Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value tablet filled with goodies Very impressed with this tablet, usually you get what you pay for, not in this case. I have an iPad, I decided to buy this as my "daily driver", if I lose it or if it breaks no biggy I can always get a new one considering it's only about 1/5 cost of an iPad and it does basically everything an iPad does. Responsive screen and I love how it has pre installed apps. Also, as far as I know this is the only tablet that comes a bonus faux leather case, how do you beat that. 09/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for everyday use This is an easy to use, responsive tablet for the money. It connected to my WiFi within 15 seconds and has not dropped at all since connected. It has a built in mic so you can give it voice commands to do searches etc. Skype sets up easily as well. It is easy to transfer files bet. your computer and this tablet. You cannot access Google Play BUT has 100s of downloads from Getjar and 1Mobile including 'Hanging with Friends' and 'Words with Friends', 'Epic Fish Story'. Hulu Plus with the app will not work however Hulu is working with me on a fix for this specific model. Be aware that 1Mobile Market does need an update. Once I did the update it updated all of the pre-installed apps as well. The one negative is that the battery discharges quickly, lasting about 4 hours and the recharge is a bit slow via the ac charger. It can also be charged through the mini usb cable connected to the computer. It comes with the ac charger, earbuds, leather case that also turns into a stand, the mini usb cable, and the connector for htmi. Customer Service is A+. I rec. an email back within 24 hours and there is a toll free number included in the box. 10/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tablet for the price I have only had this tablet for two days, so there may be issues I am not aware of as yet, but so far this has been a great buy. Getting on WiFi was a snap, it came with some apps including youtube. Plays videos good. So far so good with this tablet, I even like the case that came with it. 09/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Good deal for the price This little tablet is really a pretty good deal for the price. If you want great WiFi, super fast processor speeds and a super clear pristine display, look elsewhere. You are paying less than $100 for a tablet with a case, get real. If you want to be able to access your email, play a few games and apps and use it to play a movie and entertain your kids for those trips to where ever then this should work out well. Look, a portable DVD player costs more than this. The only thing I have questioned so far is the battery life. You probably won't get the advertised 8 hr. from this, probably closer to six, even if you turn everything else off except the app you are using. I noticed a number of people said they could not download apps from getjar or mobilapp. I have not had any problems with any apps except when I downloaded a book from amazon I could not read it until I reloaded the kindle app. I must have had a old version, but it works fine now. 10/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product bought as a gift for 5 and 11 YEAR OLDS they loved it . my 5 year old plays it every day ANGRY BIRD , BAD PIGGY AND ALL OTHER MARKET GAMES CAN BE PLAYED 10/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tablet for the price! I bought this tablet for my 14-year-old son who frequently uses YouTube, Skype, Facebook, and online games. He has only had it a week but so far everything is going great with the tablet and he loves it. It connects to WiFi no problems, and has allowed him to use all his regular apps. He has enjoyed playing new games on it and the graphics quality looks great, in fact, better than my desktop PC. When I was looking at this tablet, to answer some of the questions I initially had before buying it ... the screen is very responsive to the lightest touch, and when you click on something you need a keyboard for; for example, when you click on the online search bar, an onscreen keyboard instantly pops up which is very easy to use. When you change the screen from horizontal to vertical the screen readjusts to face the way you want to hold the tablet. It has video call for Skype, and a camera for single shots. It has decent sound, and loads youtube videos without any problems. Before I gave it to my son I fully charged it and he seems to run it for four to five hours full on before needing the charger. I would definitely recommend this tablet being so affordable, and so far it stands up well to teenager use! 10/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visual Land Connect with WiFi 7.0 This is my third Android tablet and I think this tablet is a great value for the money. I use it for reading books through kindle, looking up trivia on the internet, and playing word games via facebook. The touch seems fairly good and video quality is OK for the price. It is not compatilbe with Google Play and playing videos from online is hit and miss. 10/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good tablet!! It has connected to the WiFi every time with no problems. I enjoy it very much and the case is very much appreciated. Very good price too. I will be taking it south this winter when i head out. Little things could be updated on it, but overall I would recommend it to anyone. 10/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value tablet Great value tablet. I bought this for the kids to keep them off my laptop (yes, laptop - I'm old!!). Netflix, youtube, and games pre-installed and work great. The case is great, also came with headphones. No problem connecting to home network, it scanned and found the wireless network, entered password and I was connected. So far no battery issues, charged for 2 hours when it came and it was ready to go. I charge over night and it has never run out (Although, my kids are young and do have a limited time to use it). Pictures and videos are good. I would really rate this at 3.5 stars but that was not an option. Downside is that the browser is slow and freezes up when trying to navigate to a web page, not a big issue for me because not used for browsing. Another problem is the volume is low (I guess made for using headphones?) but you can plug in speakers through the headphone jack. If you're looking for something to keep your kids entertained you cannot beat this value!! This is hands down better then any other tablets I looked @ under $100. 10/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfied with Performance & Construction I am enjoying the tablet and find that it runs all the apps I use, including Facebook, Yahoo mail, Words with Friends, Draw Something, 7 Little Words, word search, internet browsing, Skype, Netflix, and Pandora internet radio. It is NOT compatible with the Google Play Store...but links to GetJar and 1 Mobile Market came pre-loaded. Some of the apps redirected to the Google Play Store anyway, which was disappointing. The internal memory is segmented into space for apps, photos, music, etc. I wish I could reallocate the music memory portion for photos or apps since I won't be downloading any music. Maybe another user would know how to do this, but I don't. So I purchased a micro SD card for additional app storage. The touch screen is not as sensitive as the one on my Android smartphone. The tablet screen requires a more firm touch. When using Draw Something, a stylus doesn't register the touch as well as using a fingertip. I've been using the tablet daily for 3 weeks and am satisfied with the quality of construction. I dropped it once on carpeting and it's still working. The front glass is easy to clean (tissue and glass cleaner). The back is shiny black plastic that looks awful after being handled, but give it the same treatment as the front glass and it cleans up nicely. The included hardcover case is sturdy and would protect the tablet well in a backpack or briefcase...but it doesn't fit in my small/medium handbag. So I crocheted a slipcover instead =) PROS: Compact size (same size as an eReader), ease of use, reasonable cost, game apps run well. The included hardcover case is actually nice! There are many attractive desktop images preloaded, or use a photo taken with the camera. The tablet streams Netflix movies perfectly! CONS: Must be patient if browsing the internet because pages do not load quickly. Game apps may lag while the tablet is downloading notifications or content in the background. This is a fantastic, small, portable, wi-fi internet device for under $100. I plan to take it on vacation so I can stay in touch with family and friends. As long as I can find public wi-fi in a hotel or restaurant, I'll be able to upload photos to my Facebook page or email them to family. 10/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by best price i did some research and this exact table is cheapest from Walmart.Many people buy from amazon or eBay,but this is the better place for the price. 10/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My son loves it... Bought it with his birthday money and he is so happy I want one... 10/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I tried two of these but........ I still could not connect to the internet. I tried everything I could think of including troubleshooting my router - which I have never had a problem. I could not find any reason that this tablet could not connect to the internet since everything else in my house has no problem connecting to the internet. Their customer service is not the greatest either. Their first response was to reset my router at which time I did a lot more then just reset the router. In the second go around with them, and with a replacement notebook, their best response was "where did you buy this tablet" which is information that was supplied to them initially. It also indicates to me that they do not know what the problem is either but they're afraid to say so. Bottom line. Do not buy this brand of notebook, get a different brand like I did. When I did I was able to get an internet connection without a problem. 09/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought 2 tablets for my 11 and 12 year and they love it. Very nice tablet for the money. 10/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value! Is it great? No,but it works pretty well and does everything I ask it to. I would purchased it again. I bought this for my daughter and she loves it. I like that it has an expansion slot for more storage. What I don't like is that it does not have access to Google play. This is a great value for you first tablet. Comes with android 4.0 10/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will buy for the Grandchildren, for Christmas Easy to use. It connects to WiFi away from home easaly. 10/15/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's slow... I must say this is a really slow Tablet PC. It's not unusual to tap on an Application and think it didn't take but after a period of time the application does start! The internet Browser seems to be really slow so you need to be patient! I did not find any problems connecting to my home WIFI network. I did have problem connecting to outside networks because I had to wait for their internet application to come up in the Browser before I could use their Wi-Fi. It says up to 8 hours of run time, but I would not count on it – I have yet to get anywhere near 8 hours! The instruction for the Micro SD states “To load a memory card into the device, with the gold contacts facing up” this is incorrect! The gold contacts need to be facing down and you have to push it all the way in. Since it didn't come with a cable for the HDMI 1080p Out I did not try this. I did try the USB in two respects I Downloaded a file to the SD card, Connected a mouse to it, and they both worked. Applications I used on other Android 4.0+ devices didn't always work on this Tablet. Support has been helpful and have responded in a reasonable time. I use Amazon.com to get most of the Apps but have also use the ones that come on this tablet. This is almost the cheapest tablet you can get for your money so what do you expect? 10/17/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is nice but couldn't download apps.off Google play. So that was disappointing because we.bought it mostly for our 7 year old.who plays angry.birds. other than that its a nice tablet for the. money. 10/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for my grand boys and they love it. Great product!!! 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was a GREAT buy.... I bought this for my son for his B-day. Tablet connected to internet with no issues.... everything worked perfectly, the app market i did need to reinstall, but otherwise i can't complain... the stock browser is a lil slow but this isnt a 500.00 tablet...for the money I am getting another for my other son.... Would recommend to anyone. 10/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Battery-Slow,slow,slow. Takes all night to charge, then runs down in a hurry. Takes way to long to open Google,etc. email fair, wifi good. My first tablet. Trouble getting apps that will work. 10/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value! I saw some mixed reviews, so I was cautiously optimistic about this tablet. When I got it, I was very pleased with both the tablet and cover/stand. The only problem I had was short battery life. I called support and they advised me to download an app that closes behind the scenes apps and helps manage battery life. That completely solved the problem. The tablet is the perfect size for tucking into a portfolio or purse. The wi-fi works great, touch screen is very responsive, it runs multiple programs with plenty of speed. This is one of the best electronics deals I've purchased. If you want an easy to use tablet with access to tons of great apps, and at a great price, buy the Visual land conect 7. 10/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am very please with the android tablet I purchased. The functionality and ease of use met my expectations. I would recommend this product. 10/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good enough I bought this for my son so he doesn't have to bother me with my galaxy tab 2. All the games he likes I'm able to Installed runs good. I hate that it doesn't have Google play but Amazon Appstore and get jar works great. He loved it. But the battery doesn't last long. About 2-3 hours playing and I have to charge the tablet. But the price is great. 10/27/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for the price. I got this and the first one i got had part of the screen that was unresponsive. So I returned it, then I got another. The next one worked ok. All promised features were there, but I really only got it as a gift for my mother who likes to play the "Words with Friends Game". It locked up everytime an advertisement popped up in the game and would crash. I also tried the same game on a little bit more expensive tablet (Google Nexus 7, 200.00 at Staples) and it worked supersmooth. I ended up returning it again. It also was very slow with large books on the E-reader. If you have a lot of time and are on a budget this machine certainly works but not good enough for me. 10/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My first tablet Very nice; this is my first product of this kind so I'm still not a pro at all of the apps on this device. I'm sure when I know how to use it I will like it even more. I do have to say that the user manual is not as helpful as it should be. 10/26/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dis-connect may be a more appropriate name If you are reading this review you are likely trying to figure out if this tablet is worth it. If this is the absolute only tablet you can afford, you can't possibly wait and save for a more efficient one and you don't mind spotty wifi, less apps (no google play store) and the random reboots while you are doing something, this may be a good fit for you. It does have a lot of features for the price and it is probably worth the 90 bucks to do the bare bones stuff. I never used the camera or hdmi so I can't speak for those. The fact that the wifi search rarely worked and it would go from excellent signal to no internet connection in my own home and the reboots were enough for me send it back to the store and exchange it for a samsung galaxy tab 2 (worth EVERY penny and I am the biggest cheapskate!) The icing on the cake was that it actually froze up during one of the aforementioned random reboots refusing to turn off no matter how long I held the power button and I had to spend 30 mins online trying to figure out how to troubleshoot it. Apparently not an uncommon thing with these tablets, hold down power and the vol. down button until it shuts off and it will reboot, hopefully correctly this time. I'm not going to say this tablet is junk or worthless. It may be a good fit if you can't fathom spending a few extra bucks on something that will work more efficiently or if you don't really need to use the internet for anything but downloading apps that will work offline. It would be an ok ocassional use tablet but if you plan to use this regularly, spend the extra money and get a nexus 7 or galaxy tab 2. 10/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love everything about this tablet. It is everything I expected. 10/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this unit froze up every use Unit was very poor. Locked up within 5 mins of every use. Tech support is very poor also. 10/19/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Performance Too good to be true. This tablet worked right out of the box, which heightened expectations. After less than an hour of use, the browser froze the tablet. I could not even shut it down to reset/reboot. I could do nothing with it, until it discharged totally 100% over night. It took another day before it would charge up enough to power ON. Then it worked somewhat sluggishly before freezing up again. When not freezing up, its performance was just slower than molasses. Although this tablet is listed with a clock speed of 1.2GhZ, it performs slower than my 800MHz android cellphone. I eventually gave up and returned the tablet. Walmart has the best return policy of any electronics store with which I've done business. 10/26/2012
1-30 of 59 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw365
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp