See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good car seat for the price I bought this for our second car. I have graco $200 worth convertible on our other car. I was only looking to buy affordable but not cheap, and this sold me. I also recommend evenflo over cosco, i feel like they have better foaming compared to cosco. My son is 15 months , i chose convertible because they are kinda leaning back so when my son falls asleep his head is not gonna fall forward and have stiff neck. Dont buy booster unless they are preschoolers. Also i like this model because the fabric is smooth like nylon easy to wipe, compared to other models that has velvety microfiber feeling, easy to get dirty. Also there's no cup holder but not a big deal since we dont use this for long driving 01/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Researched, read reviews and returned a lot of car seats before settling on this one. The problem with convertible car seats being used rear facing is the size. They are too high and wide for the front seats to recline or move back (even in the middle) and if you do, you shift the car seat. The Britax 50, Safety 1st Air and Graco were all returned for this reason. I have a 7 passenger Dodge Durango, my infant is in this car seat in the middle backseat, my 11 year old fits on either side in the backseat, my husband is 6'3", I am 5'7" and we can both move the front seats back comfortably. The width of this seat works for us, it seems comfortable enough, easy to install...my only issue is the straps constantly seem to tangle. However, this may be because of how easy they are to use - super quick to get infant in and out of seat - and untangling is a cinch so small price to pay. All in all, I like this car seat, I would recommend it to a friend and I would buy it again. 06/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, Clean Appearance, Not Bulky. Bought two of these based on the measurements (needed narrow seats). Gotta admit, they look nice in the back of our Buick Enclave. We have three kiddos in carseats and were looking for a narrow seat that would allow for three to a row. Unfortunately, these do NOT fit three to a row. We put two in the third row seat; one on each end. Then we tried squeezing a booster in between, but... No-Go. These seats are much narrower than any we've previously used, just not narrow enough to satisfy our current needs. But they look nice and they're sturdy. I watched and compared crash test videos between this seat, a comparable Cosco and some others in the price range. This seat did the best in my opinion. However; this seat is not our final selection! We needed something we could buy immediately from the physical store until the Radian Diono's we ordered arrive. The Evenflo's were cheap, they look nice and they fit the (temporary) bill. Our 2 & 3 yr old are comfy in them, fall asleep easily and don't mind sitting in them for extended periods of time. All-in-all a very nice car seat for the money! 04/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safe and Comfy for a great price! My son is 9mos old and was outgrowing his infant carseat. I didn't have $300 to spend or whatever pricey carseats are going for these days, so I looked for an inexpensive one that would still be safe and comfortable. This one is all that - safe, comfortable, supportive. He is very happy in it. I like that is not microsuede because it is summer and microsuede gets hot. This is much cooler, wipe clean fabric. The straps are easy to adjust but stay put, the buckles are easy to put together. You can use the Latch system with the carseat facing front or back, but you can also use just a regular seatbelt. There is plenty of soft padding behind their back and under their bum without a bunch of suffocating bolsters squishing him in (which I am sorry, but a lot of those fancy pants carseats practically smother the poor kid imo). Yep - my son is very happy in it. And I'm no newbie on the carseat scene - I have an 8yr old and a 6yr old too. P.S. I would not purchase the $40 Cosco one - there basically is no padding, so you can feel the ribbing of the carseat through the fabric in the poor kiddo's back. I read this in another review and didn't believe it til I went to Walmart and felt those carseats for myself. Do yourself a favor and spend the extra $10 for a WAY better carseat. 08/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Great for the price!! I was stoked when I opened the box! The padding is really nice, it fits him well & the material is not 'cheap' feeling. Easy to install & fits in my VW Passat WELL. :) Enjoy! 02/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a growing baby! I bought this for my next baby, due pretty soon, because the one I have my 1 yr old in is so awesome. It's very straight forward to install, the straps are easily tightened and very secure, not to mention is has a lot more padding than other seats we've tried. I feel very confident in this seat! 02/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great car seat. My 1 yr old is comfortable in it. I especially like the material this one is made of. It is smooth and a lot easier to wipe up spills. 02/24/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value Have a cosco scenera in my wifes car for our 10 month old and like it a lot. Bought this seat for my car. Slightly more expensive than the Scenera, but has a little more padding and harness is just a little bit more user friendly. Cant go wrong with either seat if you're looking for a cheaper seat. 11/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Car Seat for the Price For the price, this car seat is very comfortable and a good quality. We have had it for our toddler for the past 6-9 months, since he outgrew his infant car seat. We wanted to keep him rear facing as long as possible (in our price range) and this car seat has done a great job. It is really easy to adjust the straps for growth, which I appreciate SO much because many of the car seats we had with our other children were a terrible pain to adjust. The only time we have had to remove it to make adjustments is when we needed to change the strap shoulder height, but just for loosening or tightening the straps, adjustment is simple and fast. Also when installing it, we had to use foam pool noodles to get the car seat to have proper alignment in our vehicles seats in the rear facing position. I think most cars and car seats actually need this to get proper alignment and most people don't know to check, so be careful about that. Anyway, we are approaching a year of usage and the seat is still in great shape, and my son is very comfortable in it and we haven't had any problems. For people who can't afford the top of the line crazy expensive fancy car seats, this was a great alternative for us that fit in our budget. 02/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for grandma's small SUV. I purchased two of these to use to transport my twin granddaughters when I am babysitting. They are a good option for secondary use; especially at the low price. The only thing missing from the more expensive kind is the extra padding on the shoulder strap and a cup holder. So far, no complaints. 08/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Comfy for my little ones! I bought two of these for my 7 month old twins(one pink/one gray) and they are great. They fit in my sedan and the twins love being in thier bigger seats. Fabric is easy to clean and seat was easy to install. 05/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Nice Car Seat Purchased this car seat for a second car & was surprised at the appearance & extra padding. My grandson loved it. We needed a slim car seat for our pickup truck & this one fits perfectly. Very easy to install. 10/29/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value and Sturdy + Soft. Item arrived on time. Has multiple ways of fitting in different vehicles. Share the car seat with my daughter and can easily switch vehicles. The car seat is sturdy but also soft for the baby. Found other seats that were not soft and did not make me feel like they were sturdy enough. The car seat fits all the criteria. Good price for a front and back facing car seat, other front and back facing seats were 2 or 3 times more expensive. I would recommend this to others!! 06/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with this car seat We just moved back to the U.S. from abroad and bought this car seat for every day use while we wait for our other car seat (a Maxi Cosi) to arrive. It was easy to install and it is very easy to get my toddler in and out of it. There does not seem to be any issue with comfort - he always seems happy in it and has no problem sleeping in it. I am thinking of buying another one to replace the current (and very old) one we are using in the Grandparents' car. This car seat offers very good value. 04/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Car Seat We needed an inexpensive carseat for my husband's car that was easy setup, durable, but still of the highest quality. This met our needs perfectly!! 02/13/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Evenflo car seat Love the seat and price 09/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great seat for Gramps and Granny to have It's a simple product that serves the purpose. It doesn't have unnecessary "bells and whistles." It secures the child in a padded seat and the seat is secured in the back seat with the auto's seat belt. What else do you need? 09/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best for the price Is really the best , I don't have any concerns! 04/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Car Seat We have had it now for a month and our son loves all the room. It was very easy to install and looks great in our car. Could not have asked for more for the price. 03/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful seat! Great cushion, safe, good fit for my 1 yr old. The only drawback was that the latch straps weren't long enough to use rear facing. My baby is big enough for forward facing but I was hoping to keep him rear facing a little longer.Love that it's made in USA! 01/23/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met my expectations. I wish I would have bought it much sooner! 01/24/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by good buy Well made and safe for my princess, I bought 2 seats for both family cars. She is 18 months ans loves it. 11/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Evenflo Tribute Car Seat We just received it and we put it together last night. It is very nice and comfortable for our 1 year old and 2 year old granddaughter. I would recommend this to any parent or grandparent. 10/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Sorry...I haven't even opened the box...I'm the Grandmother....need it seldom. I am certain it's a great product....I bought it didn't I ??!!! 10/22/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Evenflo Tribute Sport -Car seat It is good 10/05/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL Needed an extra seat to go in a single cab truck. This is wonderful. It is light weight so we can move it with ease. Our child loves to ride in it. Very easy to adjust. Not bulky. 09/18/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Car seat I got this car seat as a gift and they absolutely loved it. It's nice and sturdy. Had good reviews. Very pleased with this purchase. 06/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great car seat for the price. We bought this cars seat for my husband's truck, and it fits great. It's not too big, which is nice for having more room in the back seat. Our child sits comfortably in it. As a whole, this car sear is worth the price and we'd recommend it to anyone looking for a basic, safe option. 03/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great seat for the price! We ordered two of these seats and our daughter has enjoyed them and so have we! 03/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Bought the one with the red to begin with and really like it so wanted another. Only problem was when the red one gets rubbed from use the material kind of gets fuzzy. So decided this one would be better of a slicker material and probably easier to clean also. 02/08/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T08:26:16.546-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_103, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_21670123, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 95 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw333
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp