See All Reviews
Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB includes Tablet Case
Visual Land Prestige 7" Tablet 8GB includes Tablet Case
$40.88
List Price: $79.99
You Save: $39.11 (49%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Deal This tablet is really cool. The design is sleek and I like the assorted colors a lot. I'm a big fan of Android 4.0. It makes swiping through pages really fast and easy. The web browsing on this tablet is good too. Web pages load quickly with no lag. The tablet comes pre-loaded with a bunch of different app stores also. This makes it pretty easy to find almost any app you could want. Over all, this is a great deal. 08/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I bought 3 of these for my kids. I have the prestige 7 and liked it, so decided to get these for them. We had bought them ematic ones first and they didn't work. So we got these since I had one and knew the brand. We loved that there are color choices. The blue is really pretty. We also got a pink and red. The blue one had an issue though, there was a line on the screen. So we returned it. Otherwise they are nice. My kids are ages 7,9, and 10. They are great for reading, the aldiko works really well. This comes with a lot of preloaded apps, like angry birds. I downloaded the amazon appstore and some other kid apps like coloring pages. It also had the netflix app on it. I plan on downloading a movie on them later, I like that you can put a micro sd card in it for more storage. Overall these have been great for the kids. I don't like that there is no customer service phone number for visual land, I had emailed them a question but never heard from them. The wifi works well. 08/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have no complaints about the tablet. I have suggested to my family about them buying one and so far my daughter has bought one but of a different brand. It is easy to navigate. I am happy with it in every way. 08/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS Everywhere I looked this same exact product was going for anywhere from $119-$149.00. Im still learning how to use it and have had it for a week now but am extremely happy with it. I'm ordering a tablet for my kids because it's so cool they want it 09/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and affordable tablet. My 10 yr old daughter bought this with her birthday money. She has always wanted one but we never had the money. She loved so much that she let her 13 year old brother use it and now he bought one for school and fun. We have shown to everyone and can't figure out the difference between it and a well known tablet, other than the name and price. We are very happy and many of our friends and family are now buying it. 09/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tablet from the minute i cut it on, its been great. tight little tablet i can go online and use facebook whenever i want. thanks mama for buying this one for me. 08/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hopefully I just got a defective one. Well, the first negative review.. I received this tablet yesterday and I couldn’t get it to turn on for the first 15 minutes. When i finally got it to come on, it was very glitchy and the manual said on the first boot-up click "OK". I never got that option. Instead, I got "How do you want to complete this request: with Launcher or vLauncher". It ended up to be a home replacement application like goLauncher, and every time I would go back to the home screen I would have to first select how to complete it(Launcher or vLauncher). The main problem was that it would never connect to my WIFI. It would say authenticating, and then never do anything else. Tried to call visual land numerous times, but never received an answer. I returned it that same day. The way i see it, if it starts off that bad, then don’t risk keeping it. Hopefully I just received a defective one, and other people won’t have this problem, but I just can’t recommend buying it. 08/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value I was a little skeptical about ordering this but the price won me over. It does meet most all of my expectations. 09/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product. Does it's job. Sleek desing good quality video display works for what it was made for. Overall satisfied with this product. 08/29/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Broke the first day This is a neat little tablet. I liked that it came in fun colors since I was buying for my 7 yr old. It is very fragile, unfortunately. It got dropped the first day and the inside screen cracked. It worked great but not for kids. If you buy this I would suggest buying a cover or sleeve for it and the replacement insurance. 09/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tablet for a beginner. The volume is kind of low when not using the earphones, howerver with earphones in the volume is excellent. It does not support HULU +, but it does come with many apps already preinstalled. It does not support android google play as my cell phone does, however the 1 Mobile market has most of the same apps that i use as google play does. the video playback while watching videos and netflix is quite good, better than I expected really. you can set it up to pin, password or no lock on the main screen, there is not alot of memory installed on it but my micro sd card works good to pick the slack. 09/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I just bought this for my four year old cause she would not leave my phone. this is the best gift i could of got her. I put all the Games she like on there it has netflix and it is real easy to use. once i put all her favirot thing on the home screan she dont have to ask me to find anything. I love it so much i order another one the net day for her brother who is 13 the blue one now i want the purple, the price is a great, andit's size not to big not too small. i love it 09/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by big bang in a 7 inch tablet for a small price!! I love this little tablet and most of you will too for what is(not for what it’s not)!!! I first bought a higher rated 10 inch table only to find out the touch screen was not up to this 7 inch cheaper tablet from Visual land. My 11 year old special need daughter needed something that had a light tough like the smart phones she liked to play with. When it came it was just like they said it would be and more, it worked right out of the box ( but I did take the time to fully charge the battery), WiFi works great and watching Netflix’s by the HDMI 1080p Out on their flat screen TV is a snap, e-mail and other online at your finger tips!! My grand kids liked it so well I bought THREE MORE for their birthdays!! I opened all four and made sure they were fully charged and worked and repacked them for each of their birthdays (two down and two to go)!! It does shoot video and snap shots with the front facings camera IF you work at it (not it’s best fetcher), this is not a top of the line model but you get far more than the small price you pay for. It comes loaded with APPS and you can find many more (just NOT from Google play) may be that will change before long!! The Visual Land Connect utilizes the latest versatile Android operating system 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich on the powerful Cortex A8 1.2GHz processor with 512MB RAM and supports Adobe Flash Player 11.1 for optimal web access. Access a wide variety of apps available for download. Whether you want to see the latest news, updates to your social network, check the local weather or read e-books, it's as simple as selecting an app and you're ready to go in seconds. The built-in WiFi allows you to do everything you can do on a PC at home, but on the go. Surf the web like never before. Zoom in and out of web pages, check and manage multiple e-mails at any time or even view streaming video wherever you are. The large 8GB internal storage gives you plenty of room for your apps and documents. A built-in, front facing camera allows you to do video calls on the go. The Connect supports multiple codecs giving you full HD video which you can even output to your TV. • Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich • 7” Capacitive 5 Point Multi-Touch Screen • 8GB Flash Memory • ARM Cortex A8 1.2GHz Processor • 512MB DDR3 RAM • Front Facing Built-In Camera (Still/Video/Webcam# • Built-In 802.11b/g/n WiFi • HDMI 1080p Out • MicroSDHC Card Slot #Up to 32GB supported# • Flash 11.1 Support • Built-In Li-Polymer Battery - Up to 8 hours continuous use* #5 days standby) • Dimensions: 7.75" x 4.75" x 0.5" • Weight: 13 oz. What's in the Box: •Tablet, AC adapter, OTG Cable, USB Cable, Earphones and User Manual I love mine and I hope you will love yous also!! 09/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by HAVENT HAD ANY PROBLEM. MY HUSBAND HAS A NOOK COLOR AND WE BOTH AGREE THIS IS A WHOL;E LOT BETTER THAN THE NOOK. 09/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by so far so good, I've had it for about 3 weeks now and with the exception of not being able to have Google play, it has worked pretty well. no problems with wifi I do wish I had bluetooth though . overall for the money I paid is not a bad product 09/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Genial!!!!!!!Fabulosa!!!! the truth was very afraid of buying this tablet, but I'm really safe and really very happy because I have both without spending a wonderful tablet. previously seen bad reviews of it and so I did not dare to buy it but the important thing is to know and that I did and was happy .. I recommend Truth sophisticated and elegant style adds a sexy touch. their characteristics and applications are super!! Navigation is quick and picture and movie are very sharp .... 09/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visual Land Prestige 7L Android 4.0 Internet Table We have only had then about 2 weeks but so far they are great little tablets. We bough 2, one for each kid, The battery does not last as long as i had read, but still it last for about 6 hours playing on it all the time. My husband and myself also like to play on them. I read books and it is a good little reader as well. Touch screen is easy to use as well as all the apps pre-downloaded and the ones you can download for free. It uses the Amazon app store. We would buy these again if we had to purchase another one. 09/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this tablet for my 7 year old niece, she loves everything about it. Several preloaded apps, lightweight, and very nice finish. 09/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Tablet My daughter got me this yesterday as an early Christmas present. I was up all night playing with it. The apps are easy to download. Email easy to sync. I don't have an Amazon.com account yet so I can't use the Kindle app, but I will be doing that soon. It's not an iPad so don't expect one but at 25% of the price you shouldn't anyway. I am ordering 3 more for my daughters for their Christmas presents. Should make for a happy Christmas for all. 09/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect tablet I bought this for my granddaughter for games and movies. I had never used one but was able to load games and movies without assistance. I will get more for the rest of the kids now. 09/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for younger children who don't need much. Two of my children purchased these tablets and they love them! 09/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY I bought this and thought it would be great. I got to pick a color, the front camera, thin and light. But got it shipped to me and as soon as i opened it the screen had malfunctions. Even if i set the tablet down on my lap or table the tablet screen would go crazy. I contacted the company and they told me because it is so thin there is going to be malfunctions on the outside or inside no matter what. So i returned the item and will NEVER buy from visual land again. On any of their products. I will not recommend them to anyone either. This is not the first time I have bought from them and had problems. 09/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My issue is the battery life. It goes down quicker than what I think it should. I have to contact the manufacturer. No problems with downloading. I have notebooks, the bible, english dictionary, anti virus protection, etc. The size fits me perfectly. I have to find a tablet holder/binder for it. 09/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice tablet for the money.. sound is low, but for the money nice tablet! 09/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price I got the Visual Land Prestige 7L for my 14yr old son as a birthday gift. He only complains about limited apps available for download and the font is small. Overall he loves it and it was a great gift for the price. Also, he doesn't like the fact that it only has a front camera which makes it hard to record somebody else doing funny things. 09/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect but for a screen flaw! This is a great tablet my problem is with a blue/green line across the screen that was there the minute I first booted it up. If not for this I would give it a 5 star rating. Ihave contacted support and hope they assist me in getting rid of the line. Will give a progress report on how tech-support handles this matter. Without this flaw it's a Perfect tablet I love watching Netflix on it and getting my gmail and calendar reminders. 09/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by TRASH BOUGHT THE NABI2 FOR MY SON....IT WAS WONDERFUL BUT I HAD TO TAKE IT BACK BECAUSE IT WAS TOO EXPENSIVE. I DECIDED TO PURCHASE THIS VISUAL LAND TABLET INSTEAD....BIGGGG MISTAKE. FROZE ON THE FIRST DAY...WITHIN 15 MINS OF ME USING IT...AND IT TOOK FOREVER TO SURF THE WEB. THE SCREEN QUALITY IS TRASH...BIG DISAPPOINTMENT....DO NOT BUY 08/31/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by You pay for what you get Ok, so i actually have a nook, but i decided to give it to my mom and get another tablet. I came to walmart's site and saw this "great" deal on this tablet... worst decision i could have made! It does look pretty, but i'd rather have an ugly one that works good than this piece of junk. First, you can hardly see the words in the screen, it's very blurry; second, connection is terrible! I could be sitting next to my router, and i would only get two bars in my connection bar. And third, although i don't mind, the screen is smaller than my nook. The price is half than regular tablets, but it's because you get half of the great things you get from a regular tablet. Great disappointment... i'm certainly not buying a cheap one again! 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deserves 5 Stars a very nice/affordable Tablet !!! fast internet connection and my daughter loves the pre-installed apps. 09/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great buy This is my first tablet and was well worth the money. It's easy to operate and comes with everything to use immediately. Definitely would recommend this to everyone. 09/16/2012
1-30 of 155 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew295
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp