Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I only buy Maxwell House Coffee. It is always fresh and taste great. My pref. French Roast. 12/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I do not like most coffees, but I love Maxwell House. It's not harsh, and the size is very convenient to have around. 10/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Coffee!!! This coffee is one of the best ...dark or with milk it's awesome. Great value for a great taste. 10/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Who knew? My grandmother drank maxwell house EVERY morning. I remember her stove top percolator and the way the house would smell. So, I really just grabbed this bc I had a few more dollars to spend on my gift card and I was feeling nostalgic. I'm so glad I did. I'm shocked to say that I love it. I like special roasts and flavors etc. But this takes you back to the basics of what coffee is and how it should taste. I don't know about other methods of brewing this particular brand, but in a percolator it's perfect. 12/05/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by that morning brew I was raised on coffee and have been drinking it without added flavors since i was three. Living out of town, in the mountains and getting snowed in come winter, it was often the only hot liquid around.After many years of trying many brands, there are only two that my tastebuds can tolerate without a fight. This is one of them. When properly measured out, this brand makes a smooth, non bitter tasting cup of coffee. That's the way i like it. Many other brands that i have tried are bitter no matter how they are measured. This one gets a smile from me, throughout the day. 11/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My package arrived in great shape. The item was exactly as described and it is a great value! 02/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maxwell house coffee Best price I could find anywhere! 02/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Office Standard If you are interested in the classic "good cup of coffee" look no further. This is a stable at the office. 01/30/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really is good to the last drop! I love Maxwell house coffee for a morning pick me up: you really can't do any better! It is a really good value too! I bought this tub of coffee for the security staff in my office building along with creamer, sugar, Splenda, and 8 packs of Pepperage Farm Cookies. They were thrilled! Small gestures can make a big a impact! savvykatie 04/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product with fast affordable shipping I needed coffee, and was not about to pay local high prices due to where I live. I found this online which seemed to be the most affordable for what I wanted. So I ordered it. I usually don't buy coffee online, but figured that it was easier to do so then to drive 23 miles one way for coffee. I bought this and was suprised that the 2day or possibly overnight shipping through fedex did not kill me on the wallet area. Shipping for regular was free i think but to have the 2 day or overnight was only like 5.49. Usually when I order something online, it's like 30 or 40 dollars for really fast shipping. The shiping was fast, and the product is great. Every time i open the container it smells as fresh as the day I got it. It came in a nice packed box and was recieved in perfect condition. No complaints here. I got what I wanted when I wanted and for the price in which I was willing to pay. I make a 5 cup pot of coffee and use 3-4 regular sized spoon fuls for my coffee and it comes out great. That and about 5-6 plastic spoonfuls of sugar and 3 of original coffee mate creamer and it makes my day. This quantity is for a star bucks sized coffee mug. For a regualr cup, i take 3 spoonfulls of sugar and usually 2-3 spoonfulls of creamer. Hope this helps, and it came with a tracking number as well if anyone wanted to know:) 03/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good to the last drop great coffee great price 05/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth taste Nice flavor, without the bitterness. 02/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it would not change a thing 01/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great coffee but 1.00 higher than other stores overall good but pricey 01/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Coffee My husband and I were married 4 years ago. We bought what ever coffee that was a cheaper brand - until we tried Maxwell house around 3 years ago. It is great tasting coffee and keeps fresh longer than the other brands we had been drinking. The taste and value can not be beet. Maxwell is now our choice of coffee! When we want to change taste, Maxwell has many to choose from. 09/17/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Coffee Good coffee. I like the convienent plastic, lightweight container with a handle. I keep it in the fridge after I open it. 03/10/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A coffee for money saving not for enjoying life. I growing up drinking Maxwell coffee, it was my favorite 20 years ago, I can enjoy the smell when open the can it smell so much better than Nestle. After few years of drinking Duncan Doughnut coffee, I felt like Maxwell had went down hill, the price is good, but the only function is to keep me up in the mornings, I don't have the joy of drinking it. This is not the coffee you want to drink in the weekends, to keep you awake during the week, yes. 10/25/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Careless Delivery The carton was not sealed. Before I got the package, someone already opened it. 06/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by none good 06/11/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Coffee is good. Was part of a shipment Good medium breakfast coffee. Didn't cost $25.73 so I'm not sure why it shows that except that the order was part of a large order of various items and was somewhat confused by a damaged shipment. 06/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cup java Love maxwell house Coffee great coffee to drink! 02/01/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exactly what I ordered Perfect 08/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good coffee You don't have to spend a fortune for good coffee. I love maxwell house. 07/24/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Did not taste good at all to me. 08/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maxwell House coffee, Original roast Best coffee in the land, good to the last drop. 11/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maxwell House - Good to the Last Drop Love this brand, always taste good....not too strong and never bitter tasting. 11/19/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by maxwell House Original Roast Coffee The product worked our well for me 10/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by COFFEE AS IT SHOULD BE Great tasting coffee. 08/23/2015
  • 2015-11-30 T07:47:00.222-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_21268048, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-29 of 29 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.