Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A bang for your buck! This is the cheapest Turtle Beach headset I saw for PS3. But don't let the price fool you. This headset performs a tad lower than a $150-$200 headset. It doesn't look cheap either. It looks like an expensive headset. The game sound is crystal clear. Background game sounds are great. I can hear footsteps and low bachground sounds while playing Black Ops 2 for example. The chat sound is pretty good. The mic arm is very flexible and metal so it wont break easily. So you can place it right in front of your mouth. Making the mic sound very clear for others to hear you. It is also very comfortable. I can wear this for hours with no problems. The padding on the ears and head is plush. Highly recommended. + Pros: + Affordable!! + High quality + Awesome game sound + Good chat sound + Clear sounding mic + Very comfortable - Cons: - Cable Slightly heavy, No big deal though. 06/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY GOOD PRODUCT This product is just amazing! And for only 40 bucks, its definetly worth it. Some headsets cost 100-150. They may be a bit better ,but this only for 40 , there is really no differance. I heard a lot of good things about this product and now i can confirm that they are indeed very good. Anyone who wants a good headset with online and ingame sound, buy this product. The only bad part about it is that i could not find it in any store and was forced to get it online, which is like a weeks wait,but other than that, best headset ever! 07/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Beat the Price!! One of my twins requested a pair of Turtle Beach Headsets for Christmas, so that he could join the smack talk while online gaming. When I looked them up online, I was like "boy do you know how much these things costs?!" I was happy when he expressed that the wired headsets would be fine so I trekked to Walmart.com and found these. After reading the reviews, I was convinced that these would be perfect...and they were. He LOVES them!! He said that the quality of the sound was great and so far he hasn't had any problems with them (I also purchased the 2 yr replacement plan). There are two cords - one that attaches to the PS3 and the other goes to the television. The length of the cords surprised me - excellent distance from the console to wherever you sit. If you want a quality headset without the car note price, these are perfect. 12/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow… Just wow!! First I want to say that this is my first serious gaming headset. I was using a cheap $20 headset before, that would randomly start cutting my in and out and crackling for no reason. I can’t believe that for just another 20 bucks I’m getting this level of quality. I did notice that the headset was heavy as other reviewers have stated, but it’s been very comfortable for long term gameplay. I pulled about 6 hours straight just last night. The ear pieces are adjustable, which really helps in terms of comfort. They are more comfortable for me if I give them a bit of rotation, so they aren’t perfectly aligned with the headband. There is plenty of cord. I don’t feel restricted unless I want to leave the room. I’m happy to have such a capable headset that doesn’t need to be charged. The sound quality is incredible. 100% crisp and clear. I love being able to adjust both the chat and game volume separately, and being able to hear the game through my headset has really improved my gameplay. No more enemies sneaking up on me!! At first I had trouble getting the game sound to come through the headset. When changing the settings, they auto defaulted, cutting off the game sound. Resetting the connections in the order specified in the instructions, and then unplugging and replugging in the audio cables solved the problem. The Bad: The mic is extremely sensitive. I noticed when testing the volume that I could hear myself breathing, even with the volume at 1. I angled it further away and down from my mouth, and that really seemed to help. I also took the foam cover from the mouth piece of my old headset to cover up the mic on this one just for good measure. The other issue I have is that when one person in my party has a quiet mic, it’s hard to get a good volume going for the chat setting because everybody else is coming through loud and clear. Gunshots are almost too real. When I accidentally put the volume up too high… it actually catches me off guard sometimes. Overall: If the only thing I really don’t like is that the sound and mic are too good, I’d say this is some serious bang for your buck. It’s only been about 36 hours, so I’ll update in a few months when I see if the right ear failures that people are reporting happens to me. 11/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice for the money Mic is really sensitive so people can hear you very well. Headset is comfortable. Sound could be a little better but it is good. 12/27/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Pair For Price I bought these for my 12 year old son who loves to play Call Of Duty games and kept begging for headphones. He has a habit of breaking things so I didn't want to spend big money on a wireless set. I tried them out before giving them to him and the quality was very good for using a USB cable and a composite cable. The cord is long enough to plug in and reach 10-15ft. 03/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kudo's from my son on the Turtle Beaches Headset My son was very pleased how well I did picking these out for him since there's so many Turtle Beach Headsets. I loved the price I paid, and loved that my son approved. These Turtle Beaches are great for beginners and rookies. However, I didn't realize they also work with his PC also, which was a huge plus but had I known that I wouldn't have bought a PC headset, but it's okay, the prices were right, and the other Monster headset gets borrowed by others with their phones, etc. It's all good. Thank you Walmart!! 12/29/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Purchased for my younger son and he loves them. Light weight, can hear others online loud and clear. Great value for the price. 05/24/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The best thing about this product is the price. I bought this headset as they are sold as for Playstation3. I received them in a timely manner and was very eager to try them out. I read the instructions to prepare myself for connecting it to my PlayStation3. After a few quick connections and setting changes on the PS3 it was ready to go. I put the head set on and to my dismay heard a hum noise at all volume levels all though it was less noticeable at lower levels or while playing a game. I then searched the web for any possible solution and there were a few similar issue with other headsets but nothing that directly addressed the issue I was having. I then relented and searched the manual for the tech support to my dismay I found you could only contact then via email and they are only open Monday-Friday 9AM-5PM ET. After a couple of weeks and technicians and connecting the headset to other devices, which the headset worked on them without issue. I also connected the PS3 directly to my TV and it worked without issue. I checked and rechecked the connections several times and reconnected it a few different ways and there was no change. Their conclusion was it must be something with the PS3, TV or the connector for the PS3 all which were recently purchased. Not wanting to buy another connector I went to pull the cable off to check the connections yet again and the red RCA plug practically fell off with no effort. I then realized that either the turtle beach connectors were slightly too small or the PS3 RCA connector was too large. I grabbed a pair of pliers and carefully crimped the PS3’s RCA connectors trying them a few times until they fit snug. To my surprise this remedy the issue. I am not really writing this review as a complaint for the product because for the price it seems to be a pretty decent headset. However the tech support is less than par. If I was going to do it all over again I would have not just looked at all the reviews on the product but would have researched the customer/tech support as well and probably would have spent a little more and gone with a different headset and company. I hope if someone has this issue finds this review helpful. 02/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by sounds good no other word but is sounds great and works very well 11/27/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable headset These were a birthday present for my son. He has really enjoyed them so far. They are comfortable and seem durable, at least to this point. The sound quality is impressive for the price. We purchased the more expensive set last time, but the chord constantly got tangled and eventually wore out. At least if it happens this time, I have spent 1/2 the money. 08/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good good 05/10/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turtle beach gaming headset Great headset for price. Recommend. 12/29/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very wonderful product I really enjoy using these headphones, especially when playing Call of Duty: Ghosts. You're able to control the game and chat volume individually, which is wonderful. The mic is flexible, and the earpieces can rotate to where they can rest on your shoulders while around your neck. Should definitely buy these. Only problem is that they're not wireless 03/20/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this is a great headset for the beginer player. the turtle beach PLa headset is an overall great deal on a pretty good headset Design: at first when i saw these at my local Walmart i was a little put off by them. i have only used turtle beaches that went around my ear not on top of it. but i was in for a surprise the sound quality is amazing even though it sits on top of my ear. the plastic is durable but if you are a headset chucker dont buy these. Sound Qualty: the sound on these are VERY good for the price, i have used 60 dollar turtle beaches my friend had and these sound just a notch below them in sound quality but still really good. i can hear people under me in COD and i turned on about 5 people and got the maniac in COD: Ghosts which i had never gotton before. Mic Quality: the mic is really good but sensitve if it is too close it will pick up you breathing and if it is too far it might pick up unwanted noise. but the mic can bend and swivel really niley and is easily adjustuable. Some Slight Cons: if you are planning to play 4 hours stright on these you can but after about 2 hours you ears might feel alittle warm. next the plastic quality kind of scared me alittle because i felt like they were going to break if i dropped them. so over all this headset is very good for the price and i would definatlly recomend this to a friend. 03/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product works great Exactly what I needed 10/09/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by It's not for the ps4 I wish I had known that OF COURSE Walmart has this set labeled for PS4. It is not for the ps4. It's for the PS3. We found out the hard way 01/16/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing Sound Quality! I bought this headset for Gaming on my PC, but quickly found that it is great for Music and Movies as well. I love how it sounds, and it is very comfortable also. The mic picks up my voice and no one has any trouble hearing me. This was a great buy, especially at the price.... couldn't ask for more! 08/10/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Get what you pay for. Purchased this item for my son, overall he likes the product but wasn't to impress w/ the sound he was receiving from it. 03/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice headset These headsets are very clear and work for PS3 and the PS4. I was looking for a good headset to communicate with friends online, but I'm in the process of switching to one of the new consoles. The Ear Force PLa exceeded my expectations and I would recommend to others. Turtle Beach did a great job with the build quality of these too they don't feel like a cheap headset either. i can wear these headsets for a long time without my ears bothering me. 08/18/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice! I love these, My wife got them for me for Fathers Day, I got them early. lol They are great, the sound quality is remarkable! 06/18/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Really like them. Wish they had a bit more padding on the ears. The lack of padding causes the ear cups to to press my earrings painfully into the back of my head. Otherwise everything is great. 02/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SOUNDS GREAT I bought this product for my son and brother. Theylove it. The sound is great and iit's worth the price!!! 02/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grandsons approval!!! This is my grandsons review... They are awesome no problem chatting the sound is great and you just plug them in .... 01/20/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good headset for the money Sounds good, wish they where louder. 12/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by They're Good I think these are very good and I like them. I have nothing to compare them to since they are my first set of headseats, but they meet my expectations and I am happy with them. 10/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great headset Such a awesome headset for competitive gaming you can hear every noise in games like call of duty it really gives you a new edge. Single player games get a new atmosphere with these to thanks to the bass boost and amazing sound. Definetly recommend. 01/22/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great excellent sound and great price. 03/01/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My son really likes these and the price was reasonable. He uses them everday and he is happy with them. 09/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value works great and has super long cord to reach across room 01/04/2016
  • 2016-03-24 T07:37:22.088-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_61, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_21261666, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 59 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew352
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp