See All Reviews
Comfort Zone 5,120-BTU Electric Radiant Heater, Gray CZ530WM
Comfort Zone 5,120-BTU Electric Radiant Heater, Gray CZ530WM
$24.88
List Price: $29.84
You Save: $4.96 (17%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Heater I Have Bought In Years It is SO hard to find a good heater these days what with all of the safety controls and everything. Other than gas heaters I have been lucky to find anything that will put off more than a whisper of warm air. But this think is amazing. Im outside in my shop right now its below freezing out and im about to have to turn it down from 1500W to 1250W because Im burning up. Im going to go buy at least 2 more for the house. 11/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good little heater This little heater has no problem maintaining a comfortable temperature in my living room. I am very impressed. 10/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heats atmosphere to fend off bone-chilling cold I bought this electric heater an hour ago and am now huddled in my humble hovel, a decrepit shanty atop the Ozark Plateau. The first blast of cold air from the north has impacted this area and my aging decrepit body was shivering in an attempt to keep my internal body temperature at a level allowing my trillions of cells to stay alive and, thus, keeping the whole that is me alive. My previous heater was akin to me; old and decrepit and on its last legs. Its heat output was nil and my cells cried out for relief, leading me to Wal-Mart where I bought my new heater. My cells are grateful. This unit is the old-fashioned style using Ni-Cad wire acting as a resistor to the electron flow thus creating heat from the multiple glowing wires. The built-in fan moves air across the hot wires and propelling it into your living area. The fan operates automatically without a separate off/on switch. The carton and manual info both proclaim this unit creates 5,120 BTUs of heat. BTU is British Thermal Unit, folks. The other heater offerings I peered at did not mention their BTU output. Are they too ashamed of their BTU rating to mention it? The BTU rating was a buying inducement but I also wanted the old-fashioned style of heater for personal reasons. The buyer has to attach the legs but it is easy to do and the legs (2) are labeled "front" to assist in placing them in the proper position. Since I was fending off what may have been a condition of dying from the cold I bought quickly with no consideration regarding price. I paid the asking price... I believe it was $28 but having to forgo a few meals and some medicine is a small price to pay to fend of freezing to death with my corpse likely not to be discovered until spring or later or maybe never. Sniff. Thus my average rating for value. My desire now is for the unit to last 2 to 3 years but hopefully longer. Have a wonderful week ye who reads these words from a Disgruntled Old Coot. 10/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect For my little house This heater is awesome! I had just moved in to my new place, it was freezing and empty. I had bought this little heater and another bigger one for my 2 bedroom house . Needless to say the bigger one did not work at all while this little heater definitely did the trick=) would deff. recommend . Very satisfied =) 11/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great heater and great value! I was looking for a heater to replace my older one. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to find anything similar until I found this one. This is exactly what I wanted and this heater fits the bill. It has two heater settings at 1250 and 1500 and is easy on and off. The only thing I changed was the position of the legs. The way they're supposed to attach makes the heater point downward a bit. I had my husband put the legs on backward and now it points upward. It's a subtle change, but looks more like its supposed to and still works perfectly. I love it! 12/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great heater whatever room there is a need. My home is on piers and I have one very old radiant heater just like this model. Through the years, family members have given me a couple of different new "ceramic" style heaters that revolve, show temperature, etc. Yet my home stayed very cold as one long side of the house faces north and those winter winds came roaring under as temps dropped. I knew I wanted another heater like the old radiant heater I keep in the bedroom. When I started looking online, kept seeing heater models like I already had been given - and then - yep - wah-lah - there was a radiant heater!! This newer model has two different wattages - 1250 & 1500 - I love the choice!! 1250 at night with speed turned down, and then raised to 1500 mornings and quickly the living room is even warmer. The safety feature of automatic shut down if it overheats is reassuring at night. I would recommend this type heater to anyone - whether in the home or even in a barn - you won't be feeling chilled out. 01/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ONE Just a great little heater with out all the Hi cost add on stuff . Just take it out of the box, put its feet on, no tools required, plug it in to a GROUNDED Plug and turn it on. I got it for my office and it will run you out in no time. Well worth the Money. 11/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great heater that heats up quick. This heater really puts out some heat. I've used this one before because it works so great. You just need to not let any "debris" land in the heating elements. Keep objects 3 ft away from the front, back and sides of heater. Especially, only plug it directly into a wall outlet. Never share the outlet with several other items! If it tips over it will automatically cut off. I recommend this heater if you're looking to get warm real quick. It also has 1250 and 1500 setting with a thermostat adjustment. They don't call it the Comfort Zone for nothing. I love it. (There is a common sense precaution that if the electrical cord becomes damaged, it must be professionally fixed so as to prevent possible damage. I try to turn off my space heaters when I'm not home for safety. Thanks for listening. Enjoy this excellent heater. 01/18/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good little heater for small space Heats up a lot better than I expected, plus the fact that you can stand in front of it and actually feel heat radiating from it. I bought it to put in a living quarters horse trailer to keep the pipes from freezing, and it does awesome for that, keeps the trailer toasty warm. I am buying another right now for my bedroom/bath. 12/29/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value I think this heater is a good value for the money .It heats well for a very small heater.Unlike the quartz heater I bought from walmart last winter that only worked that season. It wqas a tower heater and cost more. 11/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great radiant heater at any price I bought this radiant heater to go into a 12 ft X 16 ft spare bedroom. The main heat source for the house is propane gas and the price of LP gas has risen to close to $5.95 a gallon, which is crazy for homes in south Georgia. I hoped the radiant heater would help to reduce the amount of LP gas that I used, and it has worked beyond my greatest expectations. I now close the vent to that room and rely entirely on the radiant heater. The heat is quick, the heater is almost silent, and the price could not be beat. I also bought 2 other cabinet infrared heaters to each warm a bedroom and they don't do half as good a job as the radiant heater does, plus they each cost 3 times as much as the radiant heater. Go "Radiant" and you will never go back to infrared !!!! Totally recommend this heater !!!! 10/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good heater, but needed a few tweaks. The unit works well and puts out heat as expected for a unit of this type. Lightweight and portable. The two heat settings are a nice feature and its output on the low settng is plenty. Now, if you are handy and have a noisy one (these units should be pretty quiet, but can sound like a rattletrap) two simple modifications quieted mine right down. Open the the back of the unit and carefully cut off all the wireties holding the wires together. These ties hold the wires very tight, putting a strain on them which also carries vibration from the fan unit to the heating units making them rattle. Look for the silver tips where the ends of the heating backplate meet. Using a needlenose pliers and a medium screwdriver, bend these tabs over so they are flush with the heating backplate. Do this for all four of them. Put the rear cover back on and be sure to tighten all the screws and you should be good to go. If it is still noisy, probably best to return it for another one. 10/25/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty good until it stopped working I loved this heater. Then one day it stopped working :( I don't know what happened . I would recommend but keep the receipt. 12/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm HEATER My co-workers complained that this heater wasn't very modern looking but it does the job much better than the modern one that I had that for half the cost. Would buy again in a heart beat. 03/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great heater for the price. This was at a great price and heats up a room quick. Definitely would purchase again. 12/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great heater for large space Purchased to heat up the living room when children leave to go stay with their grand parents. Since just my husband and myself at home... why warm the whole house! All you need is 2 heaters at night... The Comfort Zone for living room and another heater with thermostat for bedroom (set at 65). Money saver for us!!! 02/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by keeps a small room warm A 10"x 10 room is kept very warm. HAVE to lower after desired temp. 01/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great Better than I expected 12/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great heater it keeps my living room nice a cozy 12/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Instant heat! Easy to use, price was reasonable, and really does the job. 12/13/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Noisy, not Durable Bought this heater 2 months ago for the living room. From the start it was a rattletrap. Noisiest heater I've ever owned. We would lean it on furniture to quiet it down and still need to nudge it because the rattling would escalate after a short while. We couldn't watch an hour TV show at a moderate volume. We were not satisfied with the heat it put out, 6 feet away you couldn't feel it. This past week it runs for less than 5 minutes then it shuts off for no apparent reason. It won't start again for about 10 minutes then run another few and shut down. The room is just over 50 degrees there's no reason for it to shut down. I should have returned it right away and now it will go to the dump. Today we get another heater. 01/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this heater! I have only had this heater for a few months. When I bought it I did not have my hopes high since for the last few year I have not had good luck when it comes to heaters. So we decided to try it and loved it so much that we bought another. I would recommend to anyone in need of a good reliable heater. Ours run constantly and have not yet given signs of stopping. 01/27/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Near perfect except for Near perfect except for the temperature control. When it switches on it stays on too long and when off stays off too long. The control needs to be more sensitive. My old heater would cycle on and off every few minutes so it didn't get too hot and then too cold like this new one. 12/31/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad vibrations.... I purchased this item (actually 2 of them). They vibrate very badly when running, and make more noise then a fan driven one. They also don't put out nearly the heat, and the fact that it points downward, and is not supposed to be placed on carpeting or above the floor level makes it nearly useless. I returned mine. 11/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product works great and the metal stays cool to the touch, even after it has been running all day. 01/07/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Heater was very loud! My box was beat-up and looked like it was repackaged and taped over, so I immediately opened the box from Fed Ex, plugged it in and it made this loud obnoxious noise. I returned it to Walmart and will never order nothing from Walmart.com again. It seemed as if they sent damaged perhaps something someone had already returned. 01/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good heater Puts out half of a room heat. 12/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handles the job I purchased it for. Happy with the way it works. 01/15/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Space Heater Good for small, cold spaces. Definitely a buy again product. 01/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great heater Bought a couple of space heaters from the box stores that I took back because of low heat issues. Did better with my hairdryer... This heater very quickly warmed up my living room (10X12) and kept me warm.. Also used it in my small shed to warm up my snow blower before use and it worked great.. Very well satisfied with this product. 01/16/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T07:07:50.914-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_136, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_21899615, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 136 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw490
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp