Rated 2.3 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by rubbermaid 1 gal thermal jug i did not keep this item because it was not what i thought it was 08/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I have 4 of these. I get them every time I start work at a new mine. I have never had any problems with the lid leaking unless I don't screw it on or I cross thread it. The spout will sometimes drip if I leave it on it's side, but it is so slow it would take a day or two to leak out the whole gallon. All of the miner's carry these underground and they go through amazing abuse and everything holds up great, many do remove the handle, put a hole through where the handle snaps in and put a rope for a handle instead, this is only so we can put S-hooks on it and hang it from the rib to keep them from being run over. Great product! 06/09/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by the lid do not stay SHUT, i Have 2 1 gal The led will not stay shut it slowly opens back up and I have 2 1 gals and A 5 gal and that one 05/22/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for what I need It's a great thermal jug, keeps water o whatever you want cool for long time but I think it's little bit expensive. 09/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love mine. I have had my jug for about 8 years, it was originally made by Gott Corportation, whom eventually was acquired by Rubbermaid. I use mine when I play golf, and I usually put two waters and a can soft drink or fruit drink, fill it full of ice. Fits perfectly in the back of the golf cart. Holds 3 16 ounce bottles of water or 3 cans of soda. The handle works fine. Keeps ice a reasonable amount of time 6-10 hours. Product makes a great small cooler, hardly ever use it as a water jug. 08/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps the drink cold It a good deal, you can't go wrong. It keeps your drink ice cold. 08/17/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Handle breaks in half I bought two of the 1Gal Victory Jugs and both handles broke in half when my son went to pick it up and carry it full of liquid ..... 04/25/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lid gets stuck I bought this for my son who works outdoors. He is 25 and strong. The top lid is nearly impossible to unscrew once it is on. Neither of us is able to get the lid off, so this jug is getting trashed today. I know is was not expensive, but disappointing to deal with wrestling a plastic jug. 10/14/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product but tends to leak at the spout. I would recommend it outside of this issue. 09/30/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Response to leaking problem I have had this product for 4+ years. When reassembling all of the O-rings and gaskets after washing, apply a very light coating of olive or vegetable oil onto the gaskets/O-rings; also onto the "hinges" of the spout (to enable easier movement). This also works on the smaller sized products (just apply a little to the lip before replacing the lid. 03/19/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by leaks all the time i'm going to get the same response as all the rest. All liquid leaks out of the spout, the black o-ring is there. Also it leaks from the jug lid. Is there a gasket that goes there? Why cant after reading all these reviews RUBBERMAID dont redesign the spout. Make it all one piece spout that faces up with a cap on it. SIMPLE FIX. I need a cooler to work and not drip all over me. Nothing like going to a customers house to fix a phone line and have drip stains from my gatorade on me 02/09/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed I am disappointed in this product. As someone else mentioned, I expected better from Rubbermaid. Like others commented, the lid is difficult to put on and take off without straining my thumb, the spout which never did stay down well lines up with the handle making it hard to drink, it leaks on occasion and yes my son has checked and replaced the black o ring thing, often, the ridges make it hard to clean, and to top it off, today my son dropped it when coming in the house from work (on a farm) and the lid shattered! I got on this site to see if I could replace the lid. Nope. So, I guess I will be looking for a new water cooler. Probably not Rubbermaid. On the positive side the cooler did keep water cold with a large 2 cup size ice cube for most of the day. Would love to see a redesign of this cooler as usually I am very happy with Rubbermaid products. 10/09/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Size I've had a couple of these 1-gallon jugs. I find the 1-gallon size, which competitive brands do not offer, convenient for trips to the dog park on warm summer days. I feel that the two gallon version is just a bit too large and heavy when filled with water - at least for my purposes. This one gallon version is just perfect. The jug does a great job of keeping the water cool on hot days, is "smart looking" and I've had several people (fellow dog lovers) ask me where I got it. However, I do believe there are a couple of areas where there is room for improvement on this product: 1. The spout seal, a black rubber o-ring is frequently troublesome. Merely opening and closing the drinking spout often dislodges the o-ring, resulting in leaking until the o-ring is seated back in the lid. A slight design change in the spout might correct this issue. As a work-around, I've found that occasionally applying a very thin film of NSF rated plumbers grease to the o-ring helps prevent this problem. Since I don't use the drinking spout very often, this hasn't been a big issue for me. 2. I have now experienced two (2) handle failures. They always seem to break in the same place - where the thinner strap joins the thicker carrying handle portion in the middle. A tapered design, rather than a "step" design, might prevent this problem. Apparently, replacement handles are not available, and it kills me to throw out an otherwise perfectly good water jug simply because the handle is broken. At the very least, I'd like to see Rubbermaid offer replacement handles. Yes, I will purchase another one, and have recommended it to others with only the above reservations. 09/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk Don't waste your money on this! It leaks like crazy.. I thought it just may be mine but 2 other people at my work have this same one and they both agree. I've never reviewed a product online, but felt so strongly about what a piece of junk this is, I did it. 08/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Functionally Terrible I bought one, had an issue, and bought a second one, thinking it was a random issue, but it wasn't. The jug does the job of keeping things cold, however, the issue is really the main reason any one would guy it, and that is using the spout to drink out of it. The O-Ring gets caught all the time, the seal is never in place an it leaks all over the place. I was really hoping this would be a solution to a problem, but really came off as being a bigger problem than it's worth. Save your money and keep looking for another jug. 07/04/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not very good spout leaked very bad drink spilled out on me every time it was tipped for drinking 08/07/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed - Lid/Spout Design Issues Got this for my daughter who's playing weekend softball tournaments - was very impressed that the ice didn't melt and kept her Shaklee Performance cold all day. The spout leaking was definitely an issue right away - she had to learn how to make sure the O ring gasket was in place properly. Now, the O ring gasket is gone and want to order the part. 07/21/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stinks Supposed to be leak resistant all it does is leak when you pour it. Leaks from both the lid and the spout. 06/05/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed Purchased the one gallon Victory Jug to keep on tractor with me while bush hogging at the farm. Has the thermal properties of a plastic sack. Won't keep water cool from noon until quitting time at five o'clock and this is in the cab of an air conditioned tractor. Cheap, cheap, cheap 06/05/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Buy I bought this jug last year to use when I am on my liquid diet. I am very disappointed in the construction of this jug. The top is difficult to open and close my hands are not large enought to hold the top and tighen and no grip was built in. Can you imagine being on a liquid diet and when you arrive there is no liquid in the jug. It happened again today the jug fell on the side and everything leaked out. 02/02/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Durability I coach a soccer team and I've owned 2 of these. These units seem to consistently last about half a season. The first time, the handle busted (at the joint) simply by being picked up. The second time, the cooler was dropped and the lid shattered. These coolers are also too heavy for kids (14 and under) to lift and drink from when they are full. You'll need a stand or you'll be holding it up for everyone. 11/06/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was very disappointed with the "Victory" jug. The description states that it has a leak resistant lid and spout which is incorrect. It constantly leaks and the spout consistantly pops out and needs to be adjusted, very poor quality. 11/03/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad design We are the owners of myers farms in oregon ohio and have used your water jugs for many years the coolers have always performed great, the CHEAP HANDLE however tarnishes a good product.!! Having purchased 20 of your coolers over the years, we are done!!! I guess i'll have to deal with getting ice more often insead of BROKEN HANDLE'S..... 08/19/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Leaky I bought it cause it said leak resistant. I guess that only means it won't leak when its standing upright, cause if u put this on its side it will LEAK!!!! Hello wats the point of a cooler that leaks if it tips over while on your way to the game. It leaks the whole time your drinking out of it too, The top is a pain to get on and you cant get it so spout is not lined up with the handle. VERY disappointed. 07/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Water Jug This water jug is very versatile. We take it with us to Soccer games and my son uses it constantly at camp. It gets kicked around and full of mud, but washes up great. We will be buying another one because I need one of my own! 02/23/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor designed water jug We farm for a living and are very disappointed with your current design water jugs. The flip up spout isn't very useful with greasy/dirty hands when you need a drink, and in a dusty environment, the open spout end allows dirt to enter the spout. Also removing the handle on the jug was a mistake. Bring back the old design. Thanks. Unhappy in KS. 08/12/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money My husband is also a farmer. In 105 degree weather, he needs water. He only owned his for 2 weeks before the lid started leaking. I am disappointed because in the ad it states "leak proof lid". 08/05/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by NO They need to make the one with the handle on the side. We Farm and it is very hard for our guys to get a drink, while driving a combine cutting wheat. BRING BACK THE ONE WITH THE HANDLE ON THE SIDE, PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 06/23/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Design Flaws I also am disappointed with the new Rubbermaid 1 gal. water cooler design. Along with the flaws mentioned by others, it also no longer has the handle on the side. My husband, who drives truck for a living, uses a water jug daily. His old one was cracked and filthy so I disposed of it before realizing that they don't make 'em the way they used to. They really need the handle on the side so he can take a drink of water while driving his truck too. Please Rubbermaid take it back to the drawing board! 06/21/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you are in dust everday! DO NOT BUY! First, the lid design, horrible, all the grooves hard to clean spout is not closed in, pops out continously and it leaks and like one reviewer said you can't buy replacement parts. My husband cleans out poultry farms, its used daily and used hard , about 5-7 years ago they had a very well designed product, the lid swivelled out, instead of lifting up, I wish we had purchased several then.To wrap up, if its for very light or limited use it will sufice. 06/01/2009
  • 2016-03-24 T08:30:38.870-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_21799053, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 37 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw269
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp