Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT COMPUTER FOR THE MONEY!! My wife and I had Dell's before (Win XP with 512 MB). They started getting slow, so we decided to purchase more. I was shopping on HHGREGG, but leave it to my wife to find a deal on Wal-Mart's site... LOL Purchased it on July 16, 2012 PROS: Set up was VERY easy - Shipping to store was very fast (3 days) - automatically detected and set up my printer drivers - comes with keyboard and optical mouse (I hate the PS/2 mouse with the wheel) - plug and play with my modem and wireless router (Linksys) - computer is VERY FAST! We plan on buying another one very soon. CONS: This is why I didn't give it a 5 stars - there is a very low continuous beep. I will take the computer to PC Warehouse and let them diagnose the sound. If it doesn't cost too much, I'll get it fixed. If it costs more than I'm willing to spend, I'll send this unit back and get another. 07/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I must say that I am impressed by this computer. I read previous comments the good and bad and took a chance I will say I am very pleased with my purchase... the computer is fast easy setup. the only thing is that when I received the computer the CD ROM cable was disconnected and that probrably happend during shipping. I do recommend this product to any one who does not have the money for a fancy brand new computer... 08/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like a new computer I have been fighting with another brand of computer for over 6 years. I went through two of which were lemons. This computer is quite and runs perfectly. I contacted the warranty department one time to set up my "free McAfee." Very pleased!! 08/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Died after about 2 months. Always a bit slow and a noisy hard drive, finally died during the night. Won't complete POST, does not get to boot screen, just loops into a screen that shows it almost completes POST, then goes black and starts over. Not the bargain I hoped for. 08/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hard drive crashed within 24 hours I was excited to receive my new, refurbished computer and the set up was quite easy. It worked right away. However, after less than 24 hours, the hard drive crashed. I called customer support and followed their step by step instructions and we could not get it to repair or re-install. They suggested I return the product. I did return it at a local Wal-Mart store and got my full money back. I really need a computer for school so I ordered a different model. Maybe I was just the unlucky one to receive a bad desktop. I read all the reviews and still think it would be a great product if the hard drive hadn't crashed. Here's hoping the new one works well. 09/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The computer worked the first day then less than 24 hours later, it just shut down (blank screen). I called Dell and paid their software experts to check it out.....they surmised it was definitely faulty parts. Learned an expensive lesson.....don't trust "refurbished" equipment!! Big difference compared to something which is "rebuilt". 08/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by very poor, computer does not function i am extremely disappointed with my dell refurbished computer. After the computer is on for 30-40 minutes it SHUTS OFF and goes to a blue screen that says "hardward malfunction, memory parity error" Then i have to manually turn it off and reboot. I feel as if i was given a piece of garbage .. i feel as if i was given someone else's broken junk. i am asking walmart to fix this problem. thank you 09/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would be much better if it let us know it didn't have a burner on it. 09/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent desktop computer I purchased computers before and spend hundreds of dollars on different types and brands but this one it is really a very good deal and an excellent value for the price. So far it is working great with no issues. 09/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good buy for the money. 08/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by REFUBRIHED PC GREAT P[RODUCT WORKS JUST LIKE NEWW AT A GREAT PPRICE 08/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Order filled earlier than promised. The order was filled several days earlier than promised. A new keyboard delivered with the refurbished computer was not operating properly. I called the vendor who shipped me a replacement overnight and I'm using it to write this review. 09/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Ordered this when one of the laptops crashed, and the other one just annoys me, didn't want to go purchase a brand new computer, and a tablet is more expensive than this was. Ordered it on a Sunday and got it the following Thursday, so shipping was fast, just seemed longer because I couldn't wait to get it. It is fast! Came with 300GB Hard drive instead of 250. Windows 7 works PERFECT on it. Even though it's refurbished, it shows absolutely no sign of wear, looks, runs, and smells brand new. It's very quiet and doesn't over heat. I had a problem at first, but I called the people who refurbished it, and they took care of it right away! If you need a new computer, and don't want to pay $500+ for something that this thing does, get this!! Couldn't be happier. I use it everyday, Have about 4 internet explorer tabs, downloads running, hundreds of thousands of songs, few hundred pictures, and it doesnt lag at all! and I'm very pushy with computers. Haven't tried games yet, I use my laptop for gaming. 08/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 This computer was faulty and I had to send it back. I am now waiting for a replacement. The whole process of sending the faulty computer back and receiving a replacement will take about three weeks. I am dissatisfied with this purchase.. 10/29/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by As a whole the product is good. Compared to the original dell product the material is lighter weight and not as sturdy. The same goes for the keyboard furnished. Even though the tower is not a mini it does not have expansion room inside (I had a hard drive I wanted to install). But, I did get an upgraded computer for a very good price. So, all in all I am happy. 10/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refurbished Dell Amazing value! Amazing price! Saved hundreds on this and the back up discs are included! 10/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm satisfied with the computer, but the CD-ROM drive will not recognize a blank disk. Will get it repaired soon. 10/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by bought this because the price was nice and cheap, but it was horrible!! The thing kept crashing and crashing. After talking with tech support they suggested, like I thought, the hard drive was bad. Since I ordered it online I had to take it back to Walmart and they would have to order me another one. But after all the problems I had in returning the thing, I just wanted my money back. I took my money and went to Best Buy and got me a brand new one that is working just fine now. So do not waste your money on this "refurbished" piece of junk. 10/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't work had to return Almost immediately the computer stated it had a fatal error and had to shut down. Attempts to contact Joy systems for assistance were challenging. Finally got in touch with customer service and they were very helpful as far as sending me a return FedEx label and said a replacement would be sent out within 24 hours of receiving the original computer, that was a week ago and I have not received the replacement or been contacted by Joy systems. I wanted an inexpensive computer my elderly mother could use to get on the internet and thought this would be perfect. Not worth the hassle. 10/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for older equipment I bought four of these machines for a small computer lab environment for teaching beginners. Considering that the machines are not too terribly old and are outfitted with a fully operational operating system, they are well worth the money spent. Note that these are refurbished and may have cosmetic blemishes and in one of the four I purchased, the power supply is suspect. All in all, I would recommend these for cheap home or office machines. 10/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by acceptable for a backup Good product for the price and for a backup pc. The site to store free delivery is very fast and convenient. 10/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was just what I needed for. A fast project. Thank you Wal-Mart, for your quick service. Jim 10/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast, easy set up, nice PC Exactly what my son needed for internet and gaming 10/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr I am very pleased with this computer and find it a real good product for the price. 10/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The item was recieved in good condition, and works well for what I wanted it for. the only complaint that I would have is that the shipping could have been a little faster, but it was reasonable. All told I am happy with it all. 10/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tower for the price I read the negative reviews on this product before purchasing (there weren't that many) and thought to myself, "this is Walmart, if I get a bum tower, I'll take it back until I get one that works." Fortunately, I got one of the higher percentiles that worked fine. I did not want to buy this tower for gaming and high memory needs. I just needed it for general business and home use. I also needed to start converting my Windows XP to Windows 7 as support for Windows XP will go away in 2013, and the price of this tower with Windows 7 on it was close to the cost of the software conversion. This tower is more beefy than my old tower also, even though it is not top of the line. All in all, a very smart purchase. I couldn't even get a tower like this one on Ebay, and the exchange policy with Walmart is a lot easier and faster than on Ebay. I hope Walmart continues to do this with re-furbished computers as I will have 2 more towers to replace within the next year for home use, and this is exactly what we are looking for with general home use compuiters. 10/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value, looks almost new, very good price. Only problem is I had to returned 3 times before I got one that works well, first 3 would shut down on it's own after a few minutes of use, but they honor the warranty and the fourth one I got is working well. Thanks. 10/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not upload any files. The computer I received would not upload any file called Microsoft and there tech could not get the computer to download any programs. Returned the computer and still using the old one. 10/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great price great product This is a great refurbished product for the price. I had a spare monitor so it was an inexpensive way to get the PC/Mouse/Keyboard for a full system. Booted right up and works fine, case shows minimum to no wear from being used. 10/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great price on a nice little computer I bought this computer for a neighbor and set it up for her. I was very impressed with it. A nice little unit, smaller than the usual tower, but when is the last time you added a card to a computer lately? It did not have all of that anoying trial software on it, so a really nice unit for someone who is going to do email, surf the net and play a few games. 09/23/2012
1-30 of 37 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew320
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp