See All Reviews
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 638 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The size had me fooled This heater is small. I was thinking about getting a smaller less powerful 200 watt personal heater, but for only $5.00 more, I was able to get this. I'm glad I did. I had just returned a heater from the same manufacturer because it was too loud, but decided to give this one a shot. It says it's for a small room on the box, but I don't think so. This is used in my family room which tends to be the coldest room in my house during the cold months, and I think it will keep up. I was only getting a small one for my wife to stay warm because she's always cold, but this heater was heating up the whole room in about 10 minutes. We already own a slightly bigger ceramic heater for the family room, but this one feels hotter. I'm very pleased for the price and the fact that it's so compact too. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who is shopping for a heater for one room in the house. This one will get the job done. 11/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Little Heater if you have pets Really heats up the room quick, powerful for such a little heater. I love it because the pet hair doesn't get stuck in the back of the heater. I had bought 2 little fan types last year for the cat's rooms and threw them out this year because the pet hair got all stuck inside and the smell was awful, plus dangerous. This one works perfect, love it. Also, the fan works great when you don't want to use the heater, if even for some white noise. And it has the tip-over safety feature, otherwise I would not use it. I set mine up on a table so my cats can't knock it over. 11/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little heater I live in a drafty mobile home in Colorado and it gets cold in the 20 degrees and below. I am amazed at how warm these little heaters are. My purse is bigger. It really does heat up very warm, warm enough to keep turning it down. Thank you to the lady that gave the first reivew, your right. 10/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Thermostat Design, Turns Off before Room Warms First night it kept cycling ON, then OFF every 2 minutes even though I kept turning the thermostat up in a room that kept getting colder & colder (52 degrees F). CON's... Bad design. Thermostat is located directly above the heating element & is sealed off from the air in the room. Heat from the element rises up inside the unit to the Thermostat causing it to turn off. Since there is no opening for that internal upward radiating heat to escape, the unit will turn off by the thermostat even if the air outside the unit is cold. Bottom line, mine was near worthless from the factory for a cold room. PRO's... Fan noise is low enough pitched I don't mind it. The fan was well enough balanced the heater does not shake & vibrate making excess noise. As an licensed electrician, I tested my bad design theory by opening the housing, tipping it upside down & taping the tip-over switch. It ran normal then, warmed the room to the desired temperature & did not prematurely cycle once. So, all the components worked properly, just their implementation in this design was quite poor because the thermostat picks up too much heat directly from the element. If it did not shut-off prematurely from the factory, I'd like this product. 10/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Little Heater Great for medium size bath area for quick heat. I love the little size that fits just right on the vanity, and heats the area quickly. I have serious pain issues, and it is hard to move around in the morning. Taking a shower in a cold bathroom just makes life harder, but with this heater, I am a happy camper! 11/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad for a small room heater I was able to test this heater before I bought it at the local Wal-Mart. I tested the pelonis, sunbeam, and a few other small room heaters. This heater gave off the most heat, so I decided to buy it. I am satisfied with the heater so far for a small 24' RV. I wouldn't recommend this heater for high draft areas or larger rooms such as den, living room or big bedrooms. It performs well enough at both settings, low #750 watts# and high #1500 watts#. Thermostat works to control the temp in the room. Looks are deceiving with the small unit size, generates plenty of heat on high. Although this may not be noticeable in a room with no insulation where heat escapes faster than is generated. 11/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome little heater Awesome little heater, not too loud, in fact I even use it during the summer as "white noise" to sleep. (with just the fan running) I gave it a 5 for Efficiency because almost all electric heat is about 99.9% efficient. (Nothing is 100%) Producing unwanted Heat is the most common culprit for inefficiency in ANY appliance. For instance, your AC or Refrig compressors produce heat although you only want it to make things cold...but since this is a heater and you want heat, there is no wasted energy. 1,500 watts of heat is what you want and 1,500 watts of heat is what you get. The people that are complaining about it shutting off might want to try turning UP the Thermostat!!! I just bought my 2nd one...1st one is still working after a year of use... just wanted another one. Most Important: The Safety shut-off switch is on the bottom so if it tips over it shuts off immediately. 11/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great heater for a small space I bought this when I found out how cold it would be the morning I had to set up and work a concession stand to support a local softball tournament. I ordered it online while at dinner the night before, by the time we were ready to leave the restaurant I had received the confirmation email that it was ready to pick up at the Walmart near the restaurant. Pick up was fast and easy, there was no line and a clerk at the Site to Store counter. I plugged it in at home to be sure it worked & it did. The next morning I plugged it in & turned it on at the concession stand while we set up. By the time we had to open the window it had taken the chill off the inside of the stand. We kept it on all day & while it didn't heat the stand with the window wide open, we did have a corner where we could go warm up and warm our hands. It's a great little heater that is now at home & being used early in the morning on cold mornings. With it, I have been able to not turn on the central heat on the days that the afternoons get warmer. 02/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is a terrific heater for all ages. Hi,I got your product just yesterday and at first I was a little skeptical about using this product because I'm used to another one of your products,but my husband bought this product and I love it very much because it puts out a lot of heat more than I expected for a little heater of it's size,so I really think if you want a heater that gets your room warm within minutes you should get this little heater,because it is a really good heater and very easy to use and you can turn it around and it is also a fan too,so get it,it's terrific. 10/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Portable Heater I had bought Patton brand electric heater from Walmart in the past and I was dissatisfied because the fan was making squeaking noise, making it impossible to sleep. This Comfort Zone heater has ceramic heating element and a fan which barely makes noise. I can put it near bed-side and sleep peacefully. It is still powerful enough to warm up a bedroom. Why heat the whole house when all you use is the bedroom ? Energy savings are astronomical. 12/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good little heater for the money. I needed a heater for my office at work. This little heater puts out a good deal of heat, especially for its small size. I have rarely had to turn it to high, since the low setting puts out more than adequate heat. It is a little noisy, but for less than $20 you can't expect it to be perfect. 09/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Absolutely NOT too loud!! Too loud?! Who are you people?! After reading reviews, I expected this to sound like a hairdryer on the highest setting. No, it's not silent, but it's definitely not "really loud." I used to have a really nice space heater (I think it was at least $60) and this one seems to work just as well. Granted, my new bedroom is very small, but I was surprised how well it worked for being so tiny. 10/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive little heater quickly warms up a room I'm writing this review after about a year of owning this fantastic little heater. I'm amazed at how efficiently it warms up a room. I live in an old farmhouse in upstate NY, so this heater has been in constant use ... and after a year, it is still going strong. Overall, this heater is well-made and a really great value for the price. I'm buying another one this year because I end up carrying this one around with me from room to room. PS : I also purchased the Patton Electric Utility Milkhouse Heater ... it's the same price, but larger, louder, and does not give off the amount of heat that the Comfort Zone does. If you are deciding between the two, go with the Comfort Zone. 12/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Little Heater, keep the morning chill off. Wonderfull little heater , we are using it in our Motorhome to take the Morning chill off. Cools off fast.. great size for storage...Would recommened for home use in family room or bathroom.. 05/31/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like it. It warms the room quickly I like the heater, it warms up the small room I have it in quickly. There is no heater in that room and just using the heater for a short time in the morning warms the area up. I do not like the handle on it, the heater will slip out of your hand if you only use the handle, that's why I gave it four stars, but other than that, it goes off after a while by itself when the proper temperature is reached, it stops if it tips in any way, and its light and easy to put anywhere you want it in the room. We will see if it works for the winter months, only have used it for about 2 weeks now. 09/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for pop up campers I purchased this heater at the beginning of the summer (2015) to use in my pop up camper that unfortunately had no furnace. We took a two week long trip deep into the Rocky Mountains this summer followed by many weekend long outings in Iowa this summer and fall. This heater performed flawlessly and was a great asset on all of our trips this year. I debated buying a Mr. Buddy heater but decided on this electric heater after reading of the limitations of the Mr. Buddy heaters at higher elevations with low oxygen. I do not plug this heater directly into any of the camper electric outlets as it draws too much amperage for the 15 amp circuits when on the high heat setting. Instead, I run a heavy duty 12gauge extension cord direct from the electric post into the camper and use this cord as a dedicated circuit for the heater. This frees the campers circuits for other devices. This heater easily kept us warm in the mountains this summer, even with the temperatures dipping into the low 40's at night. 10/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love this heater this is a great heater we have used it for are bedroom its a small bedroom especially we live in Pa and it gets really cold up here n our small room gets cold but whenever we have this heater going its so nice and warm that we don't wanna leave our room its that nice there is nothing that we don't like bout this heater this heater is Great we would recommended this to family or friends 10/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very small and heats a LOT! GREAT! Perfect bathroom heater. Heats fast and take up very little room. I love it! 10/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Chill Chaser I was leery of purchasing this heater at first. I live in the North East and the nights have dropped pretty low with the temperatures lately. I purchased two of these heaters and live in a mobile home. They have performed above what I had expected and am very pleased. The price is very reasonable and I love the safety feature. It's a total thumbs up from this northern mom! 09/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING for size! FIXED Bathroom Condensation!! I don't usually review products; but I am just so happy because of what this heater has done for us that I had to! We just got slammed with a foot of snow a few days ago. When the snow started melting, the windows started bleeding water into our bathroom and water was beading up and reaching over from the window to the ceiling and then dropping on the floor.. Our bathroom was raining. My husband and I started shopping around for dehumidifiers that would fit in our small bathroom; but no store actually carries the mini ones.... you have to order online and wait for shipping. So after some research online suggesting that condensation forms on cold surfaces and us not having a heater vent in the bathroom....... we decided to get this small heater for the meantime thinking MAYBE that would help at least a little bit. We hooked it up last night.... First of all, it really does put out a lot of heat. Second, the sound is very soothing. But the main thing I love about this heater is when I woke up this morning my bathroom was dry! There are no more droplets... ANYWHERE, not even on the windows. In one night! And there is still PLENTY of snow on top of the roof and everywhere that is melting this very moment. So this is the only thing we changed. It didn't just help, it got the job DONE! Problem solved. Yay for science and for this little heater! 12/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big heat from small unit Debated on if such a small unit could really produce the heat I wanted -- this unit sure does the job. Using it in a back bedroom, and the venting just doesn't get the room warm enough. Room is 16 X 22 and has a bathroom. Use the thermostat, set it once, and it keeps the room perfect. Unit is not very noisy, can easily stay asleep when it comes on. Move it to the bathroom right before I take a shower, and it makes a world of difference. Try it -- you'll love it. 12/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for camping in a pop-up camper. I go camping in Pa. in a pop-up camper. This heater is great. Don't let the size fool you. No more cold mornings camping. Keeps us dry too. 08/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ceramic heater great little heater it shuts off when you pick it up or move it at all so if its knocked over it will shut off. nice safety feature .... it heats my womans cave keeps it real warm 12/24/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value For Features The inclusion of a tip-over switch increases the value of the heater. Especially handy if you have little ones or pets running around. The temperature control is unmarked and not digital but, after owning 2 that were digital, I have found at this price that they are not exact at all. This manual one does work well enough if you follow the instructions included. 06/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Takes the cool morning edge off nicely & a lot less expensive than having to put on the house heat. It is small & easy to move from one room to another, and does a very good job. Very pleased with the purchase, and priced right! 08/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for staying warm in small areas The heater is powerful with heat to be so small. I purchased it to use in my office because it feels like a freezer in the building. The auto shut off safety feature is excellent if the heater gets knocked over it shuts off immediately. It is a bit noisy not disturbing but loud enough to know its on, the reason I rated it good. 08/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by little heater This ir s a little heater,what we called a bathroom heater . If you put this heater in a big room it will heat it and the room next to it . It may be little but it will do a good job but keep in mind it has to run just about all the time to heat up big areas , once it gets a big area heated it will then start to cycle on and off . Hope that helps 01/21/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! It's smaller than I expected and works better than I expected too. Its fan is a little noisy, but the warmth it emits far outweighs the minor disturbance. I'm also impressed with its safety feature. The second it's moved, it shuts off. I wish I would've bought one of these years ago. 12/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by first ceramic heater I was really surprise how well it works I put it in my bedroom and with 15 minutes it was warm total surprise will buy another one. 12/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lil but does the job for smaller rooms Small able to heat up my bedroom has a button on bottom that automatically turn off heater if happens to fall would recommend this heater for small rooms only 12/29/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T07:08:49.477-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_638, tr_638
  • loc_en_US, sid_21899614, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 638 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw499
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp