See All Reviews
Lion Brand Homespun Yarn, Available in Mutiple Colors
Lion Brand Homespun Yarn, Available in Mutiple Colors
Tag 'insert' can't insert page '/include/dynamic/tiles/modules/item/pricingInformation.jsp'. Check if it exists. Availability information is not available for SELLER ID=372 ITEM ID=19341396 please check output of WIN_MESSAGE_SYS_R0302_PK0.get_item_availability_cur_R92. Record may be missing and require data setup. After data is setup both catalog and inventory cache for the item will need to be cleared.
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE This Yarn I absolutely LOVE this yarn, it's the softest yarn I've come across for the price. It can be a bit hard to work with because of it's fuzziness which can make pulling it with knit or crochet hooks difficult for beginners. It's fuzziness makes it difficult to see where your stitches are in order to count them but not impossible, again, not for beginners. It doesn't show patterns very well either so it's best for simple easy patterns not intricate ones. It feels luxurious against your skin, great for hats, blankets, headbands scarves etc. 10/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was a very good price on one color only. This is a favorite yarn of many knitters and crocheters. If you lower the price on all colors you will sell thousands. Store delivery is wonderful for this product because your yarn department is always lacking product or is a total mess. Also, you could use more variety of tools such as smaller circular needles and smaller hooks. It is a big inspiration when you provide free instuction leaflets, too. 09/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this yarn! I'm currently working up the round afghan that's featured on the Homespun Label, using only the "Fiesta" color and it's coming out beautiful. The color effects are subtle and gradual, it flows well from one shade to another. Unfortunately I bought up all of that color at my local Walmart and when they restocked, they restocked every color except "Fiesta" so I had to order the final 4 skeins online. Regardless, it's soft, and feels good against your skin. No scratchiness! 10/26/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by its okay this is the first time that I have used this yarn. I made a nice heavy afghan. The only complaint that I have is that is that little string gets broke, the yarn unravels easily. 10/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soft & Comfy Yarn... I love Homespun..Hats & scarves are soo soft against your skin. Once you work with this yarn, you get used to Its different makeup..I go back to it, Time After Time. :O) 10/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect yarn This was a great find. I had checked in store and the store where I originally purchased the yarn. Was really surprised when I found it on line. Now I can finish my project. So easy and the yarn was received 2 days before it was promised. GREAT JOB!!! 11/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yarn for afghan The color of the yarn was exactly what I wanted. Have worked with this yarn before and love it. This is my 8th afghan I have made with this brand of yarn... 11/04/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice results after initial learning curve I love the results and it was worth the initial learning curve of getting used to working with the combined strands of whispy, knubby and traditional yarn in this mixed skein. I had difficulty making the first row after the foundation chain on a crochet project that specifically called for this yarn. However, once I got past that, it whipped up quickly into a soft, warm, colorful afgan project. I found to help with finding the right place to make the first row, I used a contrasting regular weight yarn looped over each foundation chain to make a marker. I left it in place to aid in finding the unworked chain to add the boarder. Once the boarder was completed, I simply pulled the contrast marker yarn out. I will use this type of yarn in the future now that I know how to work with it. 01/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Yarn I recently rediscovered crochet and bought this yarn. Was a little apprehensive after reading the reviews but went ahead and crocheted a winter scarf and it turned out beautiful. In fact, I loved it so much I ordered more yarn and am on my second scarf. 09/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Yarn I love this yarn for making Prayer Shawls. I also really appreciate it when I can get them on sale to help keep my costs down. Thank you 03/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lion Brand Homespun Yarn- Fiesta I absolutely love this yarn. The different colors make a beautiful pattern. I'm using it for a blanket and it is gorgeous. 12/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WON'T USE ANYTHING ELSE I'VE MADE PROBABLY 25 KING SIZE OR SMALLER AFGANS WITH THIS YARN. ALL MY KIDS AND EVERYONE ELSE I'VE GIVEN ONE TO, LOVES THEM. I MADE ALL FOUR OF MY CHILDREN ONE WHEN THE YARN FIRST CAME OUT, AND THEY STILL HAVE THEM EVEN THOUGH THEY'VE BEEN WASHED HUMDREDS OF TIMES. 11/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy way to add to my yarn stash I have a crochet pattern; ordering the yarn from Walmart saved me about 50% over the yarn makers website. All of the yarn came to my door for free as well. I love Lions Brand Homespun yarn, but I would not recommend it to those learning or newer to yarn crafting like knitting or crochet. 01/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy yarn This yarn looked even better in person. The yarn had various shades inside of it. I used it to make multiple scarfs for gifts...even made my husband jealous and he wants one. I hope to create a crocheted dress from the firewood. 12/20/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by skeins of yarn really bad I purchased the yarn to make American Flag for two of my brothers that I will be seeing on July 4th after not seeing them for around 38 years. I had purchased enough yarn for 2 flags but the yarn has so many flogs in the skeins that I don't think I would be able to get one flag. Some of the yarn in the skein would be very thin and some would be very bulky or very thick. There was a lot of cut and ties in the yarn as well. The yarn it very soft but that doesn't make a project look great. I think out of 5 skeins of the candy apple red I might have had one skein that was not too mad damage. I took the flag apart and will go with another brand. The rest of the yarn that I haven't used I will return to Walmart. My brothers gave their time to serve our country so the lease I can do is make them a flag to say Thank You. 04/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by An exception to the rule I usually don't care for most acrylic yarns, but Homespun surprises me every time I use it. It rarely contains knots and usually pulls effortlessly from the skein. There is a minimal learning curve required, but it's worth the trouble. Homespun creates a supremely soft knitted fabric and I use it often for gifts and in my Etsy shop. The attached photo shows a wrap I made recently with Hepplewhite, regular weight, but I have also had great success with the T & Q version of Homespun. Give it a try. 09/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific product for all types of projects I will definitely consider purchasing this yarn again for future projects. 11/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Yarn Yarn is soft and easy to work with. Pretty colors also. 04/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this yarn. Love this price. This yarn is so soft and machine washable. I have made afghans and shawls galore. Everyone loves the feel of the yarn. Price at Walmart is nice too. 03/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good buy This yarn is excellent quality and easy to use. It comes in many, beautiful colors. 03/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great texture I love that with a simple stitch this yarn provides texture, softness and interest. It is relatively easy to work. For a little input, there is a lot of output. 02/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for. I got enough yarn of each color I wanted for Christmas presents. There were a lot of choices and found exactly what I wanted. Too bad the colors aren't all at the lower price but in the end, nothing is too expensive for the Great grand kids. I'm anxious to start working on the gifts and the bulky yarn should make them work up quickly. 02/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good yarn. Good value. 01/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This yarn makes beautiful scarves I love it!!! Love it!!!!!! 12/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this yarn. I use this yarn to make afghans. It's warm and not too bulky. Takes a little time to get used to working with but makes a beautiful afghan. 03/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Great price on awesome yarn. 01/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Soft and Heavy I made an afghan out of this and it is so super soft. It's also nice and heavy so that it feels cozy. It is a little hard to work with because it is easy to get your crochet hook tangled in the loose weave. I don't think that it would work very well for some patterns because it isn't as stiff as most yarn I've worked with. 11/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Liked same dye lot on large order Living in a small town, I have limited access to purchase yarn. Walmart had the best online price and I was thrilled that my 15 skein order was all in the same dye lot -- an impossible task if I had tried to purchase at the local Jo-Ann's or even in store @ Walmart. 11/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So soft I love this stuff. It makes any project soft and fuzzy. 11/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made in the U S Good yarn made I'm pretty colors 09/28/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T08:01:43.221-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_140, tr_140
  • loc_en_US, sid_19341396, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 124 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw339
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp