Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Soccer Goal I purchased this soccer goal for my nine year old son and he has used it everyday in our backyard. He absolutely loves it! It's very easy to assemble and it's very sturdy. I have a 14 year old son and 20 year old son who also use it to practice with my 9 year old. So, it's perfect for all age groups. 05/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Goal for under a Grant a Piece I purchased 2 of these goals for recreational play. I play 2x a week with a group of 10-15 adults. I upgraded from PUGG 6 Footer Portable Training Goal Boxed Set (Two Goals & Bag) The PUGG Goals are great, 10 seconds to put up to play, and they fold up nicely. Then why the upgrade? Pros: 1) Size. Its much more fun to take shots at goal, when there is a decent sized target to take aim at. 2) Sturdy goal. A full grown adults take shots at this goal, and the ball bounces back from the Post. 3) Playing a game of soccer with REAL goals, instead of just cones. A completely different game compared to when playing with Cones or PUGG goals. Cons: 1) Assembly ( takes about 3 minutes to put up the frame, and 2 minutes to put the net up. 2) Dis-assembly - same as above 3) No Carry Bag Included. I purchased a separate 42"x25" Bag to house the goals in. 4) WEIGHT.. They are 25LBS EACH. So a total of 50lbs to be carried to and from car. 5) Size. Takes a a Decent amount of space in my trunk. Overall VERY satisfied with the Build quality, especially for the low price. The boxes that came with the goals, got rained on in the first game we played. The boxes are cardboard and got ruined. I purchased the following Duffle bag: Side Zipper Canvas Duffle Bags One 42x25" Bag holds both goals, nets, and a ball with room to spare. 08/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for practice. I am a 17 year old club soccer player and I found that this goal works well for practice shots in the backyard. While it is not very close to the standered size goal it has helped with shooting. This product is also fun for playing around with friends. I totally recommend it for any soccer players. BTW- We did duct-tape the net at the corners of the goal for extra strength and it has worked very well so far. 08/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by soccer goals this was awesome. great product and very cheap cost througth the delivery to store. awesome and easy to set up. 07/12/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Franklin Sports folding soccer net I was concerned with the quality of the product, and did not know if it would tip over or not; however, it is very nice, and there are clips to go into the ground which stabilizes the net. I would recommend this net for children up through junior high age. 03/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Just what I was looking for. My granddaughter is starting soccer this year and wanted a practice goal for her birthday. Set up was quite straight forward. The only detractor is the 40-50 VELCRO wraps that are provided to hold the net to the frame. While they seemed to work okay, I was skeptical of their durability so I added about 20 zip-ties around the perimeter for peace-of-mind. She loved it and is practicing daily. It is designed to fold for storage, a big plus here in the north during the snowy winters. It can also easily be taken completely down because of the spring-lock connections. Recommended for any one that is playing or practicing amateur soccer. 05/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! At the original price, I would NOT have bought these (I purchased 2), but at the reduced price of $50 each, you can't beat it. I read some reviews that mentioned it was a bit flimsy. It is light weight, but I have had NO problems with it. I bought these for my youth group at church, and they are mainly energetic teenage boys in athletics. Even with all of these teens playing with them, we've had no problems. They fold in half, which is great, as we can easily store them out of the way. The comments on the velcro ties not holding the net down when you kick the ball really hard... if you're strategic about how you attach the net, it is not a problem. On the top and sides, I attached a velcro strip snuggly on every other square of the netting, and on the bottom (not enough velcro strips) just space out the remaining ones evenly, making sure to secure the corners. Get a bundle of cheap zip ties if you want to secure it more (we didn't need to). As far as comments on the goal flipping over, as long as it's on level ground, and you place the metal ground anchors evenly, we've had no problems. Just put an anchor on each corner, and in the back middle. If one of the boys flat out ran into it, yes, it's light weight enough I could see it flipping, but seriously, these goals have done just fine with my youth boys, most of them being of high school age. Great investment, great price, highly recommend! 06/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by You pay for what you get. You can't ask for more when all you want is for the ball to go in somewhere with identifiable boundaries. Ideal for backyard play and at a price lower than sporting stores. 06/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY NEPHEWS LOVE IT They're 7 1/2 and 12 and delighted with it. I'll be buying another one for the other child's birthday next month. 08/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for our yard! Got this for my 11 yr old's b-day. Thought it may be too small at first, but really works out great! Good width, could be a little taller. The only thing that needs adjusting sometimes is the velcro straps on the net to the frame and the pegs holding in the frame into the ground. Perfect for half time fun during the world cup!!! 06/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I purchased this soccer goal for my 13 yr old daughter to practice her place kicks (she's a goalie). I'd been searching for a goal for the backyard for the past coulple of weeks when I came across this one. I was REALLY leary about purchasing this goal because it was so inexpensive compared to similiar ones I had been looking at on line. Because it was from Wal-Mart, and I knew I could return it if it was junk, I decided to take my chances and order it. Boy am I glad I did. Very easy set up, folds down easily, and most importantly, holds up to the beatings from my daughters kicks! She may only be 13 but is 5' 7" 130lbs and has some serious power behind her kicks. I've only had it for about a week now, but so far exceeds expectations! Great deal on this goal!! 06/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well put together! Easy to put together, took about 30 minutes. Came with spikes but to be honest, you will probably not need them. My 8 year old son and his friends have been using this goal for a while now and it is holding up perfect. As an adult, I too would smash a few balls into the net and even without the spikes it stands solid. It will also be easy to pull apart for winter storage. Some of my neighbors paid the same amount for a much smaller net so I would highly recommend buying this one. I am considering buying a second one so the kids in the neighborhood can play full out games. 10/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Soccer Goal Great soccer goal. Sturdy and easy to put together. The only thing that we had to add was more enforcement to the netting. It only provided a few fasteners for the net to attach to the metal bars. My husband ended up applying electrical tape to better fasten the net to the bars - this might not have been needed, but my husband wanted to make sure that the net would not come off if a ball was kicked into the goal with great force. Other than that... great!! 06/08/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product and very good price. My kids (10 and 6) love it and it holds up well to lots of use. 02/03/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Suitable for backyard play-not regular practice I bought this to use at practice for my U12 team - set up was easy-enough, but when I tried to take it apart again to fit into my van, one of the spring-loaded buttons had popped off and it wouldn't come apart. It's also got a bend in it after only using it for 2 hours. The stakes also bend pretty easily even though we were being careful. If I was going to set it up in my back yard for kiddos younger than 10 for the season and not move it around, it would be great. Even though it folds, it doesn't take transportation very well. 04/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deal!! My kids love this!!! It was very eay to set up and great for them to practice with. I only wish I would have purchased two of them!! 01/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value minor problems Im 13 and I bought this goal 2 years ago. I practice everyday with it and it is very durable. The netting has broke but I expected that when I bought it. it is also super easy to set up. I am very happy with my purchase. 06/17/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great deal My daughter used her birthday money to order this and she loves it. It folds in half for storage. Good deal and it is a large goal. 03/24/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Goal The goal is made from sturdy steel tubes and a nylon mesh net. The net sets up in minutes. the net attaches to the frame with velcre straps and additional stakes to hold the net to the ground. We do not use the stakes as the net does not move that much when using it. The frame has a hinge to facilitate folding the net flat to the ground. Nice feature. The net can easily disassemble very compactly for traveling. 05/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent for the price! Our private 8x8 club has already purchased four of these in the past, and are planning to get some more soon. We play 8x8 on a field, with two games going at once. There are 15 minute halves, then every 30 minutes, you play another team. So in under two hours, we have played three teams, and the nets are still going strong. If you assemble them properly and secure to the ground, they'll hold up fine for a lot of wear and tear. I recommend using an old golf bag after opening each one to transport. A golf bag has a strap, so makes it easy to carry each goal and net, plus spikes. I recommend using tent straps as the velcro strips do wear out quickly if you are setting up and breaking down a lot. Something I just tried and works great is the long 12" tent spikes. If you find the right ones, they can be place in the ground, then the two front bottoms of the soccer frame can be placed over them as they tubes are hollow. This allows a solid rigid fram to withstand those powerful shots from your uncontrolable scoring machine. The best part is if you have to buy another new package later, because maybe you bent an old pole, you can still interchange the old parts, so you have new spare parts for your current goals. GOOD LUCK and GREAT SCORING! 08/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by bigger than expected I was really pleased with this product. It seems to be made well and is larger than I expected. My husband decided that the velcro strips that came with it would not hold the net in place very well, so he used electrical tape instead, but I thought this net was great for the price! 06/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the price. It does take two people to put it up. But its easy. 05/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for goalie training Great size for goalies to train to stop the ball. Easy installation. 11/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Daughter Loves It I got this for my 7 year old for Christmas because she said she NEEDS a goal to play soccer. She loves soccer and is pretty good at it. The way her face lit up when she opened it I will never forget. Set up is very easy. No tools required. Watch you fingers though, if you push to hard and fast, you might get pinched. There are plenty of straps for holding the net in place. It folds up for storage. This is great when the weather is going to get nasty. It is very simple to fold. It is a nice size. I don't know what a standard goal is, but this is plenty big enough for practice and play in the back yard. My daughter was able to get a lot of shots past me. I on the other hand, could not even come close to the net, but that says nothing about the goal as I am not the least bit athletic. I will have to get another one when summer roles around so that we can have actual games with the neighborhood kids. 12/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase at a reasonable price Excellent purchase. Relatively inexpensive, good size, sturdy and the kids love it. Shopped around considerably before purchasing---found this was the best deal. Have had now for about three weeks--no problems at all. Easy to assemble. Net stays in place fine with the Velcro attachments. Some people have had complaints about the Velcro straps not holding up but that has definitely not been the case with us. 09/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purchased this soccer goal for our 9 year to replace a smaller goal -- easy to assemble and good quality! He is an avid soccer player and would like another so they can play more realistic games! We have the yard space and given the price and quality we told we would! 03/19/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by good size , poor quality We purchased this goal for my 15 year old because of the large size. Perfect for a teen to practice. However, the quality of the frame is not good. When my son kicked the ball the goal would just tip over and sometimes fold. We returned it as it was useless for this age of player. It might be ok for a much younger player, but then a much younger player wouldn't need this size of net. 11/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! This is a really nice big goal. It has taken some very hard kicks from many adults without any problems. We have not even anchored it. Definitely a great price and I would buy again. 10/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 OK For Smaller Kids The product is well design even though the velcro ties can break and you need a lot of them to keep the net tight and in place. The metal stays can easily come off the groung specially if the ball is hit hard into the net. In summary, a very good goal for toddlers and kids who are still not very skillful in kicking the ball hard. For older players (13 and up) you will need a bigger, sturdier goal. 06/02/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by its not the right size I hate it. 09/11/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T08:23:35.527-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_76, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_2138913, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 62 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew306
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp