See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for use inside with health restrictions. Very useful to the, both young and old that are in pain trying to address household responsibilities down at the lower level. 11/25/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handy garden accessary I was a little nervous about ordering this product , afraid it would not hold my weight , as I am not a tiny person ! When it arrived , I was surprised at how sturdy it was ! I feel very safe and confident sitting on this seat while I do my gardening and weeding. I love this seat ! Just wish it had a pull handle and that the top opened up for easier access , but other than that , I highly recommend this product for anyone with bad knees and/or back or for anyone ! 06/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am 88 years old and this product is wonderful for me to sit on and pull weeds from my flower beds and my garden. I love it. 07/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more excuses! This is the best gardening 'tool' I have! No more aching knees or strained lower back muscles. Just yank the weeds and scoot onto the next patch! 10/31/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this gardening stool on wheels. I have sore knees and can't kneel and this works perfectly. I can work in the garden, store my garden tools below, and move as I garden. So many friends have seen this garden stool and asked me where to get it. I recommend it very highly and it is very sturdy and will last for years. 02/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by They've CHEAPENED it so! I have another one of these that I had bought several years ago. I love it and use it all the time, indoors and out. So I decided to get another. The exact same "work seat" has been CHEAPENED so much, that I can't even use it. It won't hold my weight (the old one does fine). Plus, of course, they raised the price since the other one. I didn't mind paying more as everything usually goes up in price, but I expected it to be the same as the old one. The wheels are the main thing that are really chincey. But I think the plastic is a thinner guage too (not as strong). My wife can use it, but I can't. I extremely unhappy with it. 07/31/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad knees - you will want one of these! WalMart used to have these in store, but ordered it online and they shipped it to a local store promptly. I had one of these for years, and lent it out for someone laying hardwood floors, and never got it back... Perfect for flooring work, electrical outlet installs, and general close to floor contruction - preventing the need to get up and down. 10/08/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed in the newer model My neighbor has a Step2 Garden Hopper and that is why I bought one of my own. She was using it as much as I needed to borrow it from her. The model she has (purchased 2002)has solid wheels. The Hopper I purchased wheels are open in the back and not solid. Gravel and other small items (grass, weeds & bark) gets in there, builds up and is harder to roll and maneuver. They could also improve the comfort of the seat. 05/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This is the 2nd time I purchase - first one was for me, 2nd one was for an envious neighbor. It perfect for making your way down garden rows for weeding or harvesting. My neighbor also uses it to detail the loser parts of his car. 03/30/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too bad.... I purchased this product three years ago and loved it. It was an amazing little stool, great for washing the cars, gardening, washing the lower half of glass doors, etc and so forth. Unfortunately my stool didn't get packed in one of my moves but was so useful, I ordered a new one. The quality of the new stool is terrible compared to the first. The wheels don't roll smoothly (they seem to be thinner), the plastic is rough around the seams, it doesn't have a hitch on it anymore. It's too bad really because the first little stool was so useful. 08/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Knee saver Help to save older knee's 03/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The cart that works This cart is fantastic for using both inside and out. I have used it for buffing and waxing the car(getting the low points) Wheel Polishing, Arranging the rock garden. Inside for the cleaning of the base board, using the crevice attachment on vacuum for the edges 02/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Take a load off your knees! I love gardening, but when my bad knees made it difficult to get on the ground, the Garden Hopper was the answer. It's light enough to carry when I have to move to another location and the right height to lean over and pull weeds or work the soil. The next time I wash the car, I'll be sitting on this work seat cleaning the wheels instead of leaning over. I love the beverage holder. It's real handy. It's sturdy and it rolls around easily, but don't leave it out in the rain. The tool carrier under the seat will fill with water. 05/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gets the job done. The work seat makes gardening easier and is usable as described. However, it is light duty and not made for heavy people, like myself. Still, a good value for the price. 05/10/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great idea on paper This was just what I was looking for or so I thought. After reading all the reviews looking at the picture I thought this would be perfect for MY garden use but it wasn't. This product was as advertised, it would do what it promised but I guess the reviews mislead me. So let me be honest for anyone on the fence about this product. This product will be great for your garden uses if you are able to sit really low. If you have a problem with this don't but this, it is lower than a milk crate. It can hold 225 lbs with no problem but I would be careful with more weight. Being disabled and not being able to bend and get on my knees I wanted something to sit on and move around the garden after getting this work seat I had to return it. This product did not meet my needs. 05/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gardening aide. Bought for my wife and she is crazy about the thing. Makes her gardening chores much easier! 04/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I used this cart/seat this morning for the first time..I found it was something that worked..but I did have problems with getting down and up off the seat ..I am older and the seat seemed too low for me..so getting up and off was a challenge. That is why the over all rating was only a 4 not a 5..As far as durability goes..I found it to be remarkably durable and held my chunky weight nicely. 06/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my Garden Hopper. Recent surgery on my ankle prevented me from getting down on my knees to work on my flower beds. It is the perfect height and I can sit and bend over without straining my back. The wheels glide over the lawn effortlessly. Wish I had bought it years ago. 04/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saves knees in the garden and workshop Item is durable enough for the garden and workshop, stores small tools and rolls easily in any terrain. 04/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Work Seat for the price. The only problem I find is that the cup holder is too small and will not hold any normal plastic drinking cup with lid. It appears that the cup holder was made for a soft drink or beer can. In recommending this product to a friend I would definitely tell them about the size of the cup holder. 10/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it! I have arthritic knees and can't kneel easily, or squat for very long. This is a great little garden"scooter". It doesn't work so well for deep gardens that don't have good paths, but for border gardens and things like that, it's wonderful! And it's so handy to have the hand tools right there as you work without having to pick them up every time you move. 06/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Garden cart Sturdy, functions well. Love the carry handle. 05/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 helpful product the garden hopper seat has been very comfortable for me to scoot around on while weeding.My knees are saved.I just hosed it down after rolling in the mud.I would recomend it to others. The only thing I wish is that the wheels would move all around.It is still great. 07/27/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great USA made product I bought this as a gift for a friend who was having back issues while gardening. I was thrilled to find a product made in the USA and affordable. My friend has used it and absolutely raves about how easy it is to get around on and how much more comfortable her gardening chores are when she is using it. I plan to get one for my own use next. 10/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased the Garden Hopper to Help me clean my house. It is very difficult to bend over and I cannot kneel or squat do to a medical condition. The hopper has worked great for me to clean lower cabinets, baseboards, end tables and clean and organize drawers to mention a few things. I had one in the past but did not bring it with when we moved. This one is much better because it is lighter, very balanced when sitting on it in any direction and easy to manuver on the flours when you need to turn. 09/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful! I was looking for something of this type to help me during gardening. All the others were too high and could not be lowered to less than 18 inches from the ground. I needed something lower and at 12 inches this has worked out so well for me. 09/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent product Instead of sitting on it like shown in the photos, I lean on it with my knees on the ground and scoot along. It's much faster, and far more comfortable. 09/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loves it. He uses it in his fruit and vegetable garden. 08/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helps with the dreaded chore of weeding my garden. Makes it easier than stooping or kneeling, but still kind of hard on the back. 07/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solidly built, rolls well Recently had a total knee replacement and can no longer kneel in the garden. This works fabulously as I sit on the grass and roll along pulling weeds and edging. Love the large side hole to place things inside the seat. Walmart had the best price by $10 over competition. 07/10/2012
1-30 of 113 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew331
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp