See All Reviews
Homz 17-Gallon Rope-Handled Tub, Set of 8
Homz 17-Gallon Rope-Handled Tub, Set of 8
$39.84
List Price: $47.84
You Save: $8.00 (17%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for my purpose. For several years - I have used these tubs as flower/vegetable plant containers. Drill holes and spread pebbles across bottom to provide drainage - then fill with container mix - and plant whatever. Work very well - reasonably attractive - sturdy - large enough to accommodate full size tomato or pepper plants - handles make very heavy container relatively easy to move - and much less expensive than anything comparable. 06/02/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works for what I want them for. I like the tubs. The only thing wrong was the packing. I bought 2 sets of tubs and the bottom tub in each box was broken. They must have been hit hard on the bottoms. 03/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great price I ordered 2 sets of 8 online. Unfortunately when I went to the store to pick up my orders they had to find someone to pick the orders I went shopping within the store and returned about an hour later. What they had for me was 2 (TWO) Tubs. Not 2 sets of 8 tubs, just 2 tubs. I explained that I should have 16 tubs and that caused quite a bit of confusion and some more time to figure things out. Finally I was directed to go to customer service as my orders were there. What they had was 11 tubs. That is all they had in the store.I didget a refund for the one set and left with 1 set of 8. Overall a very poor experience. They didn't have a clue what they were doing and no apologies for the wait or screw up. 04/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Using as planters Bought these to use as planters on my deck. Sturdy plastic works great. Handles make it easy to move them. Great price. 04/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome items at a incredible price it doesnt get anyt better than this the cheapest price ever I am drilling holes in the bottoms and using these for container growing in the yard and these rock 5 star deal 05/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by these tubs are great for gardening. asparagus and strawberries grow great in them. we bought a couple last year and had to buy more this year to grow everything else! 04/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bargin I thiught they were going to be llittle tubs, but i was wrong. Great bargin for the price. We use them for laundry & toys!!! 06/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by These tubs are GREAT for gardening in small spaces! 09/30/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Problem with product Of the eight buckets one arrived broken. I only needed 3 but I bought eight because that is the amounts they come in. I like product but was disappointed to receive one that was broken. It's not worth it to send it back. This the only reason I am giving this product a less than stellar rating. 09/11/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great price, just be aware...... We bought these to use for container plants, tomatoes, peppers, etc, drilling holes in the bottom for drainage. In the past we have used other similar tubs for this purpose that we bought individually in the store for a higher price. Just be aware that these are not as sturdy as those. The plastic is thinner/flimmsier and the rope handles are not knotted on the ends. We weren't able to put as much dirt in them as the more sturdy ( more expensive) ones as we thought they couldn't handle it. . Since I ordered these online I wasn't able to tell all of this. We are going to give them a try though. I guess you get what you pay for and they are still way less expensive than any planting pots we could buy at @$3.23 per tub. 06/13/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Plastic is too thin I used to get these buckets from walmart and they were much thicker. These buckets wont last long. They are too thin. 07/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for toys! This bucket is great for all my toddler's toys! 11/03/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by worth the price not as durable as in store tubs 06/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by as advertised and worth the price I could not find tubs of this size anywhere for less. Most costs about the same for 3 tubs. Tubs are fine and as expected. Based on price, 5 stars. quality would be 4 stars, but does anyone really need 5 star tubs. I use these for coolers and storage. 06/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value! These drink tubs are the same as in store, but for half the price. I will use them for my wedding and plan on selling them afterward. Best price around 07/21/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cheap solution for garden work Each tub holds about two bushels which makes them useful for carting bulk compost and topsoil, though they are quite heavy when full. I wouldn't hold the rope handles since the material is rather light and I don't think they would bear the weight, but they're designed for pool toys, etc. For the relatively low price of $6 each, they're serviceable. 06/01/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sturdy, But Only One of 6 Were Shipped For the THIRD TIME Walmart's shipping department didn't read the shipping order and only shipped ONE of a Set of SIX buckets. NEVER order a SET of anything from Walmart. You won't get what you need. This is a great bucket. (bought one IN the store previously) As long as you use the rope handles to move it, it is very sturdy. If you use it outside, the plastic will become brittle w/in 2 years and break very easily. I used mine as a planter in my garden. Just drilled a few holes in the bottom and a potato planter was born. Since I can't find out if it is BPA free, I am now using wooden planters for extra planting space. Perfect for laundry or use in the house. 05/30/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Homz 17-Gallon Rope-Handled Tub, Set of 8 Expected the tubs to be better quality (Heavier plastic) One tub had a chip at the handle. That being said, they worked very well for my container garden. Would buy again 05/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good quality and perfect size for the job This 8 pack is well worth the money spent. I bought these to use in my laundry room to sort and organize clothes and such. I have 5 children so these help out a lot and they are so much more durable and will last a lot longer than any hamper or clothes basket. I had 2 left over that I turned into flower planters that I sat on my big front porch and they look really nice. . 04/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by just what i needed i really like these tubs. they have so many uses. plus they arrived two shipments... with no damage period. i am so happy that i bought these tubs. the price is great and i will buy more later on. thank you walmart! 12/26/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I'll never order online again I purchased an 8 pack and was informed that my order was in. When I opened the box there was one bucket. I still haven't received the rest of my order. Not satisfied at all. The buckets are nice but I needed 8 and was charged for 8. I only got one. 06/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Tub are Great The Tubs are great for what we need them for. 05/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price! I purchased three earlier in the year for use around the yard and they did well. I even attached my leave vacuum to one. I'm going to try using these eight to cover plants this winter if we get a heavy snow or if temps drop the way they did last winter. I'm hoping with them being black they'll warm up the ground on sunny cold days. They stack and take up little room in shed. For about $6 each you can't beat it. 12/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Homz 17-Gallon Rope-Handled Tub, Set of 8 these tubs suit my purpose perfectly. thank you 03/17/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good sturdy tub for the price. Good sturdy tub for the price. Will suit my needs well. 03/04/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and sturdy. I have a few project to do with this item, will be buying more of these. 01/30/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buckets Good deal. Needed for a school event. Easy having it be a 8 pack 01/24/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not 8 But 1 Online this item was promoted as a set of 8 when I arrive to pick up the items there was only 1. I canceled my order and picked up the other orders. My goal was to buy enough tubs to replace the moving boxes and save money because the tubs are reusable and boxes wear out in time. 12/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product I believe I should have gotten a volume discount as I ordered 24 of these. Also found product cheaper at Minards. 11/20/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Quality... The shipped carton was not mishandled or tampered with, but the product inside the carton was dusty, dirty and completely filthy! Wondering if it was a used product? The product itself is of good quality and will work nicely with what is planned. 10/10/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T07:58:48.527-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_21690863, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 51 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw461
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp