See All Reviews
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1331 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a 54yr old's skin! Not too oily, not too dry... does not enhance any wrinkles around the face. I do use a line filler under sometimes but it doesn't seem to really be necessary with this foundation. It really evens out the tone of my skin and covers light freckles. 06/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Makeup Good coverage, goes on smoothly. I have used this product for several years and will continue to purchase it! 07/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Foundation I have been using this make up since it came out. Goes on easy and looks great all day long. 08/16/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Yes and No Whenever my Swedish relatives want to avoid discussions about politics or religion (which is ALL the time!) they ditch the topic by saying "Yes.....and No!" That's how I feel about this product. I think Covergirl & Olay could be very good for women who can find the right shade and wear this type of make-up/compact foundation. I can only wear one store brand of compact foundation and I really hoped to find another..The ease of application is so appealing to me! I envy being able to wear the compact foundations successfully. Not to be for me! The porc.is to light,the classic ivory is SLIGHTLY dark and the natural ivory looks orange to me.The color selection is generous but the lights are sort of strange--clown white or more like really light beige??? However, the texture is lovely, it's goes on smooth and not choppy. I noticed that Simply Ageless can slip(after some hours of wear) into face lines and troublesome pores.I tried to use Simply Ageless Foundation as a concealer only and THAT worked fairly well. Concealer colors are always a little light or unusual--like the corrector colors. I didn't like the product enough to toss the Lancome concealer I've been using for years. I'll return this and chock it up to another product in the "I wish!" category! Thanks! 04/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Covers and stays on really well. 10/14/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the makeup, but the price keeps going up. Love the makeup, but the price keeps going up. 10/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!! The coverage is great! Goes on nice & smooth & not greasy at all. Stays on all day & feels really good on your face. You won't be disappointed! 02/18/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cover Girl makeup This makeup goes on so natural looking! It keeps my skin moisturized but not with an oily feeling. i love it 10/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seamless coverage This is an excellent product that is packaged well and maintains it overall consistency, coverage and coloration without breaking down or becoming too oily or dry. Would try this again. 08/31/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ageless Coverage I'm a 66 year old Great Grandma and need extra coverage. This makeup works well for me without settling in wrinkles. Great value for the $. 06/05/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ivory is a good match for my fair complexition Ivory is a good match for my fair complexion. I get good coverage for dark areas (sun spots, dark circles). I like the sponge applicator. On the negative side, the container is awkward and was very hard to open for the first time. The sponge has its own compartment in the bottom which opens separately which is nice, but it would have been nice if it had a built-in mirror since there was a place to put it there. 02/25/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nude Great coverage and looking smooth 11/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Love this goes on smooth no oiliness 06/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm pleased with the coverage So far I'm very pleased with this product 01/25/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coverage This makeup covers everything and gives a smooth translucent effect. You can't tell you are wearing it! It lasts for hours. Won't wear anything else and don't need to. 12/18/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Greasy, plainly awful This has way too much of the "olay" in it, very greasy, has a slimy feel to it, went on streaky and smeary like greasepaint. Reminds me of the old "pancake" makeup, thick and pasty. I washed it off quickly as I felt like the leftover oil slick. I contacted the manufacturer, sent then my receipt with their form but never got my money refunded. I'll go back to the original Cover Girl, that i still the best, I could have gotten two of those for the $$ I wasted on this junk. 02/10/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I just love this make up! I love how it feels against my skin. It smoothed out the texture. Creamy & light. 12/14/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Makeup I love my cover girl. 09/06/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by covergirl and olay THIS A GOOD PRODUCT.THE ONLY THING WRONG IS THAT IS NO MIRROR IN THE COMPACT.SHOULD HAVE SAID THIS IN THE INFORMATION. 08/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the smoothness this just glide on so nicely 06/03/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good but Costly!! This works wonderfully! However, it is just as costly as the big department stores' brands, as it doesn't last very long. 02/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My foundation This product is so good, but we need to be sure about the color. The skin look soft. 01/23/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Very good 08/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must have!! I was really excited to try Covergirl's + Olay Simply Ageless foundation, being a long time fan of Covergirl. This compact is absolutely perfect, being able to cover up unevenness and/or splotchiness while providing a soothing formula. The compact is small enough to take everywhere, doing touch ups during the the day as I needed them, while never looking cakey. A huge bonus is that it has SPF 28 included, taking a few minutes off my morning routine being able to skip a step. This is a definite recommend for every woman's purse and gym bag! 03/19/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anti aging all day I think Cover Girl & Olay nailed it with this compact. I will take anti aging in as many firms as I can take it. Having a tried & true company take my needs & formulate a full coverage totable compact for my on the go and perfection in makeup needs is spot on. The creamy swirled formula is cooling to the application. Being able to use my own brushes to apply while I am at home or use the provided sponge while I am on the go is a plus. It layers well over itself for the touch ups I think I need in the afternoon around the usual suspects like my nose & under eye area. My shade was perfect for my winter complection & I will repurchase in my summer shade when it's time. The creamy formula almost feels like I am applying a full coverage anti aging moisturizer it's so smooth. It doesn't seem to sit in my fine wrinkles on my forehead or midline either. 03/19/2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by I wanted to like it, but... I was very excited to try this foundation with Olay- my skin loves moisture and the color was perfect for me! I wore it for about a week to give it a shot but it was very heavy on my skin. It felt oily and I could feel it on my skin all day (in a distracting way, not in a good way.) My biggest disappointment was that the foundation sort of sat in my wrinkles and made me feel and look older than usual. Overall perhaps the product is a good fit for some people, but not for me. Instead of feeling great about my skin, I felt so self conscious. I won't be wearing it again. 03/19/2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not has I expected I have never tried this product before and I was really looking forward to it. It didn't blend as well and I feel like it has a cake like feel. I wasn't very impressed with it at all. 03/19/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anti aging at every stage I think that this compact is amazing!!! I do use my own brush though. But, the one it comes with would be great to use as touch up on the go. The shade is perfect for me & my winter complection. I love the swirls & they almost have s cooling effect as I apply it. It has a full coverage which I am looking for. I apply a bit of setting powder too but I'm not really sure you need it. It goes on smooth & creamy & a little really dues go a long way. I really like that I can pick this up at just about any location. It does not even settle that much into my fine lines. I will be purchasing this in my summer shade as well. 03/19/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but.... I tried the Covergirl & Olay Simply Ageless Wrinkle Defy foundation in creamy natural. I loved how easily the foundation blended into my skin and how natural it looked, the only problem is that it didn't last very long, maybe a couple hours at most after application. While on, the foundation gave my skin a flawless appearance and a nice glow, it would be perfect if it lasted all day. I received this product from Covergirl & Olay for free to provide a review. All opinions are my own. 03/19/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Foundation I absolutely love this Cover Girl Simply Ageless foundation that I got for free from Cover Girl and Bzz Agent. This foundation was creamy. It went on smooth and did not settle in my fine lines. It stayed all day. I put powder on over it and gave it ,more staying power. My face was smooth, had even texture and looked flawless all day. I think though, I will try a darker shade as this one was kind of light for my skin. I loved this product some much, I told my mom about it. She already uses CG but now she will try CG simply ageless because it does not settle in lines and wrinkles and gives your face a youthful appearance. Thank you for the chance to try this product. 03/19/2016
  • 2016-03-24 T07:49:33.197-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1331, tr_1331
  • loc_en_US, sid_21128213, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 1,324 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  45 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew494
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp