See All Reviews
Martha Stewart Knit & Weave Loom Kit
Martha Stewart Knit & Weave Loom Kit
Price varies by store.
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the MS Loom!! I was not at all sure about buying this loom. I read so many negative comments on it that I almost didn't buy it. I ended up getting it while it was on sale for half price. That way, if I hated it as so many others did, it was not such a huge waste of money. I have to agree with the other posters that the pegs do slip out as you work. BUT I found a solution to this!! I put yarn in the hole before I push the peg down in, then I use a rubber mallet and lightly pound the peg in. I did this with the two round pieces to make a baby blanket and it only took me about two minutes. Now I am working away on it and none of the pegs have fallen out. I also tested pulling the pegs out, and I was able to do so with a slight tug using just my fingers. I know many would argue that they should not have to use yarn to hold their pegs in, but when you have a loom that the pegs come out, they come out - that's what they are intended to do. using scrap yarn is not a big deal to me. Keep your loose strands of yarn in an envelope and then pull them out when putting together the MS Loom and you will be fine. I love being able to put together the perfect size loom for the project I am working on!! I plan to buy a second set so that I can make even bigger blankets in the future!! 07/15/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by ok loom cheep breakable tools I bought this from walmart about two months ago. over all I would say the loom itself is ok. i like the ability to change it rather then buy a new loom. I have had some peg slippage, but nothing has compleatly fallen out, I think is due to my near constant pushing them back down. I didn't even bother using the loom pick provided it just seems flimsy so I use a different tool. the long crochet hook provided is made of very flexible soft plastic, the hook to catch and hold the yarn is shallow and does not hold more then one piece of yarn at all well. I do think next time I use it I will do as other reviewers have suggested and place tape, or tissue paper over the holes befor putting the pegs in to provide a tighter fit. over all I would recommend it to a friend but would also explain the down sides as doing so. while others have said the directions seem hard to read, they do not seem that way to me. I do feel asking almost 30 dollars for it is a bit pricey but if you can find it on sale go for it 02/20/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Garbage! Any slight pressure on these pegs and they pop right out and you will lose your work. Great concept, poor execution. 01/16/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better Bought this for my daughter for christmas and was intrigued by how easy it looked to use and ended up trying it myself. I am now hooked on loom knitting! The idea behind this is great. Love all the ways this loom can be pieced together to make any number of projects. If the pegs would just lock in a little better it would be awesome, but as another review mentioned, the pegs tend to work themselves loose and you could end up losing your work if you're not careful. Also, the included pick was kinda chintzy. It doesn't seem very sturdy and if working with yarn in spots where it is tight (like yarning over) it tends to bend. Wondering how long before it just breaks altogether. Sufficient for a beginner knitter but there are better options out there once you know what you're doing. 01/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome kit, works as intended! The other reviews on this quite honestly baffle me. Maybe I just got lucky, but I have made several things, currently working on a worsted weight double stranded baby blanket and have had only one peg pop-up when I put too much pressure on it. The pegs need to be pushed down really hard so they are in securely. I read where others turned the loom over after putting the pegs in and applied pressure on the whole back of the loom with the pegs on a flat surface to help secure them. If you are struggling really hard to work the yarn over, then you are wrapping too tightly. All tools that came with this set work perfect. I do have another pic that I use for certain yarns but I think this is a quality set other than the lame instruction booklet that is so lacking and disappointing since MS makes such a great magazine. I was very fortunate to find all the videos on youtube to help with this and learn how to make different things. I think this is a great kit. 03/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best for the value There are some gorgeous hand-crafted knitting looms, there are work-a-day plastic knitting looms but for versatility and value the Martha Stewart Knit and Loom Kit wins hands down. This is the third set I've bought (the second I gave to four enthusiastic grandkids) which means I can have several projects going in at once in as many shapes and sizes as I can come up with. Great product!!! 09/15/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's okay Knitting was the first craft I learned to do in Junior high. I also did spool knitting and enjoyed it. So I purchased this item because it appeared versatile and I liked the idea of weaving too. The instructions are not very easy to follow. I could not figure them out; how to cast on, where to place the ball of yarn (inside or outside of the circle, which I attempted first). I woke in the middle of the night and could picture how to cast on when using knitting needles and the next morning was able to cast on and do one row of knitting. It's slow going and I have to keep pushing in the pegs. I'm a little disappointed but since I destroyed the packaging I can't return it. The idea is great but like the rest of the reviewers the pegs are a draw back as is the instructions and I'm a wondering if Martha Stewart actually wrote them because I'm sure she would have done much better in explanations. If you have knitting know-how, this will probably work for you. 12/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loom Knitting For Beginner this product is great way to spend time with friends and family. Making hats, scarves, mittens, and much much more. I love it. 08/25/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A poor substitute for Knifty Knitter What kills this product is the poor construction of the looms. The pegs do not fit properly and can pop out at the most inconvenient time. While its nice to have pieces to make 30 different configurations, if you can't knit quickly and easiily because of the pins, what's the point of more than one configuration? Not even good for teaching because a new knitter will get too frustrated trying to hold the pins in and will likely give up. This is a very expensive product for the problems but, fortunately, Walmart had the kit on a very good sale. Overall, very disappointing. I doubt Martha looked at the product carefully before putting her name on it. I bought the kit because it was Martha's but its the last time I trust something she has endorsed. 09/03/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big let down Martha Stewart knit and weave loom...big disappointment ! Pegs kept coming out. Took back for refund. The fault was with product, not Walmart . 12/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product VERY useful in my crochet projects 12/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good for the money Some of the pegs are really hard to get in, but I like the smaller gauge for knitting. 11/04/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Good choice for loom kit This is a wise choice for a loom kit. You can configure in any size based on your project. The only thing I don't like is that some of the pegs are not well trimmed that makes it difficult to insert in the loom holes. There are end parts of the loom too that are difficult to lock because the holes of the loom are not well trimmed. Nevertheless, I recommend this product. 10/25/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quality not the best Pegs pop up as you knit you have to keep pushing them back down. It's ok for the money but I will be getting a better quality knitting loom. 08/26/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great kit for first time knitter After making the loom bracelets for my children I decided i might like knitting yarn, so found this kit that had all the stuff I needed rather than having to purchase several different kits. This kit works great, One problem is the pegs don't stay in completely and have to be careful not to pull one off, but I like the option of being able to move them around and having different sizes. The instruction booklet also, not easy to read for someone who knows nothing about knitting but found all the information I needed on YouTube. 02/06/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap and Flimsy The product is poorly made and is easily breakable. I would NOT recommend this product to anyone. 01/02/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Possibilities! I like that there are many configuration possibilities. There seems to be quite a few pegs included. It's been a VERY long time since I have used a loom, but it was kind of fun. 11/14/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Quality is so cheap, broken tool so easy. Guiding book is not clearly. It was not helping me any thing. Wasted money 11/23/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Concept Poor Design Love the idea of being in control of the gauge, BUT the pins have either a design and/or manufacturing flaw. After testing the pins in the kit an average of 30% pop off while in use. The company needs to fix this problem or include a small mallet with the kit, as you will need one to keep putting the pins back in place while working on a project. Have seen others with same complaint but no solutions yet. 11/23/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by crafty I really like this new product. knitting is so fast and fun. the only problem that I have found with it is that some of the pegs don't want to go into the hole and others fall out when knitting. other than than I like it a lot 11/15/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun kit A good intro kit to knooking. Pegs are slightly loose but no big problem. I enjoyed making a project with this kit. Would make a neat holiday gift. 11/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoy this product all though I have all the other looms. This allows me to be versatile with my projects. 10/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome product 09/24/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Quality The pegs pop out every time I use them, the holes in the loom are not lined up so that the pieces cannot be easily connected, and some of the holes are not straight. I would never buy this kit again. At the price, it is a total disappointment. I could have bought a much cheaper loom and been very happy with it. Buyer, beware. Martha Stewart is a good name, but this product does not live up to her reputation. If you buy it, keep the receipt so you can return it. 11/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just What She Wanted Our Granddaughter has been wanting this Martha Knitting Kit. She was so excited to get it and said it's an easy to learn beginners project. Very pleased. A happy Grandma 12/30/2014
  • 2015-11-24 T05:52:56.797-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_21838633, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-26 of 26 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.