See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love Mario Games and this another great release. Not as good as mario galaxy but like mario bros for wii but better graphics and some new options for game play. I got ever mario game available for wii and game cube and had to have this one as well. 12/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great game great fun game to play 11/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Game review Great game, very happy with it. 12/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Platforming as always Mario games never grow old and they always show how well polished platforming games can be, with great controls in the gamepad. The only problem i got is that using a wii mote is tedious and the directional pad is a pain in my thumb. Multiplayer mode is hilarious and fun, but it can be a cluster with 4 players. Challenges are a great addition and its fun for all family. The game was progressibly harder so it was pretty fun. 06/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WalMart had best price for Wii U Super Mario Bros! LOVE this game! Super Mario Bros games never disappoint! And on top of that, WalMart by FAR had the best price for this game! Everywhere else was $20 more for a new game or $15 more for a used one. 06/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good games, more for kids though! 01/03/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by fun game Very fun family friendly game. Only drawback is the kids beat all levels in 2 days. Hope they increase the difficulty on the next one. Family loves Mario 01/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hot game for this Christmas Season The grand children will be thrilled when they open there Christmas presents and see this game. It is sold out in the area where they live. 12/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's SUPER! ;) Son (8 years old) LOVES IT! It's MARIO afterall...Can't go wrong with good 'ole MARIO games! 11/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this item for my nephew, and we both play together every chance we get. This is an awesome game, and we both enjoy it. 05/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mario Brothers Excellent game for all ages! Very easy to play through the entire game and lots of fun! Excellent graphics that are a real eye catcher! 12/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome !!! This game alone is worth the purchase of a Wii U. Its Mario at his finest in a 2d side scrolling game that features HD Graphics ( the 1st Mario game to do so ) and Mario has never looked or felt better before. I love playing it with the Wii U Game Pad, its so comfortable. There is a ton of content in the game and plenty of hidden items / exits. Its just such a beautiful and fun game ... don't hesitate, grab this one, its a must have. 09/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must have for Wii U owners My girlfriend bought the deluxe Wii U system along with this game recently. How fun it is to play Mario in high definition. Graphics are sharp and lovely, and it's been a blast playing it in two-player mode. If you're a fan of the classics, make the investment for this one! We're looking forward to trying out Donkey Kong for Wii U soon. Gold coins and bananas forever!! Great games for both the young and young at heart. 01/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by was for a different machine, would have liked to be able to buy it for the wii. 02/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome We bought this game for our son and not only does he live it but we love playing it also. A great way to spend family time!!! 12/28/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Games Good services 11/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mario update Love anything Mario. This updated version gives loads of new game play. Always fun to play for all age groups. 11/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mario Excitement! I bought this video as a Christmas gift for my 8 year old twin grandsons. They love all their Mario video games and I'm sure they will love and conquer the challenges in this Mario video game as well! 12/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a Great Game I was really reluctant to buy this game because I'm a huge Sony PS3 user, but I really enjoy this game it has tons of replay value. Best of all I can play with up to 5 people, the whole family can get involved, using the game pad, plus four Wii controllers and my wife even plays with me and she isn't a gamer at all. Who doesn't enjoy a good Mario game? 09/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Fun Fun!!! A great family friendly game to play and watch people play! It will keep everyone laughing as long as they're not being competitive...Very fun game to get! 12/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun game My son loves this game. 11/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this game you can play and watch tv at same time! love it !!! 10/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great first game for the Wii U. Fun game with great graphics, but may be a little to advanced for young kids. 01/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome New Super Mario Bros. U (Wii U) Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 12/25/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware of Software Errors After we had purchased this product, we played it two (2) times, opening two separate files for two different game players. Trying to access the game the third time, we received an error code 150-1031, stating that the disc might need to be cleaned. We ended up having to go to the Nintendo Support website and find out why this error will not clear. All of our software is up-to-date. We are going to return the game for a replacement or send to Nintendo for repair. Why sell games that do not work but still have many bugs within the software. It's a great game to play, even though we have not played it often enough to get a full recommendation. 01/05/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome mario game Really enjoyed this side scroll game. The Luigi download made things incredibly difficult after we had already beaten the game. It took us forever to beat the Luigi portion of the game. It is an enjoyable throwback game. 08/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great game great game 12/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great Mario game! Yet another Super Mario bros game that does not disappoint! I just hope this is the first of many Mario Bros games for the Wii U!! 10/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game This was a great Game tons of fun but super easy! The kids and I beat it in two evenings and thats just in a hour or so! We are avid mario players so that might be why but it was very easy! 09/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent game! A huge favorite for my nephew as I bought it for his birthday. 09/09/2013
  • 2015-11-30 T05:53:59.080-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_61, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_21804462, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 35 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.