Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well satisfied with HP computer, quality and good price 12/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good laptop so far.... My gaming computer went out recently and I used this laptop temporarily. I really only purchased it for school stuff. It works just as well, if not better, for gaming than my $800 desktop! I am very happy with the performance so far, I've had it for about a month now. 12/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meets my needs & meets all advertised specs. Large screen makes it a pleasure to use. I use for e-mail, banking and occasional gaming. 12/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great laptop Taking a little while to get used to the Windows 8 but love the computer, good value for a great system. 12/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is fast and has beautiful color. I have not explored all of the contents as of yet but what I have used is simple to use. 12/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by HP Laptop Laptop came without a HP serial number tag. Also missing was the Windows 8 tag with the software serial number. I returned the unit to Wal-Mart. 12/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lap Low price big screen higly recomended 12/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Windows 8 is different after Vista . Different screen to work with but I like it. 12/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First laptop for me Am still discovering things it does, but I am loving it. 12/23/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great computer, but Windows 8 is NOT user-friendly This was a hard review because I would recommend the computer to a friend, but not the operating system. I returned this product after one day; bought a similar HP PC that ran Windows 7 and am very happy. There was nothing wrong with the Hewlett-Packard PC, but the Windows 8 operating system is so far removed in design and application from previous OS products, it makes Vista look good. IF the PC model you buy has a touchscreen, you are adept at using touchscreens/Android apps and have a use for the enormous amount of bloatware that comes as a PERMANENT part of your homescreen, then maybe Windows 8 is for you. I am an educator and need the ease and functionality of Windows 7, XP or a Mac. 01/02/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy with windows 8 very confusing. Cannot open away from my home even in other WiFi areas says there is another password????? Tech support was not helpful wanted 200.00 for fixing issues. This on a computer that is a week old? Thinking seriously of returning it. Other than that it's a good 500.00 toy to play games on and get emails..... 01/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 So Far so good only difficulty is with learning the windows 8. computer seems very functional. This was a gift for my wife who takes and downloads a lot of photos and music. once windows 8 is figured out I think the laptop will serve its purpose. 01/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great starter computer for my 6 yr old Love the big screen and the windows 8 it comes with 12/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the size and setup was a breeze, would truly recommend this product!!! 12/19/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by windows 8 very hard to adjust to. system seems very slow and has locked up several times. windows 7 is much more user friendly. 12/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this is the worst computer i have ever owned . windows makes it bad. it is very slow . 12/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The laptop computer box was crushed when we picked it up at site to store. When our son opened the box on Christmas, the end of the laptop was cracked. Extremely disappointed. 12/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Caution! Caution! Caution! I bought a slightly different HP Pavilion g7 model with Windows 8 from Staples and it gets STUCK when trying to download Windows updates! It tries three times to download the update without success and then gives up. As a result, Windows 8 doesn't work properly. I am about to return the item I bought! HP needs to fix the problem ASAP! 12/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by So frustrating! I bought this laptop for the price, specs, and the fact that I needed one for everyday use. I'm getting my masters degree and do regular work on the computer. First, Windows 8 is the biggest mistake! I'm sure gamers and such like the looks of it, but it is difficult! It didn't sync up with my iPhone, didn't load all my pics and documents, and wouldn't load my driver for my printer! This computer was also extremely slow on start up, and took forever to load web pages. I returned it after 4 days! I've ordered a different brand with Windows 7. I can see why MacBook is so popular! 01/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with the laptop I purchased. This is my first lap top and it took me a long time to decide which one to purchase. Am happy that I selected this one. The screen is bright and easy to see. The keyboard is different than what I am used to but know that I will be proficient after more use. This is also my first experience with the Windows 8 and getting used to the Apps. The keyboard has many keys across the top that I am not sure what they do and there were no instructions or information on their useage. There is lots I need to learn but know I will enjoy the process. Thanks, hp! 01/24/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Computer, OS NOT User Friendly! This computer is very impressive with 6gb of memory, a fast AMD processor, and a huge 17.3" screen! The bad is Windows 8 is NOT user friendly. It needs to have a lot of improvements done before it will be easier to navigate. 01/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by HP laptop So far a nice computer for the price. Time will tell. 01/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great laptop This was an easy setup. No problems at all. I purchased this laptop for my wife. her old one was very slow and took a long time to connect to the internet. This HP is like lightening. We are very pleased. 01/06/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the 17 in screen Very fast sign on/off. Love the 17 in screen. Still getting used to Windows 8, but I think it will be okay. I like some of these features also. Have a direct logon for emails and Facebook. Always before had to logon to internet and 2nd step into Facebook or email. 01/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good performance, great price Great price for this unit. Screen is big and sharp. The unit has been plugged in 99% of time so I dont have a comment on battery life yet. Boot up time is very quick. Does not run HOT like my wife's Compaq laptop. Only had this for 2 weeks so no complaints yet. BTW did I mention GREAT price on walmart.com! 01/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent price I ordered online and so far have had very good luck with it. I would definAtely recommend it to anyone. 01/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by like everything about it except no booklet came with it to help with all these features,, 12/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gift for Husband Bought this as a gift for my husband. He is still getting use to the newness of it, but I think he is going to like it. 12/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 My son loves the computer. He loves the Windows 8 This was my first time purchasing from Wal-Mart on the store to site. I love it. It was easy and convienent. I will definitely do it again. 12/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product is great but... The computer itself is great BUT the Microsoft Windows 8 (which is preloaded) has a bug that causes a configuration update problem. It sticks at 13% and that is a problem with a brand new computer. The customer shouldn't be bothered with this problem on a brand new computer. Fix that problem with Microsoft and it's a great computer. 12/05/2012
  • 2016-03-24 T08:44:16.345-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_65, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_21666191, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 54 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew332
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp