Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by child friendly it took a while to put together, but it was well worth the time. it's sturdy and looks great. i have a 2 year old that beats on it constantly, and it doesn't look like its been affected by him at all. the only thing i don't like about it is the fact that it is made for a thinner tv. i have an old tv and it doesn't fit on there as well as a newer tv would. 03/09/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good option for the Corner It is hard to find a television stand specifically designed for the corner of a room. This stand was really the only option in my price range, however it is a good value for the cost. This unit is laminated particle board, which is what you would expect for something at this price point. Assembly was not overly difficult, and it is surprisingly sturdy considering. I added glue to the standard fasteners for added support, but it is not necessary. It was nice that it came with felt pads for the bottom so it doesn't scratch the wood floors. As expected, my 46" television was a bit too tall with the stand to fit correctly. I was able to remove the shelf at the top and make the TV fit. The top cross member is still in place so I can sit the speakers on top, but I did lose the top cubbies where the speakers would normally go. Decent unit at a decent price. I recommend this product if you can't afford or don't want to pay hundreds more for a TV stand that fits in the corner. 04/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it. it is very heavy. i would recommend taking a second person with you to pick it up. took a while and a lot of space to put together, but once together it looks very nice. 01/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Corner Unit I searched stores in this area because I didn't want to buy it without seeing it. I could not find anything I would have given them money for. I'm glad I ordered this one. Its a steal at half the price the furniture stores wanted for their cheapest units. It looks better than the units in the stores. It fits well into the corner, its not huge and overpowering to the room. Assembly directions are a little vague but with some patience I got it together in an hour. The color is a little darker than in the picture but still looks very good. For a corner unit its the pinnacle in my book. 11/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for!!! The product arrived on time actually one day ahead of schedule. The instructions were very vague, but after trial and error I accomplished my goal after 3 hours with a couple of screws left over. It fits my 42' tv perfectly. Depending on where you are placing the unit you might have to use the L shape enclosure to make sure the unit doesn't rock or sway. 03/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Piece of Furniture I was looking for a corner entertainment center that held more than just a tv. This entertainment center is perfect! It not only holds my tv but my dvr player and dvd player as well. The additional storage behind the doors and on top is a plus also! It's not a huge piece of furniture but is perfect for small rooms, like mine. It did take about 2 - 3 hours to put together but if you take all the pieced and hardware out of the box and check them off first to make sure you have everything, the rest is easy. The price was very reasonable as well. I would definitely recommend this item! 12/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice addition to our home This is a beautiful piece of furniture. Very easy to assemble, Our 16 yo put in together in about an hour. Very sturdy. Fits our new 39 inch flat screen very nicely. We have it sitting in a corner, but would look nice against a flat wall too. compartments behind the doors are not the full depth. They are very small, okay to store CD/DVDs. 12/15/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by overpriced but good this is a nice entertainment center. we have a 42" tv and it does not seem like it would hold a much bigger tv. also, it is not nearly as tall as it appears in the picture. overall, though, we are very happy with this entertainment center even though it is a little over priced 10/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Corner TV Stand Took about 3.5 hours to build. It was 4.00 more to have it shipped to my house instead of free site to store shipping. I would recommend doing that instead of going to a packed Walmart Store. Very Heavy Box- 2 person carry. No damages or scratches when it arrived. Comes with a touch up pen which is great when you have kids. Well built and sturdy. It holds my 36 inch very heavy tube tv. You can put it in the corner or have it in the center. I would highly recommend this product to anyone. 02/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very, very nice piece. We had purchased a new television and thought it would fit in our old stand. It did not. Our living area is small so a corner stand was needed. I really liked the having the upper shelves on our old stand and finding another one similar was a bit difficult. This one fit the bill perfectly. Delivery was fairly quick considering the distance it had to come. Assembly was easy and the directions actually quite good. I am surprised by the reviews that stated otherwise. We have assembled a number of items over the years so we use the slow and steady approach. That has always worked for a better finished product. This cabinet is a little bigger than our old one but still fit the corner just right. Our TV is a 40" but I think it would hold something much larger. I am very pleased with how sturdy it is and how it looks. I am quite satisfied. 09/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It took me and my husband a little over two hours to put this together, but it's so worth it! I love it! 03/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for the price I was looking for something cherry that would fit into the corner of my living room and also had high shelves to put pictures, candles, our Wii, etc. on without the kids being able to reach it. This TV stand fits my needs and wants perfectly. The price is great, too. It looks very nice in our living room and our 42 inch TV fits perfectly. 01/19/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wow! Is it ever heavy! Typical particle board furniture, made in Canada, slightly better quality particle board than most. Assembly difficult, directions could be better. As I do with all particle board items, I reinforced it with purpose cut dimension lumber, using wood glue. The main support beam furnished is a large, heavy piece of particle board which I replaced with a piece of pine 2X6. Price IMHO a little steep for what you get. Nearly all particle board furniture items must be reinforced as particle board does not age well as stressed pieces deform / sag. Looks good when assembled, very dark “wood” finish. Quite heavy, over 100 lbs. before reinforcement applied. . Looks good, wouldn’t be mistaken for “fine furniture”, however. That said, I would buy it again. 12/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice corner FlatScreen TV Unit! A+++ We just bought this item. We needed a corner unit for our house and it saves space and looks very nice. It was not too hard to put together and holds all of our electronics in an organized way and it looks very nice and seems quite durable! I think that it would hold up to a 46 inch flatscreen tv - and we like it very much! Had DVD storage in the two cabinet doors underneath... we are very satisfied and highly recommend this item to anyone who needs a nice corner unit for their TV!! 08/27/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I liked this a lot when I saw it online. the Walmart Site to Store feature is great but when it shipped, some parts came in scrached and chipped. I contacted South Shore (the company who makes the stand) and they were good at assisting me in getting new parts for the damaged ones. Problem is that its been 3 weeks and I have yet to recieve my parts and a confirmation e-mail from south shore saying they sent my parts. So I paid over $230.00 and its still sitting in a room waiting to be put together. This stand is simply to big and heavy to be taking it out, inspecting the parts, boxing it back up, taking it back and exchanging it for a new one or just returning it. Which is why I decided to just keep it and keep bugging them for the parts. My local Walmart don't sell this stand in their store so I took a leap of faith knowing that if it was shipping from somewhere else, some parts would be damaged and they were. 3 weeks later and i'm still bugging the company for my parts. It was too expensive to just fluff off. I bought a New TV and sound system that i'm waiting to set up after I get this stand resolved. Buyer be ware. Cool stand but a headache to get what you paid for! 09/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suited my needs perfectly I needed a cabinet that was affordable, fit my television, fit nicely in a corner and had both open shelving and cabinets. I looked ALL OVER the Internet and this was the absolute perfect thing for me. I also totally forgot I needed a "hutch" on which to place my rabbit ears until I found this. It was a godsend! The only cons are: it took two people a few hours to put together, the cabinet space is extremely small and I wish it came in more colors. But, it's very very sturdy, looks cool and even though it's more expensive than many other TV stands, it is worth the money for the very special configuration. 02/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Room Feature for a Living Room I like this product and it was kind of irritating to put together because each peice had two sides with holes on it and it made it harder to figure out the way to put it together. After I got the bottom peice together the putting together process went by faster. It says that it can hold up to a 42" tv but I have the big tv with the tube in the back that is not a flat screen and it is a 32", and it is kinda close to the top, so it may be able to hold a 42" but unsure. The time to put it together was maybe 2 hours or more because you have a lot to put together, but it was worth it because I do not have a flat screen and it can still hold my big tv with that big tube sticking out the back. The only thing I would chang is the color- which would be black. 12/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value, completely satisfied. We bought this corner unit for our daughter who has a very small living room. Tall corner units are very hard to find, we wanted something more than just a place to put the t.v. on and she likes to display seasonal decorations and family photos, so this was perfect. It was smaller than I envisioned, compact and very rich looking in chocolate brown. There are many other matching South Shore pieces of furniture you can purchase as well. This is an attractive addition to the space. Putting it together as mentioned in other reviews took a bit of time and a systematic approach, but doable. You get a schematic, but further instructions would have been nice. 01/16/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't ship well This was exactly what we were looking for in a TV stand. However, the first attempt to order resulted in shipping damage by FedEx and they returned it to Wal-mart before we ever received. The second try was actually delivered two days after the scheduled delivery date but the box was a disaster. After carefully opening, we assumed there would be damage, the first piece we pulled out was cracked in the middle and dented on the front of the shelf. We are returning it to the local store and plan to buy elsewhere. It is simply inadequately packaged to be shipped via FedEx - I would recommend ship to store if you are considering this item. 03/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I needed This was extremely easy to assemble, only took about an hour and a half doing it by myself. The instructions are easy to ready and understand. It was very light as well, so it was easy to move after assembly. I am uncertain why this is rated for only a 42" TV as I have a 50" Vizio on my unit with a little room to spare. 09/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I am very pleased with the quality of the product and the ease of assembly. I did it myself and it took just a few hours. 05/29/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Completely satisfied Even though the unit came with a few minor scratches and dents, I was completely satisfied. The unit was delivered early allowing me time to put it together. It did not take long to assemble even accounting for some diversions and rest periods. I was able to hide the small blemishes with the furniture repair pencil that came with the unit. I use the unit for something other than a TV entertainment center. I use the unit to show some antique items in my living room. I am getting very good reviews. Thanks 12/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice compliment to your home entertainment Very simple instructions (printed very small though) Took me 2 hours to put together. (Suggest alot of space to lay everything out) Stand is alittle wobbly on carpet but settles in quickly as it weighs over 100 lbs. Other reviews on here warned about Fed-ex shipping to home...and I did not heed the warning. The box was ripped and falling apart and parts fell out on the ground as it was taken off the truck. There was dents and scratches all over cabinet and one of the handles of door was busted. Bought some handles at hardware store and it comes with a paint pen to cover scratches. Over all I am very pleased with the looks and fits well in a corner. 02/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!! Beautiful product, very good quality (very thick wood and strong) and very easy to assembly I did it myself alone take lest than 2 hours. Fit perfect for the corner with the 42" TV. I would recoment this product to anyone. 01/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by a very useful product i have had this product for about 2 weeks. i really like it. it is the correct size for my room. it was not the color i expected. darker. the only problem my husband and i had when putting it together was that it was not labeled really well. couldnt let top from bottom or right from left. trial and error is how we got it together. took about 2 hours. fir my 42" tv perfectly. 12/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for Almost perfect .good color,good size, good product,good price. What more could you ask for!! 12/26/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by good overall product fits a 42" TV perfectly , it will fit up against a flat wall or in a corner. it is great for small area rooms, holds the TV, the DVD player and the satellite box has moderate storage for DVD, books , or a small stereo, I put it together myself and was fairly simple. 12/19/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent choice:) Just what I needed and wanted is an understatement when I think of this purchase:) I am so happy and I must say that I put it together by myself. I was able to hook up my stereo system, my children's Wii system, cable box, and dvd player and no wires are showing! It fits my 40" TV perfectly and holds all the movies and games neatly. What more can you ask for BUT maybe some little shelves on the side for some picture frames! All in All it is beautifully made and strong product that fits ALL my electronic and decorative needs! BUY IT! 11/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Piece-better color in person I was concerned about the color, but it is darker in person which makes it looks much less cheap. Its solid and sturdy and fits a 42 inch perfectly. It didnt take long to put together at all and I did it myself! For the price, you really cant beat this corner stand. 10/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks Great The stands holds my 40" Sharp very nicely. The instructions had a few mistakes but they were great. The stand looks like it costs over five, six hundred bucks. Everything is great except the the bottom draws, because they are really small. 09/08/2010
  • 2016-03-24 T09:23:48.737-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_72, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_21668667, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 63 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw285
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp