Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by You are going to love it, Honey! I just received my first shipment of Augason Farms Honey Powder. The box was heavier than I expected and I was surprised at how big the can was. It reminded me of the old Crisco cans of way back. When we opened the can the powder had settled quite a bit. I wanted to put it in different containers for storage and to have a small jar on the table. I kept scooping and scooping and had to find more containers. I then fixed a cup of tea and put a teaspoon of the powder in my cup. Oh it was so sweet! I will back down on the amount. I will use less of the powder than I did with the liquid honey or the honey beads I used before. And the best part is that the powder dissolves right away and doesn't sink to the bottom. Compared to the price I paid for a bottle of honey in the store, the price of the powder, including shipping, is a better value. The only thing that would make it better is if my local Walmart would carry it. 03/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would buy it again. I did a blind taste test with my husband in two cups of tea. One sweetened with powdered honey and one with fresh honey. I asked him to pick the cup of tea that had the fresh honey. He thought the one with powdered honey was the fresh. That makes it a keeper for us! 10/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product!! Fast shipping!! Exactly what I expected. Arrived when promised. Best value on the ENTIRE internet. You won't find the same quantity for this price anywhere. ANYWHERE!! This is great as an ingredient in BBQ rubs and sauces. It is very sweet. A few things, this is NOT honey, and probably will not make honey, but may get close to it. It's also not pure honey, it has some fructose and anti-caking agents in it, so it will stay a powder and not turn to a giant, messy lump. You will not find pure dehydrated honey, as it would soon become a giant messy lump of unusable...stuff. The honey flavor definitely comes through though. Buy it, you won't regret it!! 08/29/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by HONEY should not contain FRUCTOSE I wouldn't buy honey with syrup in it (knowingly) and I was extremely disappointed to see fructose as the second ingredient after honey. Shouldn't be anything but honey in honey, dried or not! This is going BACK! 03/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by it tastes almost like honey I purchased this item in case of a prolonged power outage or other similar situation. I plan to use this product to sweeten my coffee (or tea) and/or to sprinkle on other food that needs a touch of sugar. First of all, this product comes in a # 10 size can, which is a pretty large container and brings an additional plastic cover. You will need a can opener of course. I would suggest that since you might not have power at the time you need to use this can, you should keep a regular, hand operated can opener. I have 2 in my survival/emergency kit, just in case. Once open, you can mix the amount of powder you need with plain room temperature water. It mixes well, although I found it to be a bit "grainy". The result was satisfactory. It is definitely sweet and with one teaspoon of the mixture I was able to sweeten my coffee mug to the point of sweetness I like. I would recommend this product to be a staple in your emergency pantry. Make sure you reclose the lid after opening to preserve maximum freshness. 04/16/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient for long term storage needs. I purchased to evaluate for my long term storage food needs. The product settled and filled the can about 2/3 full. Buy based on weight not volume. I have been using it for baking and sweetening drinks. It works very well with no problems. Please note the ingredients because it is apparently not 100% pure honey powder. It contains refinery syrup and I do not know what that actually means. It does have a honey smell and taste. It meets my needs for long term storage, but since it is not 100% honey powder I probably will not buy it for immediate baking needs. It did do very well in my baked bread recipes. It is faster and less messy to use than regular honey. I will buy again for my long term food storage needs. 03/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job for meals in a jar We use Augason to make meals in a mason jar. That way the kids can just grab one, poor over the boiling water, and have an entire meal. The honey goes into the different types of hot cereal jar servings. Be careful to only buy the natural ones like this one. Some of their products have preservatives that are dangerous for your body. 01/14/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stick with Real Honey!! I would not buy this again. Does not taste as good as honey. More of a candied sugar honey fructose taste. Real Honey has a very long shelf life. I would advise to stick with REAL Honey. No comparison at all. It's darker in texture and runny...not thick like honey. 04/20/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by powdered refined syrup with honey flavor Honestly... refined syrup (with honey) as the first ingredient, and fructose as the second? This is not honey. Besides, honey can not go bad. Even if it turns to a crystallized lump, heat it slightly and it turns right back into it's fluid state. I am all for having a well stocked pantry, but honey, white sugar, brown sugar and molasses by the very fact of what they are, cannot go bad, ever... if stored properly. They can not spoil, they can not grow bacteria. No special "product" needed for long term storage. Why pay a higher price for fake substitutes that claim to be a long term storage solution for them? 10/15/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for baking I realize that this isn't 100% honey, but it does have a honey flavor. 11/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for finish rub on bbq ribs and brisket Great value and good flavor on almost anything 12/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sweet and convenient, wish it was pure honey. This is a sweet and tasty product that has diverse uses. It is good for emergencies and every day use. It is more convenient than liquid honey. It does have sweetener in it that is not honey. I wish it was pure honey. We are very pleased with it otherwise. We use it when we go camping. I take it to work for sweetening hot tea. 11/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for baking, tea. Very versitile product I love using my powdered honey. it goes into my bread, teas, cakes, cookies, granola. It replaces the syrupy and messy honey problems. However, being freeze dried, it looses some of the qualities of natural unprocessed honey. With that said, it reconstitutes well, mixes with butter well and stores very well. If it clumps, just break the clumps up and use. Storage life on honey is high and using the freeze dried is safe for children. 08/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delicious on buttered toast with cinnamon This is a great option for buttered toast with the honey and cinnamon sprinkled on top. It has a wonderful honey flavor that would be fabulous in tea or other drinks. It has the rich flavor of honey. Great value for the amount in the can. I'm sure there are lots more things I will find to use it for. I'm very happy that it has such a great shelf life because I'm one of those people who doesn't use things up the way others would so honey would sugar quickly in its natural state. 03/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honey of a deal I love this great in tea hot or cold, great on cereal, mixed in nut butters, on hot lightly buttered popcorn, biscuits, pancakes, and any type of bread or grain products where sweet is desired, plus granola or trail mixes. Endless uses a great and easy to use pantry must. 08/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why wait for an emergency? This is delicious! Better yet the exchange rate is 1 cup honey powder to 1 cup sugar, which makes some recipes that would be better with honey. It isn't sticky so it just sprinkles into tea . 08/25/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was disappointed. I was going to use it as a sweetener, but it has an off flavor. I will find a use for it. But the delivery was quick, so Walmart did their part. 06/19/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by honey powder, good taste. I used 2 cups powder to 1/2 cup cold water and heated on medium heat till the tiny crystals or sugars seemed dissolved. Taste better than the brand I had in my cupboard. The container was just a little more than 1/2 full of the powder, which was a little disappointing. You may get maybe 2 bottles more out of this, at this cost, than buying already premixed honey brands. Just remember after opening, it has to be used within a year. 11/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product- not just for emergency use! we buy this for baking. We use it in many recipes. great deal- can never find in the stores 01/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food Storage With honey being so expensive, this is a great way to make sure you always have honey on hand. 03/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Non-Messy Wonderful Honey I love this powder....others have "beads"...but this is a fine powder and easy to use....I recommend using this powder instead of the icky, gooey, thick, sticky liquid that is a bit messy...especially transporting and using it at work. This is clean, non-messy, an easier to use......anywhere.....when you want to add sweetness.....Thank You for the WONDERFUL price, also!!!!! 06/14/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not what I expected This was my first time trying this type of product. I would give it a 7 out of 10. But it didn't have the taste/ texture when I used it that I expected. Doesn't mean it is a bad product. I would recommend others to try it. 01/28/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shipping Arrived with a dent at the bottom of the can. Which I don't really care for. 01/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honey I love this product. I use it in my tea. It has the same bacterial fighting properties as real honey. I like the taste of it as a sweetener. 07/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet option Is not exactly like honey when reconstituted, but is a great food storage sweet. Can be used in baking as sugar sub. Great product 10/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought the Honey for emergency storing but tried it and loved the idea of dried honey and making small batches at a time 09/13/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's not what it seems to be..... I thought I was buying honey! Guess I should have known by the cheap price. Back of can reads: INGREDIENTS: Honey Powder (refinery syrup, honey) fructose Who know how much (or little) honey is actually in it. Should be called "Honey Flavored Powder" Would not have purchased if I had known...but will probably keep it for an emergency. 04/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super good !! 04/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome honey Taste and works just like honey 02/29/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this use in my tea, used on my honey mustard wings, hubby uses in EVERYTHING. great product. 06/16/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T08:36:09.161-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_21777154, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 61 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew359
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp