Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 298 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent value The CPU is incredibly quiet. You really cannot hear it. Only a small light confirms it is on. Excellent value considering it has wireless connectivity build in and a CD drive (read and write). I don't like Windows 8 though. This is the reason I marked the overall rating as good. From the apps screen, you can click on the desktop to get a screen that is more familiar, however the desktop doesn't have a start button to pull up the control panel. As we use it, I guess we will figure it out, but the built in tutorial is not helpful. I would really prefer this unit with Windows 7. It would be much easier to load software and access control panel. 12/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Monitor question I like to computer, good buy. Does anyone know how to enlarge the picture on the monitor so that the hole monitor is used. Mine has about 2" on each side where it is just a black screen? Thanks 11/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This computer works really well. It took a little getting used to Windows 8 but overall it's a great deal. I would recommend this computer to anyone. I love it!! 03/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I purchased this as a replacement machine for my parents. Disappointed that Windows 8 does not have games included within the install. Dell backup cd was a bit confusing to get created. Windows 8 is a big change for folks using much older versions. The windows scrapbooking screen is wonderful! Lots different but they seem to be adjusting to it. 01/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to install easy to understand, very fast 02/24/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Marv's desktop It's well built and has backup in case of a meltdown of the OS I think I've had this one for 5 years Love it 09/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by faaaaantastic... i have been using inspiron 660s for last 4 years... its very good... working very nicely... i would like to recommend this to buy... 07/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 The BEST! Just get this one. Shut down your brain and get this one blindly. 07/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best computers ever. Customer service better than anyone else. Knowledgeable about all of the systems they sell, with great warranties. You can only do worst never better. 07/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dell 660s 1 TB Hard Disk Best computer I've owned to date. They are into something with this huge Hard Drive and Memory is above average at 4-6 MB. The Dual Core CPU is functioning > 3.00 Ghz. These 3 factors have provided an excellent computing experience for years on this One occassion 07/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Winning Great Computer. Build us a winner. thanks 07/07/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not to Worry all my g/g Kids love it, so do I... 07/07/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Goooood product! This is a good product. I find it very reliable and able. You can bet I am quite satisfied with the purchase of my Inspiron 660s. 06/26/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by So Disappointed Bought this May 2013, hard drive went bad July 2014, 2 months after warranty is out. I bought a Dell thinking it was better quality with less problems. But I guess that's not the case. Will not buy another one. I never had a computer go bad in year. 08/20/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Design I've lived with the product for over a month now, and am glad I waited to review. The design is poor in that the computer sits upward, but the way it's designed, that means you have to put it on it's side when using a DVD/CD otherwise they don't stay in place. I'm also having trouble with the computer having to recover web pages over and over because there's an issue. For the price paid, I would expect much better performance. This is not a computer I would recommend. 07/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Small Gaming PC! I use this PC mainly for small games such as Garry's Mod, Minecraft, and TF2, and it works amazing! When editing in Sony Vegas, which hogs quite a bit of memory, it works fast with minimal problems! Windows 8 has its problems, but after installing a custom start menu, I have no problem with it. This computer is very much worth the price. 06/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Desktop for casual use! So I've read so many negative reviews on the Inspiron 660s, mainly because the Windows 8 OS. But I absolutely LOVE this little desktop. My old Compaq Presario SR5333WM has been blue screening me for a couple years now and I've been gritting my teeth and bearing through the agitation until I just recently got the 660s. Its super fast. Windows 8 takes some getting used to. The desktop is very quiet mostly. In general it does what I need it to do very well, which is browse the net and a few other things. That's just me though. I'm not using it for gaming or much else. So if your just looking for a fast desktop for above average casual use. Get this! 05/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Media Center 660s The 660s with an i3 Intel processor is a great low power server that can push HD video running Windows 8 Pro. The cons is the case is tight, you could fit an SSD in it but thats about it. The conventional hard disk is in a fairly standard bracket so that could be replaced if necessary. It has some nice USB 3.0 ports so that allows you to access an external drive system at high speed. Im running Windows Media Center on it ...it consumes only 26 watts while waiting to record and 31 watts when recording! 03/07/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This computer uses Windows 8 I wish there had been an option to have the unit shipped with another operating system. Windows 8 is not user friendly, not really compatible with the operating systems on my other dell computers and laptops. File sharing is difficult as I like to be able to be on any of my home computers and access files on another computer. Windows 8 requires a Microsoft account in order to add programs. Why? 03/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent space saving product The product is great but the operating system that comes with it ( windows 8 ) is not so great. It is space saving & light weight. I am happy with the product & would recommend it. 02/28/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 660 Hate windows 8. Cannot upgrade to free 8.1 because my installed win. 8 is corrupted.(per customer service) Very hard to navigate and find things with the search function. Regret purchase. Wish I had never made the purchase. Eagerly awaiting ne OS to overwrite win. 8. 02/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great things come in small packages this is an upgrade from my 5 year old insperon 530. I love that this is smaller and has all the features of my old one and more. Just had to get use to Windows 8 but I am getting there. I have always had a Dell and would buy nothing else. 02/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the features are great Mailing was fast,tower was more compact which i like, performance is faster, quieter, and more efficient. i would recomend to any one looking at this tower , price is great,shipping is fast, performance is great, how can you go wrong? thank's, Doug 02/27/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by simple yet productive I have it now for a week and the 660s does everything a more expensive computer does, It gets the job done thank you dell 02/27/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by happy with inspiron 660s desktop very pleased with performance; nice size, features, economical - good so far! 02/26/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Dell was recommended to my husband and I when we were both looking for a new replacement. Never again. From start to finish it was a miserable experience. Seniors with only an average computer skill need simpler product, and means of getting our needs met. We ended up taking the new computers (which were delivered more than a week after the promised date) to a computer repairman to help get us up and running. Really!! 02/26/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Value I was looking for a replacement for a Windows XP computer and wanted one with Windows 7. This opportunity was the perfect choice. 02/13/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 660s desktop excellent running pc. when you first start your pc read all information and follow the instructions ...it will be easy to set up and get going ASAP. 02/11/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value I basically use the desktop to teach, create PowerPoint, email, and surf the web. Good value for me needs. 02/08/2014
  • 2015-10-06T07:17:57.315-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_298, tr_298
  • loc_en_US, sid_21863234, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 291 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.