Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by dell is still #1 dell is by far the best computer to buy. it is the easiest to work on when things fail too. their tech support is far superior to all the others. i've tried all the others and they're junk. stick with a dell and you'll be happy. 10/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great unit for the price I've had the 660 with a little over 3 months. No problems so far-- very quiet unit. When I got the 660, it was very easy to set up. The 660 connected to my wireless printer with no problems. I have no complains at all, about the 660. For the price, you can't bet it. 10/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Looking for an awesome computer with great value? Here it is, you will not be disapointed. 10/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Good Computer INSPIRON 660 . Got mine almost 10 days ago. Very fast shipping . It is core 3 with 6Gb memory. Look & performance of computer is very good. Very easy set up & no problem with start up . Fast load up & browsing.Quality of mouse ,keyboard is good .feels easy on hand. Only one problem that Computer is not very quiet, which i was not excepting . It makes some noise when you browse thru or open some programme .Looks like from hard drive. Its not too much but you can feel it. Overall computer is good & iam satisfied with my purchase of INSPIRON 660. Thanks 09/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Dell 660s is a rock solid machine I bought the Dell 660s with the 2nd Gen I3 Processor. Right now I am using it has my media pc which is hooked directly into my TV. It does great streaming over WiFi and displays 1080p video without any problems. I high reconmend this computer. 09/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inspiron 660 Desktop I bought this computer 2 weeks ago. It is good value for the money I paid. The delivery was fast. Excellent after sale and technical support. 09/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very satisfied I wanted to upgrade my parent's computer (a dell dimension 3000, ca. 6-7 years old). They use their computer mainly for email, newspapers, bbc, skype, photos and the occasional video, so I was looking for a solid performer, to be 'future proof', but it didn't need to have the highest spec, as this would be a waste of money as they wouldn't need it (no gaming etc). I also didn't want something chunky and noisy. The most important aspects to look for are the processor (the brain) so Intel i5, is intermediate, and the RAM (ability to multi-task) = 4GB is sufficient (although I pondered whether 6GB or 8GB would be better in the long run. I'm no expert and figured dell have combined the appropriate combination of spec). Also the Inspiron 660s is quite small, so doesn't take up much space. Memory is less important, 1TB is fine; they'll never use anything close to this. Computer arrived on schedule. Very easy to assemble. Switched the computer on, and it worked straight out of the box. Exceptionally easy (I read some of the earlier comments prior to purchase and was worried I'd have difficulties). Although, microsoft office was pre-installed, you still need to type in the code number on the card to get it started. I was pleasantly surprised how quiet the computer is. Parents seem happy. So all in all after a few weeks I am very happy with this purchase. 09/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Value Pros This is a well built machine. I got the Core i5 with 8GB RAM and 2TB hard drive and there is definitely a lot of room to grow into. Having the built in HDMI and Wireless is nice! Cons Do yourself a favor and upgrade from the base keyboard. The keyboard that is included features laptop style chicklet keys instead of full keys. My keyboard also featured a space bar that would squeak if you hit it with your left thumb (but not if you hit it with your right thumb). Since I'm a lefty this got annoying really quickly. I gave up and ditched the included keyboard for a Logitech K260 which I purchased separately. The built in sound is rather basic and insufficient to run my old 5.1 speaker system, so I'll be upgrading the sound soon. If you have basic speakers, the built in sound is probably sufficient. If you an audiophile, you'll want to upgrade the sound. Review There's a lot of value to be found here with an affordable price tag. However, don't be afraid to visit the add-ons section when you configure yours. You'll be glad you did. 08/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr System arrived about a week after I ordered it. I plugged it in and it took me through easy to understand steps to get all my data moved from my old system to my new computer = about 120Gb. I used a ESB hard drive to do this. Took about four hours to load the data up from my old computer but only 55 minutes to load it down on my new computer. Everything was moved over including my email settings, favourites etc etc. My new computer was ready to use. I had to reload my MSOffice 2007 professional and Roboforms programs. That was it for total installation. System is fast - I LOVE IT!!! 08/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inspiron 660s Sleek clean lines, compact and powerful with plenty of punch. I love it! 08/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Computer from a Great Company I recently purchased my first new Dell computer. It arrived a day earlier than originally expected, was a breeze to set up, and performs flawlessly. Absolutely no problems at all. It is the quietest computer I've ever owned, and also the fastest. Of course, for some uses such as gaming, it probably would not be quite up to par, but for most anything else, it's more than adequate. Plenty of speed and memory, and easily upgradable if I ever do need more memory. Lots of Pros but I can't think of any real cons, other than the gaming thing, but since I'm not into games it's not a problem for me. For general computing tasks, you can't go wrong with this one. 08/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great computer overall! As a student about to enter university, I decided to keep the laptop that I am currently using and decided to get a new desktop for several reasons, including my budget, functionality, and security purposes. This desktop from Dell is quite the product. The specifications are more than enough for any ordinary university/college student (excluding those requiring intensive graphics or gaming). The Intel core i5 processor is very fast and the 1 TB hard drive is extremely useful for storing large amounts of data/files. I was quite surprised at how quiet the system operates at and the computer does not over heat at all (that being said, the fan is also quite quiet!) Although the USB 3.0 ports are a bit inconvenient to reach at the back, the 4 available USB 3.0 ports that Dell offers beats any other brand's desktops (other brands usually have 2 or even none). The DVD/CD drive, as well as the front USB/SD card/audio input slots are all hidden nicely. All in all, I would strongly recommend the Inspiron 660 Desktop to anyone in the market for a desktop computer, especially those about to begin their post-secondary careers. 08/06/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dell computer cannot remember Dell printer Other than having to turn the computer off, unplug the printer from the wall, unplug from computer and then plug them back in each time I want to print a job the computer works fine. I had hoped that by purchasing printer with computer it would eliminate such problems. 08/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing home PC Fast, speedy, good home PC. Fast delivery. 06/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cheap computer that can run modern games. My review will mostly be about gaming. If you can't afford an alien ware computer but you still want to play game such as Assassin's creed, skyrim or MW3 then this is a good computer. i had no problem running assassin's creed on high graphic however when playing skyrim i had to set the resolution to the lowest in order to play without any problem. However i personally think there is too much applications that are installed by dell already I had to uninstall plenty of useless application in order to run my computer.it takes so long for it to start up because of that. All this applications running all at the same time when you start your computer isn't really nice. On the other hand, the design is really nice even though i chose the black color. The USB port at the front are really useful. I would not recommend this computer to a beginner but if you know how to manage your application and uninstall some of them then this computer is great. 06/27/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A nice computer for light duty usage. Pros - The computer is very stable and doesn't encounter any real problems or crashes. - The computer should be cheap enough to ensure anyone would be able to afford a computer in their home. - It has USB 3.0 ports to ensure connectivity with the newest external peripherals. - It has a convenient front panel with audio and USB 2.0 jacks. - A personalized color front panel may be selected to give a bit of flair in appearance. - This computer is perfect for someone who only needs to do web browsing, e-mails, and make use of office style applications (such as Word and Excel). - It has integrated Wi-Fi. Cons - In it's base form, the Celeron processor will limit you from doing most tasks outside of web browsing and office productivity applications. - The integrated Intel graphics processor will prevent you from playing most any games. An add-in video card should be purchased to allow gaming at decent frame rates. - This system only came with 2GB of RAM and you could feel the system become sluggish when trying to do more than one thing at a time. The system should really be purchased with 4 or more GB of RAM. Review While this system is not what I am used to, it definitely fills the needs of a large majority of people in getting you online for a lower price tag. The system is very easy for most anyone to setup and will have you opening the box and being online in about 10 to 20 minutes. If you have light needs for a computer, this will be a great system to go with. 06/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Affordable computer that can grow with you! This affordable desktop with its mid-tower case was just what I was looking for. I wanted something that I could afford now but I also wanted to be able to upgrade the system as my needs grew. This fit the bill perfectly, the case allows me to upgrade with full size cards down the line. A unique feature that I fell in love with was the indentation on the top of the case. I can set my MP3 player and camera while charging and not have to worry about them falling off. The only down side to my purchase was that I wasn't able to order a more powerful set up, but unfortunately that was my finances and not a complaint against the product. Definitely a great desktop system that will be with me for many years. 06/13/2012
1-17 of 17 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew503
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp