See All Reviews
Cuisinart Brew Central 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker
Cuisinart Brew Central 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker
$79.51
List Price: $165.00
You Save: $85.49 (52%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cuisinart Coffee Maker I got this to replace a leaking Mr. Coffee. My daughter and son-in-law recommended it. They got theirs as a wedding gift 7 years ago and it is still going strong. This coffeemaker brews a pot of coffee 3 times faster than my old coffeemaker. The carbon filter makes really good tasting coffee. 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Conventional Drip Machine Made! I purchased this DCC-1200 in Oct. of 2004 and is still going strong! I use this on a daily basis and have never had any problems with it. Build quality is way above par and the features are functional. Easily worth twice the price. After 8 years of daily use, I think it's safe to say that this has been one of the best values in coffee makers! 10/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Cuisinart Coffee maker is an excellant product. We had this exact coffee maker for 12 years and used it several times a day. When it finally died of old age and being overworked we replaced it with the same model. Can't say enought about this coffee maker. Would highly recommend it. 10/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We are glad we bought this brand of coffeemaker. Our old coffeemaker (Mr. Coffee) dripped all over the place every time we poured our coffee. This one is dripless and we really like it and enjoy our coffee more without all the mess of the old one. We had bought our old brand for years and was happy with it, then the last one we bought dripped every time we used it. Now we enjoy our coffee again! 10/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got this coffeemaker as a gift. I've had one for years and love it. Brews great tasting coffee and keeps coffee nice and hot. Easy to use and keep clean. 12/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best tasting cup of coffee. This coffee maker is amazing. I had one previously, lasted for over ten years of constant use. I had an old Mister Coffee to use until this one came. I have to say that I use less coffee with the Cuisinart. The cone filters extract the most flavor from the grounds, by directing the water to them without having to spread out through the basket. I think that for a drip coffee maker that it really doesnt take much time to brew a full pot either. It doesn't continue to drip when it is finished and has a finished brewing signal to let you know when it's coffee time. The auto shut-off feature is great for us people with short memories, or when you get involved in a project and just don't remember. I reccomend this maker to any coffee drinker. 12/04/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Buy I love this coffee pot over my Black and Decker or my old Mr. Coffee. Makes a great tasting pot of coffee. I love the programable feature, only when I changed it up did I notice I did not punch the auto but the selection and noticed the time wrong. It does work wonderfully well. Only wish the clock would be illuminated on it. Keeps the coffee warm for a long while on the hot plate, however seems to keep more hot if you just do not the coffee maker off. I would have liked to have the glass carafe in a thermal, but not available on this model. Would definitely reccomend this purchase. 10/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Coffee lovers best friend. I like the programable features and it also has a cleaning program on it. It takes about six to eight minutes to brew coffee whether you use it manually or when programed. So far I'm very satisfied with it's preformance. 12/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have owned both cheap and some expensive coffee makers, ones, and this is a middle of the road price wise. For a middle priced coffee maker, best one I have owned so far. 11/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great coffe maker. I had purchased a Mr. Coffee 12 cup 3 months prior to purchasing the Cuisinart. The Mr. Coffee started to take an hour to brew 4 cups of coffee. I purchased the Cuisinart and it takes five to seven minutes to brew 8 cups of coffee. It is a great coffee maker. 10/17/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great coffee! lousy clock! love the sleek design, no-drip pour carafe, programming. only REALLY bad feature: the clock is impossible to read. not backlit. black numbers with no light on that grey/green field. makes it hard to set, hard to program and useless to use as a clock. if you dont need it-once set and programmed- you will survive! 12/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price, easy ordering and processing This is my third Cuisinart Brew Central. The last two still work but are no longer programable, Considering the fact that they each lasted for years before showing a problem I happily chose to purchase another. The Wal Mart price was cheaper by far compared to other stores and internet sites that carried this brand. The delivery was super fast. It quoted up to 10 days for delivery but was delivered in 3! Overall I couldn't be happier with the product and Wal Marts ordering and processing. 10/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by strongly reccommend Brews a great pot of coffee, timer set for first thing in the morning. Fast brew and easy clean up. 11/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Coffee maker I have ever owned. Great product. Simple to use. Super fast too. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally, a great cofee maker!!! I've used a lot of different brands of coffee makes over the years, Kuerig and Mr. Coffee most recently, and this Cuisinart blows them all away. I actually found out about Cuisinart from my ex-wife and her daughter. I don't use tap water and I grind my coffee as I need it. All that together makes for an awesome cup of coffee. 01/13/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding product! We received this same model many years ago as a wedding gift and have used it everyday since and was very disappointed when it quit working. When it was time to replace it I "googled" the model and was amazed it was still available (for about the same price that it cost years before). We ordered it online and in just a few days it arrived. Several features this model offers that I've never seen before, beside the auto brew feature, you can set it to keep your coffee from warm to hot you can make 1 cup to 12 cups and it's a very simple appliance to use. I hope it's still available (down the road). Maybe I'll look for it again after Christmas and just store it. 12/15/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes good coffee Simple to use, brews good coffee, looks nice in the kitchen. The only thing that prevented me rating it a 5 is that the selection indicator on the knobs (a very small white line) is hard to see. 12/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great coffee maker Our first cuisinart lasted for 10 years. Had such a good record we bought a second. 09/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tasting coffee In the past we have used "cheap" coffee makers and that is what we got. Cheap tasting coffee. We thought it was the coffee until we bought this one. Man, do I love my morning coffee. This is a very wise investment! 05/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great coffeemaker 2nd one 11/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this makes great coffee and the price was right! 11/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good Product 10/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great coffeepot for the money I have wanted a Cuisinart coffeepot for years and now I got what I wanted. I would recommend this pot. I love the appearance and it brews in minutes. the only thing I don't like is the time does not have a lighted display. but I don't plan on going back to another brand any time soon. 12/07/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Maybe if it lasted longer... This coffee maker just stopped brewing after less than 3 years. Sadly this is outside their warranty and they won't do anything to replace it. Just a shame and makes me wonder about buying Cuisinart anymore in the future, since they feel that they don't need to support their products to a length that I feel is acceptable. Maybe my standards are just too high??? 11/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Is the plastic BPA free? I love the coffeemaker, have had it one year no problems but would like to know if the plastic that touches the heating water, etc. is BPA free? If not, can I refund it for one of your other products that are BPA free? Please advise which auto drip coffee makers are BPA free? 02/15/2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hoping 3rd time lucky This is the 3rd Cuisinart coffee maker I have bought in the last 5 years....all the same make and model #. I like that it brews quickly, produces good coffee and keeps it hot. Unfortunately paying over a $100 very 1 1/2 to 2 years to replace a dead coffee maker not suggest good value for money. Repair is not available that I know of in my area! So this will be the last Cuisinart coffee maker I will be buying....unless this 3rd one can go the distance. Love the coffeemaker when it works........but very disappointed with the apparent poor quality from a company that has what I thought was reputed to produce good quality products. 01/30/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by We've had this coffee maker for 7+ years and brewed a couple thousand pots of coffee with it. Over the past few months the auto-off feature stopped working (can't start brewing while the dial is on auto-off) and the self clean light started coming on (followed instructions to clean but the light returned after a few days). Looks like it's on the way out and I'm worried about accidentally leaving it on now that auto-off isn't functioning. We're so happy with our experience with this coffee maker that I'm deciding between purchasing the exact same model again or a very similar Cuisinart model. Great coffee maker. 01/19/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great coffee maker! We've had this coffee maker for approximate 10 years. We've had a good many cups of hot, delicious coffee from it. Sadly, after a few days of quirky behaviour, today it died. We know so many people that have had this coffee maker for years as well. I would definitely recommend it. 10/30/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ya, this is not a quality product. Bought the DCC 1200 a year ago, feed hoses didnt handle the heat. It looks good but its not made well. Dont buy this model, it is not of good quality materials or design. 10/10/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality I purchased this product approx. four yrs. ago and used it infrequently. It died last week. Don't waste your money on this inferior product! 08/11/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T09:16:05.804-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_21268060, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 47 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw466
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp