Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 9 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory I installed the remote in the attic over my garage to read temps there. The main readout is in my garage...to read the difference. After 1 week, the system failed. No temp reading from the attic. The temp in the attic never got below 25 degrees F. 12/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by so far so good I have had this about a month and am pretty happy with it. I think that when it warms up I will be moving the sensor a bit father away from the window and see if it changes the readings. I checked it against three other thermometers when I got it home and they were all within a couple of degrees of each other. I found that this one and one of the others always matched . I love the easy read out. No more trying to get my bifocals at the right angle to see the reading. 01/30/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Taylor 1522 indoor outdoor thermometer Had a Taylor indoor outdoor thermometer for about 8 years, it finally gave up the ghost. Found the Taylor 1522 and thought it would be great. It was the same size as our last one so I didn't expect any problems.. Went to install it on the wall where by prior unit was, there was no screw included for a wall mount. The size of the screw needed had a very small head, took us better than 10 minutes looking through old screws before we found one that almost fit. Got it hooked up and found the proper battery (no battery was included). Took a look at the display, it worked, but the display was so small I had to get my reading glasses to read it. Packed it up and took it back with no problem. 07/14/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not accurate Is 4 degrees off from National Weather station .My old junker is closer than this 03/04/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Thermometer! The Taylor 1522 Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer does the job, and the price is right. Easy to use - only two buttons! One button for Celsius or Fahrenheit. A second button allows you to display the max and min temperature for the last 24 hours. These buttons are on the back of the device (so you must remove it from the wall to operate). For some homes, the outdoor sensor might require drilling a hole through the wall; other homes may already have a means to hang a sensor outside. This thermometer sure beats the old fashioned outdoor types because you don't have to use a flashlight to see the temperature at night. 10/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Purchased this to use in my car. Has really long cord on it. Now I can see the temperature inside and out with a bonus clock. Looks like it came with car. 01/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well Works well to monitor temperature in aquarium. 09/21/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inaccurate dimensions The thermometer works just fine but is smaller than I expected. The specifications say: Product in Inches (L x W x H): 1.9 x 6.0 x 8.0 The actual dimensions are 7/8 x 3.0 x 4.0 so quite a bit smaller than described. 02/23/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accurate but a little slow All good 02/16/2016
  • 2016-03-24 T08:29:40.459-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_21803740, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-9 of 9 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew502
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp