See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better than expected I have been wanting a gorgeous white bedding set to complete my bedroom's shabby chic look, but after much searching and comparing, I could not find the right price. When this comforter set went on sale, i snatched it up! Shipping was fairly quick and I couldn't wait to put this on my bed! The comforter is actually a different brand than what is listed, and at a significantly lower price than what i've found anywhere else online. I was very surprised when I opened it to find that the material was cottony and looked much different (better, higher quality) than it does in the pictures. It is very fluffy and warm, like sleeping on a cloud. I have read reviews on this same product stating that it's too wrinkled. I did not have a problem with that. It looked awesome right out of the package. The ruching is not nearly as detailed as it is in the pictures. It's much more subtle and even better, in my opinion. This looks exactly like a comforter I have seen at higher end stores and are triple the price. I could not be more happy with this purchase. 01/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks just like Anthropologie I have ordered two bedsets from Walmart so far, and they have both exceeded my expectations. It's a fantastic value. This is a really pretty bedspread, and looks just like another I had almost purchased from Anthropologie. The bedspread is very thick and warm, and mine was very well made. I am really happy with my purchase. I only wish Walmart would offer this kind of thing in their stores, so people could see what cute options they have, if you just look around a bit. 01/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value I have been looking for something like this for a while and this price is hard to beat. I like that its cotton so easy maintenance. I do have a few complaints that may go away so they're not deal breakers but wanted to share them. When I first got it out of the shipping box it smelled a little like you could tell it had been stored in a warehouse. It was also very wrinkled and smashed down understandably from being packaged but it's too big to put in the dryer to fluff up so it'll have to wait until I can make it to the laundry mat. Those are really the only two things that I have complaints about and everything else is perfect. I would definitely buy again. Just don't expect it to be perfect right out of the box. 02/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks High End I'm not sure how they got it to look so perfect in the picture, but I'll figure it out... It's beautiful otherwise, but I'm still perfecting it's look on my bed. (Doesn't help that I have kids who like to jump on it) It's very soft, especially the fabric used on the underside of the comforter. The pillows are European style I believe it's called, with the hole to put the pillow in in the center of the back of it. The little pillow is cute too. I am very impressed with the quality of it. It looks very elegant on a bed. 04/10/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as expected!! I was very excited to get this bedding set, as I was in love with the white ruched bedspread look and could not justify spending the $160 for just the duvet cover for the Hadley Ruched duvet at Pottery Barn. I thought this would be a good option, and it got good reviews. My husband and I were both very disappointed to find it is really a yellow-ish white and looks very cheap and aged! I was hoping for it to be slightly off-white, but I think it looks so hideous because the cover is very thin but the comforter filling is darker, like a grey so it shows through and looks very bad. But I cant figure out if they just sent the wrong product? It makes no sense! What I thought I ordered and what it calls it from my packing slip is the Home Essence Pacifica set, and yet the package said it was Madison Park! Very disappointing experience. 04/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely. Makes the bedroom look cozy and fabulous! 01/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely bought this for my new room, love it! looks very elegant and romantic. 01/10/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Its very different in person I just purchased this online and it came yesterday. I noticed an odd smell and it was very squished/ wrinkled so I first washed and dried it. It came out still wrinkled, not nearly as lovely as the picture, but the smell was better. After putting it on I noticed it had shrank a bit but even prior to washing it was no where near the coverage the picture shows. Im guessing the picture is of a King size comforter on a queen sized bed. I wish I had purchased a King size, or a different one all together. the WORST part was after I got it on my bed I noticed a good 5 inch split in the seems. Now the question is do I send it back or decide to sew it and deal with the size issue. I noticed Better homes and gardens has a similar product I might get instead.... 08/03/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by returned This comforter was cream color, not white. It was also A Madison Park, not a Home Essence. Looked nothing like the picture, loosely gathered, dingy and wrinkled. Uneven scalloped edges. UGLY! 05/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The comforter set looks very pretty and elegant. Its a little on the small side for a queen size bed this is the only reason I did not give it 5 stars. Overall I am pleased with this product. FYI I came across the same exact comforter set at a another retail store for 300.00! Good price on Wal-marts website!! 03/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Beautiful comforter that I have had in a long time. Very fluffy like some others were saying. Very soft and silky on the underside. Warm but not hot. Love it, overall I would recommend this comforter for any room. 02/15/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Different than Picture, image on website The stuff inside of the blanket is DARKER so you can see through the blanket. It's black or grey stuff inside that look so cheap. On website, it looks very FLUFFY but actually it's very thin blanket and not so stuff at all. The worst part is that they stuff it with very DARK, either grey or black cotton that you can see through the blanket. For what I paid for, $120.00, I may return for something different design. 10/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This looks beautiful on my king-size bed This is an off-white instead of a bright white, which looks great in my pastel bedroom. I just put it on the bed right from the package and it looks great. I just use this and a top sheet and it keeps me very warm. I looked at a lot of sets, but went with this one because it got a lot of good reviews. 04/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It, Love It, Love It! I am very picky when it comes to bedding and usually spend more than this on a comforter, but I am glad I did not fork over retail price this time. This is a great comforter set at an outstanding value. It is very soft and adds a romantic texture to the bedroom. It is also good quality. I would highly recommend this product to everyone! 04/23/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Found Cheaper Elsewhere if not on sale at Walmart. I found this same set on another site for $40.00 less and free shipping. I will be returning this set to my local Walmart to save the $40.00. I ordered the set in the purple and it is a beautiful shade of dusty purple, very classy. The comforter will need to be steamed out in some places where it was scrunched into the packaging. Looks like the set I almost ordered from Anthropolgie but wanted the look in a color; can't imagine having a white set in Colorado with 2 dogs that jump on my bed constantly. The weight is not too heavy, like most comforters. The back is 100% polyester, not cotton...it is almost like a microfiber, fairly soft. Overall pleased, just found for less elsewhere. 08/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful !!!! The pictures does this set no justice, its pure luxury , much more than I expected, the price is excellent, I'm buying another set..it will be a great gift for my daughter 10/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Just too big for my full size bed. Its a beautiful heavy comforter. No complaints wish it came in Full Size 02/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it I'm absolutely in love with it. Super comfy, soft...not as fluffy as the picture shows, and you got to love dirty white , but still looks very classy and inviting. I have it for a week now and it definitely made the entire bedroom feel like a "budoir":X:X:X 08/15/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK product Super soft, but it just doesn't look like the picture. 03/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this comforter! I read a negative review of one person and I am wondering if she received the wrong product because I absolutely love this comforter! It's thick and heavy.. I will be comfortable using this year round! 03/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Very pretty once accesorized with pillows 02/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Looks fantastic. I love the way it looks. It is just the right amount of texture for my master bedroom. 01/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Comforter Love my new comforter set! It's very warm & comfortable... pretty, soft & romantic looking. I paired my comforter with a dark colored (purple with brown undertone) bed skirt & sheet set... looks amazing! My only complaint is that it comes horribly wrinkled & is a pain to iron. That's to be expected due to the fact it's a bed in a bag. I did put the comforter on while wrinkled & it looked horrible... but after ironing, it looked amazing :) If you order this comforter set, make sure you have a full can of spray starch ready.. YOU WILL NEED IT! 09/23/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The picture is a little different than the actual product but still a great product. There are only 4 gathered sections not 5 and they aren't as close together as the picture shows. I would still highly recommend it though I actually love it! 04/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! This bed set met my expectations and then some...looks very elegant on my bed, ez to make, very warm, comfortable and great for price...I would buy this 10 more times LOVE IT 04/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent value for such a great quality set! I was completely surpised when it arrived... it exceeded my expectations in beauty as well as quality! A great buy! Looks gorgeous and really brightened my room up! 03/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied! Its a great value and product and I am so far satisfied. I paid $100 dollars and that is a bargain for a comforter set these days where most I look at are $200+. I value Walmart because I think they bring a quality product to those who can't afford or don't want to spend so much money on a product but still want a great product. 02/05/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T07:35:58.645-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_21632153, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-28 of 28 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew384
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp