See All Reviews
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by best toddler bed ever! My 3 year old son loves his big boy bed and so do his parents! Great quality, adorable, and super easy to put together. The pictures and description did not do it justice! 10/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a pirate Princess! My hubby and I bought this bed for our 2 year old daughter. She loves Izzy and Jake from the Disney Junior Show Jake and the Never land Pirates. Of course even before we purchased it I already had plans to modify it to make it have more of a girly aspect to it. Thankfully the sail you just add on with velcro so it is removable. I purchased some girly whale and chevron print fabric and made a ruffle sail. The ship is awesome! My hubby had a little trouble putting it together and the box was bigger than a watermelon crate! So you have to open the box up outside the house to bring the pieces inside. The mast is a little wobbly for my liking & we absolutely LOVE the night lights that are on it. My daughter (2years) knows how to turn them on and off for herself. It was an instant success. The first time she saw her ship she yelled out yo-ho and jumped up to start playing with the steering wheel. I would def recommend this to a friend. 08/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome bed, so cute Got this for my 3 year old's third birthday. Could not be happier. It was an instant hit. He puts himself to bed! Plus, it is fun for him to play on. Some of the touches are very nice. It has touch lights that go off automatically. They are super simple for my 3 year old to operate. The light overhead goes slower for the child who is maybe afraid of the dark. There is a toy box at the front of a bed. It is not huge but it does fit in all of my son's pirate stuff. It fits a regular crib mattress so there was no need to buy one. It was relatively easy to assemble, but it is a HUGE box so come to the store prepared. We fit it in our Chrysler Town & Country but we had to fold down our third row seating & it was a very tight fit. You might need a truck! Good luck your child will love this! It's very big & impressive, but it will take up a lot of their room. Also, I think it could be good for girls or boys if they like pirates. 01/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toddler bed My son loves hes bed, not only does he sleep in his bed but plays on it all the time. Best bed i have ever seen for a kid. 11/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wished they had bed like this when i was a Kid super Neat !!! 11/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Pirate Bed!! My son just turned 3 and has always slept in our bed. Ever since we bought this awesome pirate bed all my son wants to do is play in his room and sleep in his bed. We have had is for 2 weeks now and ever since we bought it he has been sleeping in his own bed. Very satisfied parents! 05/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loves this bed!! This product turns out to be just as great as it looks in the picture. My son is loving it and the details are awesome. It not only has 2 night light lanterns on either side of the sleeping area but an overhead reading light. All 3 lights turn off automatically after a few minutes in case your little one falls asleep while they're on. There are 2 little cubby holes in the head of the bed for their favorite toys. It's very sturdy and has tolerated all 3 of our kids jumping and crawling all over it (4 yr old and 2 yr old twins). It's best to have 2 people put it together but the instructions are very detailed with good pictures. Took us about 45 minutes to put together but probably would have gone faster if our 4 yr old wasn't trying to "help" us! The only thing I would change is the toy bin lid in the bow of the boat is not hinged so when my son tries to open it, it often tilts and falls into the bin itself. Overall we're loving it and definately recommend it! 03/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The coolest bed ever! This bed has been a huge hit with our five year old daughter. It came with easy to follow instructions and took 2 people about an hour and 15 minutes to assemble. It requires many AAA batteries for the built in lights to work, so be prepared to have several packs on hand before you get into the assembly phase. The package came in a huge cardboard box which was not very sturdy. We took the 3rd row of seats out of our minivan and we were able to get it in (barely) but the door didn't close tightly. A pickup truck would be ideal. We've had the bed for about 3 weeks now, and it is absolutely a hit! It is sturdy, well made, and had some fun creative features like the storage bin under the steering wheel and the build in night lights. I would definitely recommend this bed to others! 09/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bed but bad site to store shipping! This is the coolest toddler bed I have ever seen! My son absolutely loves it! Unfortunately, the site to store shipping was an issue. The box looked like it had been dropped out of an airplane, which is why I gave this 4 stars instead of 5. Luckily, Little Tikes is pretty invincible. I didn't feel like waiting even longer for the bed since site to store shipping takes so long, so my husband and I just picked up all the parts and put them in a cart and carried them to the car that way. The box was literally held together by some plastic straps. The parts to the bed were poking out and hanging out everywhere. The assembly took a long time for the bed, but it was simple enough, just time consuming. It was all worth it when we put our son in the bed and he was all smiles! Overall, I would recommend the bed, but maybe not site to store shipping! 06/23/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by "A Pirate Ship! A Pirate Ship!" If you're looking to "wow" your little one than this bed will certainly do it! Being Little Tyke, it seems it will last for ever! Make sure you have a power drill and a handy man to help put it together. Also, double check the height measurements of the mast! We had to take a saw to the poll to lower the mast so it would fit in our son's room. He loves it! Now if we can just get him to go to sleep in it ;-) 09/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great first bed This is a great first bed for our toddler son. He is really into pirates right now and adores this bed. He is a very tall 2 year old, but fits just fine in this bed. We were able to use the mattress from his crib and not have that added expense. It was really easy to assemble. Couldn't be happier! This bed does come in a rather large box (fit on a pallet and about 4 feet tall). If you are picking it up from the store, I recommend the use of a truck. We were barely able to fit all of the pieces into my husband's SUV. Also, if you do not take the box, you run this risk of having return issues if necessary. 01/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved this pirate ship bed! I got it for my nephew Gio and he lives it ! Description of product is right on ! Safe and he loved the moveable steering inside the ship ! Great product and great service ! 10/23/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pirate Ship Bed My son has had this bed for a few months. We bought it when he was a few months shy of his second birthday. It is perfect for him and will probably last quite awhile. He loves it. He constantly turns the lights off and on, but thankfully they do turn off on their own after a few minutes. He loves spinning the wheel and lifting up the lid for the toy box and shoving stuff in there. That being said, I am extremely disappointed in the craftsmanship of the steering wheel. It has jagged edges. It looks almost like the wheel wasn't cut from the plastic right. We had to go around and cut the edges off. Considering the whole thing is constructed of plastic and the price, I would have expected a small piece to look a little better. 05/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pirate Ship Bed -- A+ This bed was easy to put together, well made, and sturdy. The LED lights on either side and in the center of the headboard are perfect; they're timed to go off on their own after a few mins and are bright but not too bright. My 15-month-old has a great time with this bed. 12/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a fun bed! We just set this up and wow what a fun and awesome bed:) both my son and daughter have been playing in it non stop. The toy chest is a great addition and the lantern night lights are a wonderful touch. I'm sure we will have many years of fun with this. One thing I changed was the sail. I didn't like the giant little tikes logo. So we didn't put the sail up. Instead we bought a nice strand of pirate themed bunting and hung that up and it looks awesome. 06/07/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by no instructions, missing parts, damaged parts no instructions, missing parts, damaged parts. I regret shopping walmart online 12/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very cute We have not opened box as of yet or put together. We are waiting to the end of the month to open. Ox is very big. Bigger than expected., but, is a pleasant surprise. 03/07/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fit perfectly. No missing parts. Grandson loves it Very good quality. Good price 12/23/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Ship is very well-made and my pirate-loving son is thrilled with it! 12/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adorable! My toddler loves it! Great bed! Easy to put together. The bottom assembles quickly. Putting the mast together took the longest, but still very reasonable. Easy to follow directions. 11/21/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by My boy loves it Love the bed however we received it with scratches and missing the ships wheel. Walmart wanted us to rebid and ship back which is impossible . This item is huge and time consuming to put together. We've been working with the manufacturer to get the problems fixed and Walmart did give us something of z credit. 02/18/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute bed Overall pleased with the final product. Reading previous reviews, I was a little nervous when picking up the box from the store. I read reviews of how horrid the packaging was, box falling apart, only held together with plastic shipping wrap, etc. I was relieved and happy to receive an intact undamaged box. On the flip side, it is huge. Had to take it out of the perfect packaging just to pack it in the Crossover (Mazda CX5, with seats down, too tall). Also don't see how this box would fit through the front door unless you have French doors. Directions were simple, all parts present. I put it together with my son anxiously awaiting in a little over an hour. Looks cute and my son loves it. It is all plastic, seems a little expensive, won't last too long due to only being a toddler size. He's had it for 2 1/2 wks. He likes to play on it during the day which includes him standing on the sides...I can already see a slight bow. I know it's a bed and meant for sleeping, but you know kids are going to be playing on it. 08/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by absolutely perfect The nursery was already done in a ocean and boat theme, so it went perfectly and he loves it. Extremely sturdy. Very happy. 11/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool bed My son really likes his bed. Its really big. So check out the size and make sure that it will fit in his room. Its almost a little too big. One thing is that I wish the lights were powered my electricity instead of batteries. The box is huge so BRING A TRUCK. :-) 10/02/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 overall satisfied I recieved the bed in a timely fashion through the instore pick up. However, when the box was givin to me it was practically destroyed. Ties were the only thing holding it together. When I opened the box, everything listed was there. The things that Im rating this on is that i persume since the box was destroyed thats how the permanant dent on the head board of the ship got there and why the crows nest wont completely snap together. It took about an hour to put together with my anxious kids running around. Over all it is what I wanted, its just unfortunate that it arrived damaged. 09/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Grandson, almost two, loves it! I just purchased this bed for my grandson who is transitioning out of his crib. He will be two in a few weeks and this was his birthday present. He can use his crib mattress and he loves all the features of the bed. Well made and the lights are just too cool. 05/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 20month old loves it.. He would sleep with us every night since he has gotten his pirate ship bed he actually loves sleeping in his own room!!! We love it!!! 02/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adorable!! This bed is so adorable!! Super high quality and not too bad to put together either! My son's room is even more adorable now!! Love this :) 04/19/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to put together This bed is a great size, was easy to put together (even the stickers have tabs for placement)...I don't know why they did not put velcro on both sides of the flag, that was a little annoying to put on!! One of my side lights did not work out of the box and the other one will not turn off by pressing the button again, but it does not stay on long...seems like a minute or two...the reason I gave it 4 stars is the toy chest area does not attach and I thought the cannon should be a telescope?? just my opinion...overall very happy with the bed. 02/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This is one of the best purchases we ever made. My son loves it. I think it makes nap time easier. Everyone who comes overthinks it's the coolest bed ever. Other children say "wow!" 02/08/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T07:30:03.692-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_142, tr_142
  • loc_en_US, sid_21264411, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 142 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew346
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp