See All Reviews
Mainstays Beveled Door Mirror
Mainstays Beveled Door Mirror
Price varies by store.
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought five of these to put in my basement gym. They look great. 03/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by worth every penny!!! This is beautiful mirror! The only thing I suggest is that you buy more matching mirror holders for a beveled mirror! It only comes w/ 4!! The directions say only 4 two at the top & two at the bottom & none at the sides! I mounted it on a busy door, so I needed more! But other than this it is well worth more money than I paid for it 06/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Door Mirror Excellent quality mirror, no distortion, chips, or cracks. The beveled edges make it look more expensive than the low price would suggest. Clear mounting instructions printed on box. The four clear plastic mounting clips provided are unobtrusive and hold the mirror well (I initially thought two more on the sides would be a good idea but they are not needed). Excellent value. 02/22/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good mirror for the price I was looking for a mirror to hang on my bathroom closet door. The door is narrow, so I wanted a mirror that was long and thin. This one was perfect. It isn't the most expensive looking mirror, but it gets the job done. It's thinner than I expected (only 1/8" thick versus the 1/4" that was on the door originally), but for the cost, I'll take it. The mounting accessories that it came with wouldn't work for mounting to a hollow door, but other than that it's great. 02/03/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple and Affordable. Ordered it online and picked it up at the store. Excellent service with a small snag but otherwise good. Box was slightly crushed but whole. No damage to the mirror. Found the mounting hardware. Easy to install. No warping or distortion from the mirror. A good closet mirror and a good value. 10/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its a mirror... this is just what I needed, and it was easy to install, only this i did not like is it has those plastic hooks( not sure what they are called, but they hold the mirror in place) there are 4,2 for the top and 2 for the bottom - i dont like that they are plastic holding up the entire mirror (thats a given) and wish there were at least 2 more one for each side. other that thats - its a mirror, what more can I say lol 06/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT I purchased 2 of these Beveled mirrors full length 48"x12" wall mirror for my workout room, I would have bought 4 if they had them but the were out so now I hope they will get more in!!!! the 2 I bought look GREAT!!!! the hangers for these mirrors are tucked neatly in the top flap of the box they came in YES you have to look hard for them or you will miss them and end up throwing them out with the box. they are in a clear package about he size of car key. and they are UNDER the cardboard flap. You have to about tear the top/bottom of the box apart to find them but they are there! I'm sorry that the other customers missed them and wrote negative reviews on this item due to this small oversight. even if they didn't come in your box REALY you can afford a $2.00 mirror kit that they sell there too!! I don't think it warrants a negative review over it! I would hate for that to be a reason they stop carrying this mirror! I LOVE this mirror it looks great! 01/08/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good-Looking, Economical, Sturdy Mirror I bought this mirror today to hang on the back of my bedroom door. My wife and I were looking for something clean-looking without a cheap plastic frame, and this product fit the bill. The mirror was easy to install and came with four plastic mounting hooks, although I would have liked at least two more for the sides of the mirror. It's pretty to look at, and it's very skinny which is good because it kind of blends into the door. However, although it's skinny and looks fragile, it was packaged pretty well and I was careful to not put it into a situation where it could bend when I brought it home in my car. Good product, good price. 12/31/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Missing hanging hardware :( The hardware to hang this Mirror is missing. :( 11/15/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Packaging & No Mounting Hardware I bought 6 of these through Site to Store, 4 of the 6 didn't have the mounting hardware. Why? Because the mounting hardware is merely taped to the back of the packaging so naturally it gets ripped off in handling. Of course my store didn't have the brackets to buy and I had to order them. Hopefully Walmart will refund me for the brackets that I shouldn't have had to buy that should have been with the product. 02/08/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not As Expected Or Presented On Website When I entered a search for a "Over the Door Mirror" this product was shown. When I arrived to pick up this item, the glass was flawed and the image was very blurred. It honestly looked like a mirror from a fun house. I returned this product and purchased another in the store. 01/02/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service: ordered and picked-up the same day without a hitch. Product is good: smaller than we'd hoped for, but adequate for our needs. 09/19/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by When I picked it up at the store from site-to-site, the package was badly damaged. When I got it out of the back seat of my truck at home, it was broken in half. Not sure that the packaging would've helped as the mirror has no frame. It is just very thin. You get what you pay for I guess. 06/18/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No mounting hardware You'd think this was an odd complaint but it seems quite common. Absolutely no mounting hardware inside the package. Very frustrated that I have to drive 45 minutes back to the store to return. Purchased this because I figured it would save me money off closer stores - but now the extra trip needed negates that savings. Waste of time. 01/16/2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great mirror but smaller than the last one I have purchased several beveled mirrors from Walmart to hang on the back of the doors. The others were larger than this one. However it serves the purpose. It helps to get a few more clips to hang them with. 06/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it its a mirror you can put basically anywhere 02/13/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Missing Hanging Hardware, otherwise 5 stars Missing Hanging Hardware - if the hardware were inside the box as it was supposed to be, I would give this mirror 5 stars. I ordered this item online, but had to pick it up in store (because I assume they're worried about breakage with shipping a mirror). I live 40 minutes away from the closest Walmart. I discovered the hardware was missing after I returned home when I went to hang the mirror. Rather than travel 40 minutes to and 40 minutes back from Walmart, I ended up going to my local hardware store to get the hanging hardware at extra expense. I'm aggravated that the mirror was supposed to come with hardware but didn't. However, the mirror itself is great - classic and clean looking with the frameless bevel. Just wish Walmart Quality Control had made sure that the hardware was included in the box as it was supposed to be. 11/13/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by mirror When I opened this mirror the hardware wasn't included as it said it was. Had to go to Home Depot and buy it separately. Frustrated! 12/29/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect sized mirror for a bedroom door I bought this mirror as I didn't want a huge and heavy mirror hanging on the door. It has beveled edges which makes it look nicer. My husband hung it on the back of a door and it does need clamps on each side which do not come with the mirror. That is really the only drawback. 06/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Door mirror Just what my college kid needed for his dorm room. 08/22/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check for missing clips before leaving store The mirrors were as represented and worked well in a bathroom I was remodeling. I used the mounting clips from the two mirrors previously installed at the site. I ordered the two new mirrors on line and they were ready for me the same day via pick up at the local Walmart in Martinez,CA. I did notice that one of the mirrors appeared to have been a return from some one else as that mirrors box was previously opened and missing one of its clips that holds the mirror against the wall. I would suggest that Walmart examine very closely merchandise they are providing from their store floor. If its a returned item there may be missing parts. 08/02/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very low quality mirror quality of this mirror was very bad, it was so thin so easy to get marks on, but so hard to get them off, the corner cracked without any reason, mounting tool was cheap plastic not like before that was bigger & more clear and it's bit smaller than the item sell from before, I pair this with the other two I bought before so you can tell how I felt, but take it off will for sure broke it, So no, I will not recommended this product at all. 02/26/2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uneven bevel The bevel angle was uneven on one of the sides, but it still worked okay for the project I purchased it for. 01/10/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Effortless Transaction This was a seamless transaction. I went to the website, ordered the Mainstay Beveled Door Mirrors. They were shipped from site to store and I picked them up without a hiccup. I even used Pay Pal to pay for my purchase. Way to go Walmart!!! 10/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great mirror, for the price. Very pleased with the mirror. No complaints. 09/29/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All in-store at Copperas Cove broken/cracked Had to order one from site to store since the many on the floor at the Copperas Cove store were all damaged. Not a single one was purchasable. Not sure why anyone would put broken, cracked or chipped mirrors out on the store shelf. 12/22/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T07:16:11.423-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_21156245, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-27 of 27 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew344
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp