See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love This Yarn I recently knitted an afghan using this yarn that I purchased at another store, and absolutely loved it. I decided to knit another afghan but wanted this yarn in a different color, so I ordered it off the website from Walmart. The price was as low as I could find anywhere, and I was buying enough yarn to qualify for free shipping. A win/win situation. However, when the yarn arrived, I noticed defects on a few of the skeins, where the yarn had unraveled throughout the whole skein, making it unusable. I love the yarn, but was disappointed that Walmart did not examine their product well before shipping it to a customer. 02/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALWAYS GREAT YARN! I've used this yarn before and love it even more than the last time. It's a good quality, fairly priced yarn and is perfect for what I needed. I ran out of the multicolor bulky/chunky yarn and needed this scarf larger. The black at the top is the Lion Brand yarn and worked perfectly for this project. (Picture is skewed. It really IS a perfect trangle.) 11/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great yarn for heavy winter items. I'm making an afghan and it's the perfect weight and washable and dryable to boot. 05/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product and service the best! I'm using Wool-Ease Thick & Quick and Hometown USA to crochet rugs for my house. Both of these Lion Brand super-bulkies come in an awesome variety of colors, and because the yarn gauges are virtually the same, I can use all of them - the color combinations are endless! I'm also impressed with the ease and efficiency of ordering the yarn online. I've placed two large orders so far, and in both instances I received an e-mail within five days informing me the shipment was ready for pick-up at my local Walmart. The yarn was boxed, and each skein was sealed in plastic, perfectly intact, and as yet not a single knot in any of them. Walmart's prices are lower than every other store in Phoenix, plus there's no shipping charge for in-store pick-up! Great yarn and great deal. 04/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Yarn I have used Lion Brand Wool Ease for years, and it is wonderful. Washes well, too. However, I only gave this a 4 star for meets expectations, because the color was MUCH darker than I expected. I returned it for that reason and ordered another Lion Brand in a different color. 07/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yarn Purchase I purchased yarn in different colors that I could not get in my local Walmart store. I ordered what I needed and picked it up at the store. It arrived in a very reasonable amount of time. I went to the Layaway department and picked it up. Easy! 11/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Yarn The yarn came quickly and to my surprise all had the same lot number!! With such a great deal you can't pass it up!! 05/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's going to make a great blanket! Love this yarn; a bit expensive so I don't use it all the time. Crochets up very nicely; no splitting. 02/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great yarn, better than pictured. This is not only a wonderful yarn to make warm cozy things but a great Walmart price too! 01/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looked for this yarn for awhile Tried many other stores looking for this particular color....and found it at Walmart at a better price than anywhere else...Walmart has become my go to for all yarn I'm looking for...if they carry it ..it will be the best price around...for all you knitters/crocheters ...yes they do match up dye lots...and love the ship to store...it's free and like walking into store and buying it...Love it .... 04/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My daughter loves this brand and now has found that Walmart has it cheaper than where we were buying it before, so we are even happier! 10/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great fluffy wool Great wool and a cool color. Unfortunately I could not get it all in the same dye lot and there is a definite difference so if you cant get enough for your project in the same lot don't do it! 12/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent wool for everything! Lion Brand wool never disappoints when it comes to colors & quality as well as variety! Their think and quick wool blends are just perfect! The spice color I ordered is my second purchase of this color alone and I am already planning out my next afghan with the large selection of colors to choose from! Definitely a great brand and a great product! 09/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Deal! Exactly what you would find at a specialty store but at a fraction of their price. 03/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful yarn! It lives up to its name of thick and quick. My project was completed in days instead of weeks. Its very soft, warm, and thick. I'm very pleased with this purchase. 01/18/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chunky Yarn Works Up QUICKLY This yarn is so chunky and easy to work with. I am making lap afghans and this yarn is making my job so much easier - half the time to make one. I am combining it with several variegated chunky yarns and it's beautiful. 12/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it. Very soft, easy to work with. Just the right color. I will get more. 09/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by weaving!! Product is wonderful. 04/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Yarn Good yarn, I can't buy it locally, and saved on shipping from Lion Brand by using site to store. :) 03/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great yarn Perfect. 12/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, thick yarn. Love it! 11/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE! Luxurious super soft washable I LOVE this yarn. I use a lot of it in my shop. www.mycrochetgarden.etsy.com 11/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This yarn pills terribly! I made an entire afghan from this yarn and spent well over $100 on all the yard required. While I agree the colors are beautiful, I have been extremely disappointed with the quality. I have washed and dried this afghan no less than ten times and it still pills and leaves little lint balls all over my washer, dryer and worse, the entire house. My carpet and bedding are covered! I have actually donated this afghan to get it out of my house and I have started knitting a new one with different yarn. Buyer beware! 08/21/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good 'chunky' yarn, duarable and machine washable! Great for 'showing off' your knitting patterns! 01/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great buy Knitting up lovely.......will surely purchase more! 11/17/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Merchandise accurately represented The merchandise was accurately represented and was a good value for the money. The product was cheaper here than any other site. It arrived quickly and the pick up process was easy and efficient. Thanks! 10/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sturdy yarn The barley color is a little distorted on the computer, it's more of a dark brown color. It's very nice has flecks of light brown throughout. 01/03/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lions Brand Wool-Ease Thick and Quick Yarn The yarn was sold at a good price. Easy to order and pick up. 12/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME! This was great. I used it for an arm knitting project and it was perfect. The color of the yarn is a lot darker than it looks in the picture, which is what I was expecting, so if you want a darker color and the picture looks lighter, don't worry- it really will be darker even though it doesn't look it. The wool is very soft and not scratchy at all, which was what I needed for my project. Good price for this kind of yarn. 11/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lion Brand Quick and Thick Yarn This yarn contains 20 percent wool and 80 percent acrylic but it feels like the softest coziest lambswool!! It is very pleasant to work with and very fast using jumbo sized needles. I made an "Outlander Cowl" in one evening with only 2 skeins!! I am an avid knitter and this is one of the best yarns I have worked with. 10/21/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T08:49:48.442-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_60, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_21265593, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 55 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew296
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp