Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little vacuum. Good little vacuum for quick, small jobs. Great for stairs and car. Easy to empty dust bin, and it is a plus that you can wash filter, which is also very easy to do. Like the fact that crevice tool is on board. It is true, as others have stated, that air blows out of the back (where the crevice tool is stored) and this is annoying and poor design. However, I just make sure that I aim the blower away from where I am cleaning, and you get the hang of it after a few uses. 05/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great compact vacuum for carpet stairs. We were looking for a compact yet powerful vacuum that can clean our carpet stairs well, and to our surprise this 6 amps 5 lbs vacuum fit that requirement well. We only have carpet on our stairs so the 25 ft cord was perfect for the long length. It is bagless and it has stairs crevice tools as well. As any other vacuum, this vacuum's air comes out of the vacuum's tool holder near the rear. Definitely recommend for those who only have carpet in a small area of the house/apt. 08/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great little vacuum Works well and not as noisy as our old one. Should last better. The dirt is filtered out before it gets to the fan. Easy empty dirt container is less messy than a filter bag. I thought the opening swiveled to do the stair risers but the yellow part on the front is the hard surface brush storage. 06/25/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well on carpeted stairs. Just got the Eureka rapid clean step corded hand vacuum. I've been leery of purchasing a hand vac thinking they would not have much suction. Wow!! this one is very powerful and the rotary brush picks up dirt as well as my upright does. I highly recommend this product to anyone who has carpet stairs. 10/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product!! Excellent to use on both rug and hard floor!! Easy to use! Love it's weight!! 02/02/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by power and mobility without the noise I had recently purchased the 2 latest SHARK hand-held vacuum models (one advertised for pet hair, the other is corded). This Eureka RapidClean is far better. The RapidClean has a MOTORIZED HEAD and you can shut off so you can go from carpet to hard floors easily. And the head has bristles that ensure no parts of the vacuum scratch your floors. While a cordless vacuum may provide mobility, I really haven't felt limited by the cord because it is so long! With the cord, I can run the vacuum for as long as I need without losing power. The RapidClean is NOT AS NOISY as the corded SHARK (I don't know why this is not advertised). I think the Shark should be sold with hearing protection. My ears hurt! The RapidClean cost about 10 bucks more than the SHARK, but is worth it. The only negative is the clumsy ON/OFF/CUP release button. But I can get used to it! 12/24/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Save your money and buy the cheaper model I have had a previous model of this vacuum, but I do not like this one. I have two dogs, and the fur got all over the outside bristles. It did not clean flat surfaces very well. It only works well if you flip the front part down when you clean, but I did not like it that way. Unless you are just using it for stairs, I would not recommend this model. I'm going to go back to the previous model (yellow one), even though the cord is shorter and the motor is smaller. 02/01/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great handheld vacuum This handheld is great for carpeted stairs and couches. Long cord allows me to move freely without unplugging. Suction is surprisingly really good! My only complaint would be the small attachment doesn't really have a place on the vacuum until it's time for storage (exhaust hole). Other than that I'd recommend it, it's a great value for a good handheld. 09/28/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't Work, Right Out of the Box! I read many reviews before choosing to purchase this product. The fact that it has a long cord, is said to be quieter than the Shark Pet Vac, has a power brush and on-board tools (small brush & crevice tool), has a collection cup in stead of disposable bags, and is small, were all reasons we bought it. However, after my husband read the safety instructions and then plugged it in NOTHING HAPPENED. Obviously, the one we got was a total lemon. This was terribly inconvenient for us. We bought this vac for our travel trailer, which we are living in, because we were tired of sweeping the vinyl floor and hand-brushing the carpet runner. We are staying in a small town that has a Walmart but no other department stores, and even then we had to order this vac online (for in-store delivery) as it was not stocked in the local Walmart. We returned the RapidClean Step to the store for a full credit. We didn't want to wait another week for another online order to get delivered to the store, so we settled for a little blue Shark (which IS screamingly loud!) for $15 less than the Eureka. It works very well and has all the features of the Eureka. Of course, I can't report on whether the RapidClean Step was quieter than the Shark, since it NEVER EVEN TURNED ON. 02/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful Little Vac I wanted something with a lot of power, and I got it. I was looking for a vacuum cleaner that was small enough to handle easily, especially on stairs, so I wouldn't have to balance my canister vacuum on the stairs. I like that it has a beater bar for carpeted stairs. It also has a hose that is conveniently located and comes in very handy for spaces where the vacuum won't fit. The cord is long enough that I don't have to re-plug the vacuum when I do my stairs. I also use the vacuum for quick touch-ups around the house. All in all, I am very happy with this purchase. 01/27/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Just bought it for the RV......No use yet....I did suck up a little bit off the floor,,,,,,good suction... 07/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seems to be what I need for steps. I can no longer lift my heavy vacuum to do our entry steps that get so dirty, but this seems to be the best alternative. 02/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent little vacuum I just receive this vacuum cleaner and tried it for the first time. It definitely at or above my expectations. The sucking power is excellent for a small cleaner like that. Nice and light - perfect to vacuum carpeted staircase (prime reason why I bought). I have been very happy with my other Eureka vacuum and this one is right on par with it. Can't beat it, specially considering the price factor. Get it, you will not be disappointed. 10/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little cleaner I used it for the first time the other day and couldn't believe the suction it has. 10/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vaccum for stairs we vaccumed our stairs and were suprised at the dirt and dust it picked up. 12/26/2013
  • 2016-02-06 T02:54:21.881-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_21896031, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-16 of 16 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew381
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp