Rated 4 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great shower rod! I was a little hesitant to buy it at first because its a 40in rod and we had a 24in shower opening we needed it for but actually when I got it in the mail it was an adjustable one so we could tighten it to whatever length we needed it to be and I love it!! 03/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I used as an extra bar in my daughter's closet as a cheaper alternative. It works perfectly great and I didn't have to drill holes in the wall. 09/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice I thought it had to be pulled for extension but you twist it. I pulled the knob off on one end off trying to extend. It popped right back on and kept its appearance. I actually used for curtain rods. It's wordy to describe how my windows and walls are but using these shower rods allowed me to have curtains without extra work. They blend in with my walls are inexpensive and I love them. 11/09/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Made of light weight plastic The rod is comprised of light weight plastic. This plastic is what makes this rod easy to work with, but at the same time terribly easy to abuse. The rod hangs using spring loaded tension. To hang this rod, one simply stretches the rod to the appropriate length, then to add the tension simply twist one end of the rod 1/4 turn. Once the rod is tight and in place, do NOT move it! Unfortunately, I tried to adjust the height of the rod after I had the rod in place with full tension. The movement placed too much stress on the light weight plastic stem inside the end cap. This plastic stem snapped in two! Broken! With a little bit of SuperGlue and using the rod's own tension, I rehung the rod and it is still working today. 09/05/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm amazed! This curtain rod was so easy to use, I'm totally amazed! But we'll see how long it holds up.... 05/18/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent value but... Mine might be different since it's a chrome one; but I did buy it at Walmart and it's the only one they had besides the curved one. Same concept, however. Manufacturer's description that it's stronger than a spring-loaded rod is questionable. I've had this rod for about 3 months now and it recently started falling down. It wasn't all that secure really from day one. But, for $5 what does one expect? On the other hand, my last spring-loaded rod lasted about 10 years. 08/20/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece of junk I would certainly not buy this product again. I have a standard size shower and when the rod was twisted to the correct length, there was no mechanism to keep it at the desired length. The little clear plastic stopper intended for this purpose was ineffective. I will say that the rod was pretty sturdy though. After the rod fell down, I beat it against the shower wall and it only dented a little in one spot. So it's got that going for it... This was used in a guest bathroom that isn't used often and isn't used roughly. We've had it a couple of months. I think this product's lifespan would've been even shorter in a regularly used bathroom. 09/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fits my 23" window! I was nervous this would be too long for my 23" window opening, since I think it lists 24" as the minimum. But it fits no problem! Holds up a thermal drape with ease. The only downside was it came in a HUGE box all by itself. What a waste! 08/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Purchase!! I was desperate to take down the old glass door on our shower. I thought a new curtain would really showcase the bathroom. I'm on a tight budget, too. So I made the shower curtain and got a cheapo liner for $1.99. When I went looking for the tension rods I wanted, the cost was $15 each. I got to the Walmart website and found them for under $5!!! I'm delighted. The bathroom looks great. My husband is delighted that I spent so little. The rods twisted into place and stay nice and tight, too!! 02/15/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I brought this on sale. It's so easy to set up that you can just look at it and already know how to set it up without reading instructions; it serve it's purpose for at great price too. 12/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple and good It's simple to use, but the packaging from walmart.com was in a huge HUGE rectangle box with loads of brown paper. They could have packed it a bit smaller it's just a tiny rod you guys. Everything else was good though. 09/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This rod worked as it was supposed to. 07/22/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by standard item This is an OK rod. Not as sturdy as I would like but it was very inexpensive. So, I guess you get what you pay for. It works. 06/29/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Price but not worth it Not a very good quality tension rod, just cheap. You should spend the extra couple bucks for better quality product. 12/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! Super simple to install. Easy manual. 11/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was what I wanted, but I ordered the wrong size so I had to return it. My fault. 08/12/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T07:28:10.549-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_21443816, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-17 of 17 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew494
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp