far it has been way more than I expected. I chose this one based on other reviews and I'm so glad I made the purchase. Exceptionally easy to assemble, very nice looking, comfortable height and withstands the weight of two average to large size individuals comfortably aaaaaaalllll night!!! My guests reported that they truly enjoyed the mattress and slept well...and this is from family who would be more than willing to let me know if they did not like the mattress. 07/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what was needed This air mattress was just what I needed for visiting family. The couple said it was very comfortable. It inflated quickly and without a problem. It was firm enough and no noisy rubbery sounds as some less expensive air mattresses would have. After the visit, it deflated just as quickly and easily. It stores in it own bag. Only negative was it's weight -as I had to carry it up stairs. But that weight is what gave it the strength and quality I needed. 09/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great airbed I am truely enjoying this airbed,it is very comfortable and supportive for my back. I love it. 08/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome mattress for the price and size! I love it I really love this mattress! Our grandsons sleep on it sometimes when they come over and it is exactly what they needed! They sleep very peaceful and sound all night long! This was an incredible investment and I would encourage anyone who is looking to purchase an air mattress to buy this one. 05/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mattress It is easy to setup and to deflate and put away. It can be done in minutes. 04/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A restful nights sleep I relocated here from Florida and was sleeping on my friends sofa bed with a memory foam to make it more comfortable. By week 3 I was in agony! I purchased this air mattress due to all of the other helpful reviews. I haven't regretted the purchase. Easy to set up and take down. The motor noise is loud like a vacuum but lasts no more than 5 minutes. This mattress sleeps like a dream! Buy it! I will be sleeping on mine for at least 3 months. It was worth the purchase after sleeping on it for one night. 04/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect My 65 yr old mother slept on it for 8 nights. She never had to add air to it and she thought it was pretty comfortable. She said she didn't have any complaints. To add to the comfort I placed a "Berkshire" blanket between the mattress and the bottom sheet so it wouldn't be so cold. Worked great......have another chance to use it in a few weeks when my son comes into town for Thanksgiving. He's a tough one to please sometimes and hates air mattresses so I'm curious to what he will think of it. ( the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I think there is always room for improvement ) 10/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great solution for overnight guests Have downsized and needed a solution for overnight guests. This product met my expectations and then some. Inflates easily and quickly; comfortable; worth every penny. 07/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and totally satisfied my reason for searching and ordering an air mattress. Plenty of space for 2 adults. 06/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed for the price. Love the bed. It's everything I expected. 12/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality and comfort We use this bed when visiting my daughter on Long Island from my home in Florida. 07/24/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well for temporary guests Mom stayed for a little over a week, bed worked out great, did have to top off air twice during her stay but she liked it firm enough to sit at the side of the bed and read. Difficult to find an air mattress with ridged sides, so worked out really well. 07/09/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cannot be used as a bed I inflated it and by the next day, it had transformed into a huge semi round ball. Would not flatten out, no matter what I did, so there was no way anyone could sleep on it. Was difficult to deflate and get back into box to return, so I would not risk getting another one, in hopes of it working. Very disappointed. 11/05/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed I bought the air bed because my son and daughter-in-law wete coming for a vusit and I needed to turn a study into a bedroom. The bed inflated easily and was easy to get up off from. However, both my son and his wife got up during the night because the bed was so uncomfortable. One ended up on the couch and the other in a recliner. And I can't take it back because it has been opened. I'm stuck with s $ 150 air mattress I cannot use. 02/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient Easy set up! 02/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for sleepovers We have bought 4 different queen sized air beds in the last 4 years and I believe we have found a winner. By far the most comfortable and best built of the bunch. Only time will tell as the ones in the past have developed leaks in the seams after about 9 months and they cannot be repaired. My grandson (7 yrs old) comes over every Sat night for a sleep over and we are hoping this is the one! 11/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Air Mattress Good quality. Have used it once and it was very comfortable. 09/24/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The mattress leaks Three times, the brand new mattress deflatedduring the night, making things quite uncomfortable for our houseguests. I plan to return this defective air mattress as soon as possible. I live 40 miles from the nearest Walmart so it's a genuine inconvenience. 04/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This bed is fantastic I was so surprised !! It is comfortable and takes regular sheets, no need for deep pocket sheets. We needed a bed for my step-daughter who moved in with us and instead of getting a real bed which is rather expensive, we chose this air mattress and have no regrets !! I highly recommend it, oh and if you are having guests it would be great as well, it is easy to inflate and take down and store and your guests will be so grateful and comfy ! 12/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confortable Great for the price. 05/13/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very good buy! Got this for my mom who was coming in for a short visit. At first I was worried because she is a bit heavy and was not sure she would be comfortable, but she said It was grate. She had five days of very restful sleep. Am thankful for that. 12/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Guest bedroom! This isn't your cheap camping mattress. This is pretty much a bed-in-a-bag. Very comfortable and adjusts to how firm you prefer 11/29/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T08:41:27.212-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_21961403, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 50 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew279
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp