Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 29 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will outgrow quick This stroller will work great for twins or if you have a newborn and a one year old. Once your child is about 2 they start to outgrow. My daughter is 2 1\2 and is too long for the seat and they do not sell a larger attachment seat (and if they did this would be the best stroller ever:)) I still use the stoller for my 2 1\2 yr old and my five month old but my oldest looks like she is sitting in an infant car seat:) they need to make an attachment for older children! 03/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This stroller is FABULOUS!!!! I've been trying to find a stroller that will comfortably fit my three year old and two month old. This stroller is perfect. I love that I can change the directions. I thought it was going to be really heavy and big but it really isn't. It fits really well in the trunk of my sedan. Ah! I'm so happy with this purchase. Definitely worth my money :) 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stoller I bought this when I found out I was expecting my second child and my first was just over a yr old. it was perfect for outdoor events with those two kids and once I found out my third was coming, the handles on the side worked wonders to keep the older one in tow. It's still in great condition for being 4 years old and going to a friend for her babysitting job and will see several more children happy days. 11/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Awesome Awesome!!! Bought this when I found out I was having twins and LOVED IT!!!! It made getting around so easy. I didnt have a problem with set up and down, maneuvers easy and rides so smooth for the kids. I would totally recommend this to anyone with the need for a double stroller! Now that we have one more on the way, I refuse to get a new stoller so I ordered a buggy pod just so that I can keep it and still have it be functional. 10/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life Saver I LOVE this stroller. When I got it my twins were 5 months old. I used their carriers in it first, and now use the seats it comes with. I love all the different seating options. I am 5'3" and have no problem lifting this into the my trunk, and it also folds up small enough to fit in the trunk of my Ford Focus sedan, not easy to do with most double strollers. The large storage basket on the bottom is fantastic for shopping or carrying all the kids stuff when we are out. The stroller is built really well, it just takes a beating and keeps on going! I get sooooo many compliments on this, and there are many people that want to buy it! 09/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cadillac of Tandem Strollers This stroller is fantabulous. My two year old and my 6 month old fit in it really well.. This thing turns on a dime.. Goes up and down my crazy steep curb with ease. The only two issues I have with this thing is that it is a pain to get down aisles in some stores. Most stores that are not grocery stores don't plan their aisles for strollers. I have had to lift the stroller up by myself and physically move it out of aisles before, because I miscalculated the aisles. That is a lot of work, as the stroller is pretty heavy. The second issue is the canopies. They don't really stretch open very well or very far. You can open them all the way, but then they kind of slip back to a mostly closed state.. No matter what you do. Other than those two issues, I wouldn't trade this stroller for the world. 09/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!! I love this stroller. It's fun and very spacious. I love the fact that I can turn the seats around in several different positions, specially when my kiddos are fighting. The price is wonderful too. The only thing is that it's a little to heavy. But what can I expect it has everything I want. 08/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by J'aime vraiment cette poussette! Facile à manoeuvrer, versatile. Très satisfaite! I really like this product. Easy to maneuver, versatile. Very happy with this! 08/12/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by ok for small babies I love this stroller when my kids were smaller...my 3 year old barley fits in anymore and it is bulky and hard to carry in the car...and it is a pain to fold and unfold. 08/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Double Stroller! I have 4 kids and this is my second double stroller and the only one I will ever buy. The large wheels allow you to use this stroller on any surface! I go for walks on trails, grass, dirt and I at 5'2'' can still push 2 kids in it. It is like the suv of strollers, ya it is a bit bigger but SO worth it. The kids have plenty of room and storage. I get questions about it all the time. Plus I got it on sale so it was only $180ish. 07/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best from a BTDB mom! We are a large family and have have been through 7 strollers, 4 of which were double strollers. This is by far, the best double stroller we've bought. Two of the main issues we've had with double strollers is that if the back seat was reclined, you couldn't access the under storage and the front seat never reclined enough for a sleeping child. This stroller has three reclining positions and BOTH seats can recline at the same time and you can STILL access the under storage. Customer Service has been fantastic. When we first bought the stroller, one of the front wheels was rubbing. Kolcraft immediately sent two new front wheels and a whole new back wheel assembly, for free. Currently we use this stroller for our 3 yr old and 1 yr old. When first purchased, the baby was only about 6 months old. Even though it comes with a car seat adapter, we were able to use the regular stroller seat which comes with the infant insert. We are expecting once again and will be buying another one! 07/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing - best purchase ever This pram allowed me to take the kids anywhere. For me it wasnt heavy as some described, especially when compared to other tandems. The seats were very easy to change and swap. I used it for my new born, my toddler (12-24 months) and my 41/2 -6 yr old. He is smallish 16kg and 105 cm, but still loved sitting in it and being with his brother and sister while out and about. I liked the versatility of the options, either facing you because you wanted to see them and talk, or facing forward so they could be occupied at shops. Facing each other playing or watching a movie. Price was great considering all the others out there. I also took it out with just the one and did the big shopping days, as it was great to carry all the purchases and still be able to care for the little ones. The hoods are amazing and cover fully and also allow for the kids to be kept in the dark if trying to keep them asleep. But most of all its easy to use and easy to push and control. Would recommend it fully. My best friend borrowed ours for a couple of months when her twins were born and she loved it so much she brought one as well. 07/04/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not recommended This stroller is extremely heavy and I'm a bodybuilder/power lifter so I can't imagine mom lifting this in the car, it doesn't fold up compact at all you need an SUV and it takes the entire back area. Also falls apart, the cup holders broke off in the first week, the wheels fall off all the time, once I made it to my destination but was missing a wheel so I was without a stroller. Wouldn't buy this again and wouldn't recommend it. IT was really expensive so now I'm stuck with it! 06/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this stroller I have had this stroller for 2-1/2 years now and absolutely love it! The seats turn around every way. There is plenty of storage! It is easy to use and easy to push. My children love going for walks in it. The umbrella actually covers well too. I have not had any issues with my stroller and would recommend it to anyone. I often get compliments about the way the stroller looks. The only negative thing I think of is that is it a little bit on the heavier side and Im not a very big person. Well worth it though. 05/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This thing rocks We registered for this stroller 3 years ago prior to the birth of our twins. we loved that it fit many infant carriers including the ones we chose! We loved that the seats had 3 different position options depending on the kids mood! It was relatively lightweight compared to most and easier to navigate. I loved the deep basket for storage beneath. You could access the contents from all angles.The only downfall was that it doesn't have a tray/ cup holder. It was well worth the sacrifice. 03/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love everything about the stroller!!! I love the stroller!! It has tons of storage and is great for the kids!! They love the reclining seats and the covers actually block the sun!!! It is fairly light weight and very easy to use. A one handed stroller by far!!! Very durable, I have boys and the colors still go with my girls!!! 03/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this Stroller I purchased this stroller last summer before I had my 6th child. Me and my husband love this stroller and so glad we bought this one. Our two youngest looks so comfy in it. And we love the way how the seats change. 03/10/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a few improvements! What I love about this stroller!: Easy to use Several ways to position seats Car seat adaptor Huge storage basket Parent tray Large wheels can go almost anything Fits in my SUV What they need to fix or add... *Cup holders and snack trays for the kids *Bolt down Parent tray, Every time I would fold up my stroller the tray would pop off! I fixed this problem by using wing nuts and a longer screw and screwed through the parent tray to bolt it down. *Come up with a sit and stand version of this or attachment for older kids. *More leg room for Kids and a longer foot rest When kids are facing eachother they have minimum room. When the front seat is facing out, the legs hang low and feet get in the way of wheels. *Make the basket have a drop down bar in the back to make it easier to put bags, toys etc in the basket or get them out. ***Find a way to bolt the handles to the bars. The screw keeps losening and falling out of mine. I think if the screw went all the way threw the bars and out the other side and was bolted this wouldn't be a problem. I have to constatnly rescrew the screw or replace it. I have had the pushing handle pop off on me in the middle of steering the stroller. NOT VERY SAFE! What happens if the whole thing comes off and I have a run away stroller with kids in tow!?! This needs to be fixed ASAP! *Tends to be a little wobbly especially when making turns I still love this stroller and I still use it even though the screws always come loose. IF I could get rid of it and my a new one, I would, but I spent alot of mony on this stroller and I can't afford to buy a new one for the same price with similar features. I would not sell this to anyone, cause its not safe with the screws always coming out. I don't want to just throw it away, so i'm kind of stuck. 02/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Double Around I got this stroller right before my 21 month old was born. I LOVED that it had the carseat attachment. Literally every time we take the stroller on an outing we get "Where did you get that?" We are in love. A friend of mine went through 4 different doubles and we saw this one. She went out and bought one as well. I love how light and at ease it is to push. My kids love that they can face eachother when they want or not. I really like how big the canopy's are because some strollers just don't protect from the sun like they should. This has been a great buy and I am looking forward to using it next summer with our new baby and 2 year old. My 4 year old LOVES the handle bars on the sides and thinks its "cool" to hold on to the stroller. :) 01/12/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by We loved it at first...but then it fell apart We got this stroller almost a year ago and had plenty of time to review it before our twins were born. We practiced folding it and lifting it into our SUV. We also ordered an extra car seat adapter because this was one of a few strollers that would allow two car seats to attach to it. My wife was concerned that she would not be able to lift a 40+ pound stroller after the birth of our twins, but she figured it out and completely amazed me and everyone. We thought it would be perfect for moving in between cars and aisles at the store. Just as we were so proud to have a stroller that could do just about everything, it started falling apart. First it was a nut that broke off, causing the stroller to wobble. Luckily I am handy with fixing things so I replaced the nut. Then, one by one, the bolts began to break and the car seats began to sag. Now I have replaced five bolts with grade 8 bolts and the spring function with the locking legs will not work and it is no longer stable. We thought we had found a stroller that would last us at least three years, but now it will not make it more than 7 months of use. It's a shame as we paid a lot of money for it, and those of you that have twins know, every penny counts. We would not recommend this stroller to anyone after what has happened. Now, we have to spend more than double to get an actual stroller that will last. The only good thing about this stroller is the storage underneath...but now that is starting to tear. Poorly made. 12/15/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close, but no cigar. I purchased this stroller because of all the features it had that was similar to my single First Wheels stroller. I loved that the chairs can be moved to face both directions and that the sun visor can detach. And the price is excellent. However, I am now going to sell this stroller for another double stroller as this one missed the mark for me. It's almost there in every way, but just the little things build up and made it too frustrating to use. I have three kids under three and putting two of them in this stroller makes it WAY to heavy to push. It's already too heavy of a frame, but once the kids get in there, it's ridiculous. I thought I would be ok with the weight but now we just find other ways (wagon, other strollers, carriers) to transport the kids. It's also VERY long. The tandem option is nice, but when you're shopping at a mall and they have two doors to get through, you have to back up to get into the second door. Smaller isles and stores are difficult to walk around in because of the space you need to turn. Also, the cup holders are nice but shallow. Any tall coffees (large or bigger) have the ability to fall out with bumps. The sun visor is nice but when you undo the velcro to move it up or down, there is a large piece of material that hangs down and gets in the kids faces, so it's kind of pointless to try and move it around. The foot part of the seat isn't very long, so the kids outgrow it's length quickly. Our eldest outgrew it before he was 2 1/2 (And he's not considered a tall boy) so his legs hang over the bottom metal piece. When he's in there, the seats have to face the front or there isn't enough foot room for both kids when they face each other. The largest drawback to the whole stroller is the weight! Double check it before you buy it (I read it totals 50lbs before kids) because pushing around that on a good day is a bit much, then you add your kids in there... Forget about it if you live near a lot of hills. Otherwise it's an OK stroller out there, for the money it has a lot of perks, just make sure you really really are ok with how much it weighs compared to other strollers. 11/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this stroller! I bought this stroller when I was pregnant for my second son. The car seat atachmet was great. I was able to put my toddler in front while I kept my newborn close to me. The ability to face the individual seats forwards or backwards helped on shopping trips when they got older. I had them face each other to keep each other occupied. Now I am expecting my third son in December. Gavin is old enough to hold on to the toddler handle on the side, while Alex and my newborn can ride in the stroller. I have had this stroller for over 2 years, and there is nothing broken or worn on it. When my children out grow it Im sure I can donate it to some one else. Great buy. I do think a toddler seat on the back under the handle would be great when the poor little guy gets tired of walking. 09/23/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unstable My sisters purchased this stroller for me but like the other reviews, I find it to be very wobbly. While at the zoo a screw fell out and by the time we discovered it, it was no where to be found. I love the IDEA of this stroller but the reality of it is disappointing. I would not recommend this stroller as it is poorly made. 09/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Grandma LOVES THIS STROLLER!!!! I bought this stroller for my live-in grandchildren about 4 years ago when they were available only online. It still easily glides through the surfaces and has held the wear, tear and almost abuse inflicted by 2 happy toddlers and their travels with their grandparents. No problems folding it. We don’t remove any of the seats (you just have to position the footrests on the right angle); and did not have problems fitting it in the small trunk of my daughter’s smaller VW Jetta when properly folded. Yes, it is big, and yes, the seat backs are a little short and yes, is a little heavy. But if you research the double tandem specifications of the other brands around, there is no significant difference on the dimensions and weight. And, in some cases, the Contour is even a little lighter than other competitive brands. The way I saw it, If I purchased a double tandem with so many features, I had to expect it to be on the larger and heavier side. Plus with the looks, the features and the price the Kolcraft Contour is still a winner in my household! Now my grandchildren are 5 and almost 4, and although the seat backs are a little short for them, we still use it without problems when we know we will be doing a lot of walking! They love it, and so do we! I just wish that Kolcraft come-up with a design to accommodate the size of older toddlers who still need a comfortable and cool ride! I will purchase it in a heartbeat! 09/20/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by not that great I bought this in March 2010 and I hate it. It's not for everyday use for sure. I am about 5'5 and it's super heavy and hard to put into my SUV. I dread having to get it out to go places so I usually go to my reserve of a small umbrella stroller. It's not all bad though. I have a 2 year old and a 9 month old and they love being able to sit facing each other. It handles well in grass and on rough surfaces. I hate that you have to take off one or both seats to fold it. I am just not satisfied with this stroller. 09/03/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok When I first got this stroller 6 mos ago I thought it was the best invention, because we have a 3 year old and an 18 mo old, so it worked really well. Unfortunately, the cup holder broke off (apparently, this is a common issue as I saw about 2 or 3 different families with it at Disneyland and it seems to be the consensus). Like the previous reviewer ours seems to be really wobbly and no longer feels sturdy as when it was once put together. I have also tightened up the screws and seems to not need the tightening. A little disappointed with the quality and the longevity of the product. Seems like the cup holder is a flaw in the design. 08/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite Stroller! I have four children and have had many strollers from inexpensive umbrella strollers to expensive 'high end' strollers and this stroller is by far my favorite! When I had twins I got this stroller and a duoglider. The duoglider was barely used, because I love the Countours Tandem stroller so much. My favorite feature is all of the positions that I can put the seats in. When the twins want to see each other, I face them towards each other. When they are crabby, I face them away from each other, and if we are at the zoo, I can face them both forwards or backwards so they get a good view! Also, if they both fall asleep, both seats recline comfortably. I also love all of the storage underneath, I can fit a large diaper bag (for 2 babies!), and many shopping bags or toys. They are 3 1/2 now, and the stroller is still in great condition and they still fit comfortably in it. I also love the look and design of it, I get so many compliments and inquiries about our stroller when we are out. I would recommend this stroller again and again! 08/04/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by I loved it at first. I loved this stroller so much I actually crossed the border into Michigan to buy one since they aren't available in Canada. After 3 weeks of use the handle bar has started wobbling from side to side as I push. There have been times when it wobbles so badly that I'm afraid it's about to snap right off. I've been over the stroller frame with a fine tooth comb and I can't seem to figure out what could be causing it. I really do love this stroller. The wheels are nice and big and they're rubber, not plastic. The different seating options work great for transporting a newborn and a toddler and the basket is a great size. It steers beautifully. For the price it's way better than any other tandem I've seen. If it weren't for the wobble it would be perfect. 07/27/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok, if you are handy About one year of use and already have replaced 3 pieces of hardware that either fell off or cracked. The quality of the fasteners used is very sub-par. We only use this stroller part-time, as we have two boys but one usually wants to walk. We have another brand single stroller that we have used for almost 4 years and I have yet to replace a single screw on it. This stroller is functional, the storage room is nice and the seating options are a plus. Just be sure to carry your multi-tool with you at all times. 07/04/2010
1-29 of 29 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew318
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp