Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good The product is very good. One exception was that the cost of 100 bags was the same as 120 bags. 03/04/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by decreased quality I have bought glad for many years, paying extra over a less expensive generic or store brand, needless to say I am not sure I will continue to do so based on the quality of the bags in the last box I purchased, several have had the draw strings pull off from where connected to the side seam, while several more are splitting at the top at the seam. This makes taking trash out difficult, it also causes a difficulty in keep trash bag from falling down in the can. I certainly hope this is not reprentative of what to expect in the future, if so I may as well spend less and lunches the less expensive store brand. 02/29/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by They are awful! I bought these because the handle tie bags were no longer available. What a disappointment! The Drawstrings are worthless and tear when you try to tie them up. The bags are not as strong as advertised. PLEASE bring the handle tie bags back! They were durable, stayed in the trash can, didn't tear or leak when you took them out. I told my husband I was going to have a breakdown since my favorite trash bags were taken off the shelf! 02/15/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Drawstring fails, every time Of 65 bags used, the drawstring has failed every time. 02/10/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by I'd like to know how Glad defines STRONG. I purchased a 150 count box of these "guaranteed strong" bags from a wholesale store a couple of months ago. Since then I have had 80% of the bags rip apart and need to be double or triple bagged. I use these in my kitchen garbage can which is rather small-it fits underneath my sink. The daily refuse consists of little more than wrappers, items that cannot be recycled and occasional food waste that cannot be processed by my garbage disposal. I am shocked that I am having this issue and am hoping that it is just a batch defect of some sort because I have had good luck with Glad products in the past 25 or so years of use. I've noticed quite a few reviews on here expressing similar sentiment. I hope Glad addresses these issues to improve their product and maintain customer confidence and loyalty. 12/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Garbage disposal Durable, reliable & fits perfect in my cans 11/16/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad Tall Kitchen Garbage Bags Great product 10/26/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fcflex tall Kitchen Bags 13 gallon I estimate approximately 30-40 percent failure of bags. When I place bag in can, they tend to tear as I stretch around rim. Other failures seem to occur when the drawstrings tear out as I attempt to secure and tie the drawstrings. I would definitely not purchase these bags again. This is the 140 bag box so I only have about another 100 to endure. This has been a disappointing product. The id on box is GA15 133 0444 09/18/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Something has changed... We have used these bags for a long while. I like that the drawstring tie holds the bag up in the trash can. However the bags in the last few boxes have torn very, very easily at the top near the tie. Often, the tie is "stuck" to the bag and pulling it to close tears the bag. I appreciate the attempt to use less plastic, but the bags are far less reliable now. 05/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by glad bags these bags are so strong you can over fill them and not worry 04/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome value never rips I've NEVER had a rip with this brand and keeps odors from stinking up your kitchen/garage! Wouldn't buy anything else! 01/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! I can always find a great deal on Glad bags and they are very reliable! 12/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So glad to use Glad I've been using ONLY Glad draw string tall kitchen bags for last 5 years. 12/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by only trash bags I use great quality and great value.. It is strong and durable 12/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is a great buy This product will not rip or tear plus love the smell!!! 12/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by durability I love how durable these bags stand up to. Great buy! 12/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE I have found love in a trash bag. These are the best trash bags on the market! Highly recommend 12/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great product the best bag after every holiday!! I can stuff it and it won't leak or break! 12/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Scents I love the Fresh Clean scented kitchen bags. I keep my trash can in my pantry and these bags keep my pantry smelling fresh. Won't buy anything else! 12/06/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love Glad ForceFlex! We love these bags. You can put just about anything in them. With a family of seven, we go through alot of trashbags and the only tear we've had is when the trash can itself is overloaded and the bags tear at the top because they're stuck. Highly recommended! 12/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only bag to buy We have tried many others but this is the only trash bag my son likes. Strong bag, never rips. 11/24/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tear easily and always leak :-( I am so unhappy with this product. I have always bought GLAD products, but these bags are terrible. I am constantly cleaning out my kitchen trash can because the bags leak. They also tear very easily. I'm not sure what GLAD is trying to do here, but I'm not buying it ! No more of these bags ! 08/28/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Pleased I am very pleased with my product. 08/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best buy all the time 08/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love Tall Kitchen Bags These are great, and with the drawstring it makes life so much easier. 07/02/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hate the new bags I used the Handle Tie bags for years and loved, loved, loved them!! I see now you no longer carry them, which would explain why I can't find them in stores. I am very disappointed. The flex bags are horrible. They are shorter and don't hold as much. Also, they do break! The easy tie bags are worthless because they won't even stay on the trash can. Please bring back the Handle Tie bags. 04/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good bags We'll worth the money 02/12/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't buy The bag doesn't fit the can. It falls in the can with the first piece of trash added. Worthless! 08/13/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Where are the GLAD Tall Kitchen 13 Gallon HANDLE-TIE Bags? We have been using the GLAD Tall Kitchen 13 Gallon HANDLE-TIE Bags for many years. All of a sudden I am no longer able to find them in our stores here in the Woddbury, MN area. We bought 1-Box of the GLAD ForceFlex Tall Kitchen Quick-Tie Flap Bags. WE DO NOT LIKE THEM! These will not stay in our stainless steel trasher container and as for your claim of Tear Resistant (THAT'S A FABLE). Bring back the 13 Gallon Handle-Tie Tall Kitchen Bags or tells us where we can find them. We have always preferred the HANDLE-TIE bags. NO FLAPS, NO DRAW-STRINGS! 08/09/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dont buy!. I bought for the saving plastic in the landfill Maybe I just got a bad batch IDK .....I use at least 2 bags for every 1 I fill up. Some times more. I have a standard 13 gal kitchen trash can. Again I bought them because I don't like all the plastic going in to the landfills. And I do make sure they are full before I change the bag like they show in there commercial. Every time I go to change the bag and tie it with the draw strings, the red plastic strings pull right off where they were attached to the bag. Then I have to take a second bag to put the first one in. I have even had the ties on the second bag pull off at the attach point then we go in to a 3rd bag! all of which end up in the landfill. Not to mention a waist of my $$$$$$ I figure that at this rate I will be lucky to get 50 bags of trash out of the 100 bag MEGA PACK that I purchased. I cant see the value in this product. 08/05/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T07:32:19.050-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_88, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_21570068, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 87 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw509
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp