See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Reading Light I love this lamp because it has a flexable stand. I can turn it for the best lighting. I have 2 floor lamps made this same. These lights are great. They do not take up a lot of space but the light is bright and yet not glaring. This one was for my desk. It takes away the strain of improper lighting while I am working. Really great choice for reading, sewing, and projects where you need a really good light. 03/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Very bright, but not glaring which is just what I was looking for. The base is a little big, but for the price this is one great desk lamp. 10/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BETTER THAN OTT-LITE I got this table lamp to replace the 13W Ott-Lite I bought a few years ago! I will be using this lamp for sewing and painting. I need direct brighter light when sewing, beading and painting. Anything I'm doing needs a direct brighter light because of detail. Ott-Lite doesn't do it for me! I'm at the age where my eye sight isn't as sharp and clear as it use to be! I needed a brighter light and didn't want to spend mega bucks for a name, and then spend mega bucks on replacement bulbs! I'm very Happy with this purchase and also purchased the floor lamp at the same time. Amazing part of it was, I spent $75.00 for a 13W table Ott-Lite a few years back, and then over a $100.00 on sale for a 13W Ott-Lite floor lamp a few years later! Replacement bulb cost me $16.00 with a 40% off coupon. The price for the two new lamps cost me with shipping to the home $84.90. Replacement bulbs is $6.97, I will order replacement bulbs in June to have when one eventually blows. Also, need to let folks know these lights don't give off heat, they don't get hot. 05/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Good, easy to use, simple design Like it! 09/21/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great light, Painted plastic chips out of the box Both very good & very bad here. This full-spectrum lamp gives big & bright light. The shape of the hood does not overly "focus" the light & prohibit it from lighting the full area around it. My major complaint is the material. PAINTED PLASTIC. Three paint chips just getting it out of the box & plugging it in. Paint does not stick to plastic. Very disappointing. Personally, I was surprised by the bulk. The base is 10" x 7". This lamp does not "sit in the corner" of a desk or end table. It owns the full table. The hood is similarly large, and by my anti-expert assessment, does not need to be so big to provide the same light. Also considering... this is the type of lamp recommended for Seasonal Affect. I comparred this to my expensive lamp manufactured for the Seasonal Affect target market. The light looks the same to me. While the expensive lamp is made of real metal and includes a carrying case, this lamp is about 20% of the price. I will not return this: more trouble than the price, the light rays are good, and it's not ugly. Next time I will do more homework. 05/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very bright, excellent for deskwork. It's a little larger than I anticipated. Nice contemporary appearance. Easily adjusted for optimal spread of light beam. Excellent product for the money. 01/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Desk Lamp I love this lamp! The light is easy on the eyes - much better than a conventional bulb. Helps eye strain. Is an absolute joy to use. I am going to buy another one for my desk at home. I highly recommend this lamp. 03/27/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Light from the bulb Bought to replace another "Daylight" desk lamp. I was glad to find a "chrome" finished product. It arrived - site to store - as expected. Upon opening the light I found the finish scratched. Poor handling at the manufacturer as the shipping packaging was adequate and did work well. I really like the light that is put out from the bulb / lamp. It gives the look of full sunlight. I'd have preferred to have the on - off switch on the base, instead of on the underside of the top - by the bulb. I'll live with it though because of the light I get from the lamp. I was also pleased to know and see Walmart carries replacement bulbs for this lamp although they may stop carrying them at any time. I had been looking for a desk lamp bulb for my previous desk lamp but was unable to find a replacement. Overall the lamp works well and gives me the desired lighting and is finished in my preference - Chrome. Yes - I'd buy one - and may - in fact buy another one. 04/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent piano light I bought this lamp to go on my music bookcase next to my piano. It just fits perfectly in the space I have for it and I was able to direct the light to the piano. It is nice and bright for reading the music even in a dark room. I got it in the woodtone finish and that is very nice too (better than the other choices). This is the first time in in my 75 years that I have had a piano light that I really like because it gives the light I want (and need now that my eyesight is dimming). I live in an area where it is impossible to find items like this, but WalMart makes it easy. The price was right and I could pick it up at the store without having to pay for shipping. This is the second item I have bought from WalMart using online ordering and then picking it up later at the store. I will definitely use this method again. 10/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp Used for a shelf/rack with musical equipment. Perfect on the top shelf, illuminates the 4' width with an eye-strainless light. The bulb also doesn't generate a lot of heat which is a big plus. I ordered in black to match the rest of my stuff. 26" refers to the up stretch of the bulb-hood. At a normal setting it is more like 12" tall. Very good desk lamp with several color options. 06/10/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Looks nice, puts out lots of light but...... It was very easy to install the bulb and it puts a really good amount of light, but the buzzing noise from the power supply in the base was unacceptably loud and I returned it to the store. 11/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lightg for close-in work I bought the light to use on my fly-tying table, and it has turned out to be really great. The flex-neck allows me to tilt the light to match the adjusted height of my fly-tying vise, and the "quality" of the light produced is just right for my needs. 03/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent reading light This lamp is great for reading. I liked it so much I got one for my desk also. It gives a nice bright light but not harsh and easy on the eyes. 02/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT desk or bedside lamp. I got this to be my bedside lamp since I do quite a bit of note-taking while sitting in my bed with my laptop. The light is more than adequate and quite bright, though not glaring. I like that the base is relatively heavy so I don't have to worry about it tipping over. I'm not sure how much it looks like sunlight, but that wasn't why I bought it anyway. I think it is a great value for the price. 09/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by just what was needed I am 63 years old with not so great eyesight and a lot of facial hair that I cannot see clearly even with a 10 power mirror. I had tried many options before with added light, but it wasn't until I bought this natural light that I was actually able to see even the fine white hairs on my face and now can feel much more confident that my hairy self is not being seen by others... great product and worth the cost 09/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good~ I like nature light....but worry about the others commence about the light bulb 09/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good desk lamp We bought one of these for my father and one for us; we both needed new desk lamps. It fits well on the desk and lights the area needed. My husband will also use the lamp to look at his photographs closely. 03/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great lamp at a great price I bought this lamp because I wanted something I could use next to my chair for reading or crocheting. I often get eye strain and the poor lighting in my house only makes it worse when I read, crochet, or do some other form of craftwork. When I got this lamp, I was amazed at how bright it was. It was like sitting in the backyard on a sunshiny day. Really like this lamp. Would definitely buy another for another area in the house. 03/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent lamp Appears natural light and adjustable positions are super.. Love it !!!! 02/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this lamp This is the 2nd one of these I own. I have the upright one I bought years ago and it's still working great and I wanted a 2nd one for my computer room when I work on crafts. Just as good as an Ott Light and much less expensive. 11/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great task light This is an ideal light for close-up work. It is very bright and the neck is flexible and easy to position. 02/27/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Misleading Description Advertised as a 26" desk lamp but, that's true only if you extend the arm and bulb straight up vertically. No one would ever use a desk lamp like that! I have to prop it up on a box so it can be adjusted where the bulb doesn't shine directly in my eyes. Not very satisfied on this product. I like the style, but may return it, when I get sick of looking at the box that raises it high enough to be useful. 09/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Flex a bit.....more Nice looking, solid base, good light. Works just fine.....except was unable to get 'neck' to twist away very much to decrease direct glare on surface. Up/down no problem. 01/21/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just Like Daylight The lighting is perfect and just what I wanted. The ordering and pickup was easy and prompt. Only problem was their were spots of color on the base that were scratched off. I believe it might have been a return. Rather than return the lamp (it would have been a hassle to try to repack, return to the store, wait on line for customer service, and reorder) I touched it up with a furniture marker. You can still see the scratches a little Other than that, it would have been rated a 5 01/16/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great light, poor shipping The light is great, but it looks like it was repackeged and because of this the light bulb arrived broken. If I can't get a new bulb I will have to return the whole thing. 03/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the style of this desk lamp. This desk lamp puts out a bright cheery light which is excellent for reading, paying bills, etc. It has an adjustable goose-neck; a solid base which keeps it from tipping over. 02/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy with this lamp Love this lamp! This lamp is larger then I expected. Works great. I use it everyday in my small office with no windows. Has made a huge difference in my mood while working. Great value. Highly recommend. 02/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great It's very bright. suit for reading!! I bought 2 items. Unfortunately, One does work, but another one does not work. 01/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great sunlight My wife loves to do jigsaw puzzles, but the colors didn't look correct under ordinary light, I saw this lamp on the Wal-Mart website and tried it, She loves it less eye strain and colors are true, Thanks. 01/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Lamp.....It's perfect for my desk! 09/04/2013
  • 2015-10-08T09:35:57.973-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_121, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_21345950, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 106 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.