Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 828 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to apply faded style manicure! I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. Kiss Gradation Polish layers colors to create a faded style manicure. I was skeptical at first because of the steps involved, but it's super easy once you try. I received the gold color, not my favorite of colors, but I did like the finished look. I have short nails and it still looks nice, but I think the faded style would appear better on longer nails. 11/08/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No good It will look nothing like the picture on the box when you are done with it. Also with 3 coats of paint it takes forever to dry and scuffs very easily. I even let the 1st coat dry over night but when you add polish even to dried nails it makes the 1st coat "wet" again. It was a MESS. I would not recommend this product at all. I am a polish junkie and I like easy and quick...this doesn't fit the mold. 12/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and as pictured. I purchased this this evening not only do I love it but, plan to return to my local store to get it in another color option. Very easy to use with very clear instructions. It looks incredible even tho I have short nails! My nails did come out as pictured. Very reasonable price. :) 08/15/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Mani in a Box I received Kiss Gradation Polishes in Exposure (the gold trio) complimentary from Influenster. Overall, this product is very good, but first off, I'll start with the one bad thing I have to say about it. The drying time really needs some work. I don't have an exact time frame, but it's more than 5 minutes, probably closer to 10. This is really the only reason I gave this product a 4-star rating instead of 5. Now for the things I liked: the color scheme is great - very festive for winter and looks more dressed up for special occasions. You can do the gradient however you want: the right way (according to the instructions) or flipped (on the moon of your nail), and you can place the glitter polish however you want also. The value is great as well - an entire NICE mani for under 7 bucks. The polishes go on easy, and I had no problems there. They do suggest to apply the glitter polish before your 2nd one is completely dry so that they blend together. I have done it that way & when it is dry, so you can play with it and see which way works best for you. Overall, aside from the drying time, I really love this set and would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice polish (whole mani, really) that won't break your wallet. Photos show how the mani looks applied and to show its sparkle. Both photos were taken with flash and no topcoat. 12/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kiss Gradation Polishes are Easy and Look Amazing I received Kiss Gradation Polishes complimentary from Influenster to test and review. I cannot tell you how much I love this kit. It’s so easy to use! Kiss provides simple solutions to difficult nail trends. On the back of the box, you’ll find three simple steps. First, apply the bottom coat twice and allow it to dry completely before moving on. Then, apply the second color to the tips of your nails only. Finally, while the second color is still wet, apply the third color. I am gaga over the effect it produces. Looks great and is so fast to complete! You can ditch the makeup pads you were using to create the gradation look now. You don’t need pads when you’re using a simple Kiss Gradation Kit. The best thing about these kits is their price. They’re super inexpensive. 11/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY and fabulous gradient polish I received this product free from Influenster and I am so grateful that I did! I've tried other kinds of gradient / ombre polishes before and I tell you what, as the mom to a toddler, sometimes you want something fun but a little easier than dabbing with a sponge and jumping through hoops to get a beautiful, professional-looking gradient. Upon trying this product I was hopeful, but didn't know what to expect. Well, I *love* this polish set! It makes gradients so easy -- I can throw on four coats within minutes and it comes out looking incredible. No other tools needed... what could be easier?! They also last a really long time too, which I was grateful for -- though I must add, I usually do a base and top coat on all my polishes to secure a long-lasting look (again, toddler mom here! haha). That being said, this is a go-to for me and since getting the product, it's the only polish I've had on my nails. You MUST go try this! I found that it works BEST if you do steps two and three back to back, rather than doing step 2 on all fingers and then step three. To get a nice blended effect, you really want step 2 to be less dry than other times you'd layer polish. Go out and try it! I am sure you'll love it too. 11/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Neat I just bought this and tried it tonight. I love it! It looks almost identical to the picture on the box and was super easy to do. It is time consuming, not the actual process, but the dry time is substantial. Do yourself a favor and follow step three with your favorite fast drying clear coat. I use Seche Vite quick dry and was making my bed 20 minutes later. Don't do this if you are in a hurry, but if you enjoy doing your nails, like I do, and like to take the time to do fun stuff, you will appreciate this. If you are a paint-and-go type of gal (or guy) then maybe you pass on this one. 07/30/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it! I really like this product especially the gold one. I feel like that one has the best gradation and the colors blend seamlessly. I like the silver one also just not as much. The wear time for me was about 4 days. The only downside is it takes forever to dry. Other than that I have literally no complaints its a very good easy to achieve product. I did receive this from influenster.com 01/03/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No-fail nail art for the artistically challenged. I got a complimentary set of Gradation In Film Noir kit from Influenster. I'm very impressed with the results I achieved using the recommended steps. It's not often I'm able to recreate the looks on the packages! After trying this out on my daughter, we decided we needed more. I found the gold set, no luck with the others yet. The only problem I have with the Gradation kits is selection and availability. I'd love to see them add more color choices in the future :) Overall, I think it's a good product and definitely worth trying. For less than $10 a kit, they'd make great gifts, stocking stuffers, even party activities for the girls. My daughter loves them! 11/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sexy, simple, fun! I received this product for free from Influenster in my #RoseVoxBox. I am obsessive about my nails. I've tried to do a gradient look by painting alone, one shade at a time and also by the sponge technique. Both methods are very cumbersome. The Kiss Gradation kit is amazing! It makes it so easy for anyone to get a glam gradient look. I have gotten SO MANY COMPLIMENTS... way more than when I spent quadruple the time doing it the hard way(s). I'm sure people will be buying this polish set because of my description when asked. I love it. I wish there were more color selections! Thanks Kiss and Influenster! 11/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!!! This product is awesome! It makes nail art easy :) I've received a couple of compliments on my nails after paintin them with this product..people though I went to the salon to get them done. They are gorgeous and easy to apply!!! I received product complimentary from Influenster for testing and review purposes. 11/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy way to get creative nails! I had a great time doing my nails with this kit that is so easy to use. I love the finished look. Perfect for a night out or special occasion. I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing and review purposes. 12/13/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great with the right type of nail I love these, and I love the idea of them. My left hand looks great (I'm a righty) and the right hand - well it could be worse. Yes, there are instructions on how to paint your nail and it seems like quite the hassle, however, I will say when you get it right it looks awesome. With that said, it DOES take a certain type of nail to make this work. You really need a long enough nail to make sure that the gradation is not just a sloppy paintjob. Definitely buy if you have healthy long nails, if you don't, consider borrowing from a friend first to see if they work for you! 12/03/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Salon nails at home I got this in my Rose VoxBox to try thanks to Kiss and Influenster, It is really easy to use and get the super popular "fade" look. The color choices that they have out so far are great but I do hope they come out with some more :) The only thing I would recommend is making sure you have a good fast dry to put on. Since its 3 diff polishes that end up on the tips it can take a little longer to dry so make sure you have plenty of time or again a super fast drying top coat. Even though its 3 diff polishes you use it didnt seem to really take much longer than just painting my nails!! Used the gold for thanksgiving it was a hit :) 11/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Kiss Gradation Polish This polish is so easy to use!! Give your nails a great look! no extra time needed to apply. Kiss products are amazing!!! 11/23/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glam Nails Kiss Gradation nail polish kit, a complimentary gift from Influenster, is trendy body decor. The easy three step system requires the user to apply a base coat, then a second color to coat just the tip, followed by a sparkling top coat (applied from midway to give the blended appearance similar to a sunset). The numbered bottles make it understandable and the pictured instructions are navigable. The product has a glamorous outcome--great for parties or any special night out. 11/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really cool! I didn't really think this would work like it says, but it does! It creates a gradient affect just like the picture! The steps are easy to follow, I think it would look better on longer nails though. The color options are cool too. I was sent this product complimentary via Influenster and they sent me the black! The bottles are small so I'm not sure how many uses you can get from them compared to an average size nail polish bottle, but those last forever! 11/13/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks Professional but doens't last long. I did not use a top coat so that may be why it didn't last very long. It is super easy and turns out very very pretty but I'm a mom and I use these fingers for a lot. It didn't last a day without coming off. 11/12/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome having the whole "process" in one box! I love that the Gradation kit has all three nail polishes included. It takes the headache out of trying to find polish colors that would make a good gradient. I would like to see more color options. The kit is pretty self-explanatory but the second step doesn't blend and can look like a blunt stripe if you don't fade it down the nail. 11/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by If you don't succeed at first, try, try again! The first time I tried to give myself the ombre mani, it didn't look too great. However, the second time it went great! It's all about understanding how they work. The third layer has some color as well so don't think its clear and you can just slap it on. Follow the directions and don't layer it too thick and you will be fine! So much sparkly and fabulousness with this product. Great for the holidays! 11/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy! Looks Like a Galaxy! I have to say this is easier than 1-2-3. Well it is as easy as 1-2-3 really! The steps are easy and looks really nice afterwards. Follow the directions and you will have an easy gradation effect. This was my first time using the Kiss Gradation Polish and I will purchase again and maybe for gifts at Christmas time. Just make sure to do each step as it says in the book and have fun! 11/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kiss Gradation Nail Polish is exciting! I bought the Kiss Gradation Noir Nail polish for the first time yesterday and when I first picked out the package and looked at it I thought no way could I get the look that was on the package, it looked liked it would be hard for me to do. I love to polish my nail's I change colors several times a week, but have only ever used one color at a time, so I had my doubts! when I got home and opened the package and began to read, I started getting hopeful, I thought I can do this! I followed the directions which where so easy to understand and when I was done I was so pleased with my results my nails looked pretty. I loved how step three blended into step two which make my nail tips just dazzle with color, being black was more amazing for when I moved them around in the light I could see sparkles of orange, green, blue and aqua blue, they looked beautiful like I was ready to go on a night on the town. i cant wait to experiment with them like doing half and half, instead of only the tips with step 2 and 3, step 1 is the base color, thought I should add this so there would be any confusion on what I'am trying to tell you. I want to try the pink then the gold color the blue looks fun too. If you havent' tried this yet go ahead and do it you it is easy fun and your nails will looks great! So happy that I'am a member of Influenster and wanted to earn the Kiss Gradation Badge or I might not of ever bought this lovely product now I'am hooked! 11/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Cute Nail Polish Style I received a complimentary set of Kiss Graduation Nail Polish in my RoseVoxBox from Influenster. I was excited to try it out because I'm not too creative when I do my nails. The directions were pretty straight forward for how to achieve the ombre look, and my results were decent but not picture-perfect, but that's probably because I've never had steady hands for nail polish application. Because you are doing several coats, leave yourself ample time for it to dry. I smudged a bit of my nails because I couldn't wait long enough. I retouched the bare spots, and it wasn't noticeable that I had run into any problems since there's color variation and texture to camouflage the rough spots. I work with my hands, so nail polish only usually lasts a day or so before chips start, but I was happy to see that this manicure lasted several days with only a little wear on the tips, so it still looked nice. 11/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use gradation kit - looks LOVELY! I received the Kiss Gradation In Film Noir Nail Polish Kit complimentary from Influenster for testing/review purposes *BUT* I'm buying the other colors as soon as possible. I've done ombre nails with sponges and there is never a guarantee how it comes out. I've used this kit a couple of times now on a couple of different people and they always turn out beautifully. 11/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected!!! I received this product in gold complimentary of Influenster from KISS. I rarely take the time to do my nails, but I wanted to give this product a chance and give it my honest review. Upon first looking at the packaging, I thought the product looked very appealing. I was worried that my nails would not look like the picture on the packaging and that it would be hard to apply because it took 3 steps. I did as recommended and did 1 hand at a time. It was easy to apply with directions. I have short nails but they looked similar to the picture. Do not be overwhelmed at all. I actually enjoyed applying this polish. I am not partial to gold but it looks very professionally done. I will repurchase in different colors. 11/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love The Ombre Finish Look It's the easiest way to get salon ombre design at home. I love how it creates the look without mess. Very easy to apply. Though the glitter polish is kinda thick texture which i dislike. Overall, it's nice, affordable and give pretty ombre look. I recommend this. 11/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Fast/Pretty Mani! I received this product from Influenster to test and give my opinion on, and I have to say, I LOVE these polishes! I received a set of gold polishes, and I found them incredibly easy to apply and use. Simply polish your nails with 2 coats of the first polish and let it dry. Then take the second polish and apply it to the top 3rd of your nail. While it's still wet, take the last polish (which is a glitter) and apply it to the top half of your nail, which will blend it with the other polish beautifully. I usually finish off the look with a top coat. I cannot tell you how many people have complimented my nails since I've used this product. It looks beautiful and professional! 11/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, even for first time users Turned out just like the pic, super easy to use. I will warn though, you should let the coats dry properly. I had to redo my nails because I didn't allow my nails enough time to dry. Will definitely recommend to my friends! *This product was provided by INFLUENSTER to me for free for testing/reviewing purposes 11/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kiss Gradation Noir nail polish kit I have had kiss gradient nails in another color the gold tone one and I was very excited when I received the Kiss Gradation Noir polish kit. I love to do my nails and I am not a pro at it but I love to experiment and try new nail art looks. I used this nail polish and followed directions carefully. I am going to be honest it can be tedious task if you are used to fast drying nail polishes. I love the faded style manicure look and I feel that it was easy for me to pull it off. I love the color it is great for going out with friends for a girls night out. I have received many compliments on my nails and I do recommend it even though I found it to chip and peel easily. I did notice that when I used a good top coat over my nails my manicure lasted longer and beautiful. I can't wait to purchase this weekend the pink faded color. I do want to mention I received this product free through Influenster. 11/07/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ehhhhh The only good thing about this product is that you can get 3 shades of nail polish to use individually. Because using them together doesn't look like anything in the picture. 02/12/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T08:24:44.260-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_828, tr_828
  • loc_en_US, sid_21604096, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 828 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  28 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw512
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp