Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works up so nice! I am absolutely delighted with the Lion Brand Tweed Stripes Yarn. It is enjoyable to work with, a nice weight, and it's fun to watch the striping develop as the project progresses. I've ordered more in different colors. Can't wait to receive them and begin a new project. Wish our local store carried this line. But after being cooped in with all the snow and frigid temperatures, it was wonderful to be able to order this yarn online and have it delivered to my home! 02/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful color and feel This yarn is great. It's so soft and pretty. I started a scarf and it's coming out beautiful. Thanks. I definitely recommend. 02/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Yarn Easy to work with and looks great! 02/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this yarn. Making a Christmas gift with this yarn. Works up beautifully and is easy to handle. Just wish there was more yarn on the skein. 11/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yarn My order of Lion Brand Tweed Stripes yarn is very soft. The color is Caribbean and is a beautiful combination of blues with a little purple. It should make a very pretty sweater. 02/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great colors Just what I wanted for a nice afghan. I make up my own patterns as I go along so when buying yarn I guess at how much I'll need. Usually buy more just in case. It will be awhile before I can get started since I have other projects I'm doing. 09/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this yarn I bought two colors of this tweed stripe yarn and I was so pleased with it when it arrived. The pattern in the dye was very subtle and blended together into a unique pattern. I was going to use it for an afghan, but I used an N crochet hook, and it made the piece so light and "lacy" that it screamed to be a scarf! So that's what I made and have had many compliments - even the fringe looks beautiful in the blend of colors! 06/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great yarn ! This yarn is a bit difficult to see the crochet loops, but if you do a pattern that has stitches that go in chain spaces or the like, it is great! 05/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice yarn I am very pleased with the quality and feel of this yarn. I will be using it again in the future. I am very pleased with the timely delivery to Walmart and the customer service. 06/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely yarn Lovely yarn works up with an attractive pattern. 05/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Yarn I found this yarn to be wonderfully soft and easy to work with. I crocheted an afghan and was really pleased with the results. Would definitely purchase this yarn again. 04/16/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It could have been better I had high hopes for this yarn as I wanted it to make a baby blanket, but when I started to rewound the yarn it had a lot of fraying as well as a lot of puffy knots like it was pulled and then put back that way. I really wish I hadn't gotten 10 skeins. 09/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lion brand tweet stripes yarn In process of making a child's hat and scarf. It looks really good . No issues with this yarn. 12/13/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yarn The colors are just what I hoped for! 10/18/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it I made a hat with it , and it came out great! 08/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Yarn Lion Brand Yarn has some amazing color chooses and was easy to work with. 02/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes a simple pattern look elegant This yarn is not typical worsted weight, but works up beautifully. A simple scarf pattern looks like it was difficult. 02/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this yarn I love this yarn. Very soft. 09/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lion Brand Tweed Stripes Yarn Lion Brand Tweed Stripes yarn is a Lovely yarn to work with, works up quickly. Love the variations within the colors. 06/17/2014
  • 2016-02-13 T04:57:29.582-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_21265395, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-19 of 19 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw338
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp