Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 361 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Garmin 2595LMT is Awesome! I have several GPS's 2 Garmin 1 Rand Mcnally for the rv and a magellen - of all of them is is by far the most accurate, feature filled gps I have ever owned. I use it in portrait mode and really show far down the road. I would highly recommend this GPS to anyone!!!! I you are questioning the purchase don't, you wont be sorry. I bought the reconditioned unit and it was 100% perfect, even updated the maps with no trouble the day I had purchased it. I have had it for several weeks and have taken many trips. Traffic worked great in Chicago and it even showed construction and lane closures on the map, really impressive. It did recommend changing routes during rush hour and it was right on the money. Voice recognition works very well, I have a convertible and today with the top down in was able to be controlled via voice. 10/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great GPS - very easy to use I recently upgraded from a 1450. This unit has many more useful features. It's voice recognition is much better than Siri's. So far it's found every address I've spoken to it on the first try. The only bad point is that the bluetooth feature that makes it a speakerphone is almost useless because the volume of the internal speaker is much too low - and I have a very quiet car and good hearing. This is not just my opinion - check out other reviews on amazon, etc.. 09/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great GPS - Great features I really like this GPS. This is replacing my Nuvi 660 which was great for that time. This one is way better. Love the voice actuation for accesing saved addresses but the find address using voice is awful. Still a huge step in the right direction. The dual screen is great. The maps are very well detailed with lots of POI. Not sure about the audio since I can't seem to access tunes or recorded voice. A bit tricky there. Nice big screen. Fast uploading new maps. The touch screen is great. You can drag the map to see more which is great when looking for areas of interest. Unit turned off a few times. It was me touching the power button which has a much lighter touch than the previous unit I had. Walmart was fast and getting a refurb was really getting a new unit from what I can tell. enjoy! 09/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large Display.Free Live traffic Love the free live traffic, even warns of accidents.Roadway colors change with traffic congestion.Also has a traffic function which shows a large satellite map of many square miles, which can be narrowed down to your specific area.Large display with auto split screen to show highway exit signs.Voice command works well.I bought a dashboard beanbag mount for this unit from ebay (super). Saved $100 by buying a Walmart "refurbished", which is like brand new,Great unit & no complaints.Try to get "refurbished" and save a bunch of money.Walmart stands behind these units as new. 10/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgraded & I like it Upgraded from a 700 series Garmin. I find many of the new features very useful and functional. The voice command works very well for me. I also have an Acura navigation with voice control and this Garmin work as well or better than the Acura nav. I appreciate knowing which lane I need to be in for an upcoming intersection. I do a lot of driving in major cities (LA) so this is very helpful. The larger screen is also nice. The one item I miss is the quick disconnect button of my old Garmin. With one push of the button the unit was removed from the mount and power was removed. With this unit it clicks into a simple plastic mount and power is on a separate connector which needs to be removed. 09/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No trafic , Sound loud for GPS- Too low for phone Right out of the box unit looked impressive. When I did a test drive, I noticed distance error of 80 to 140 feet at turn. When I am zero feet from turn which mean I have to turn, GPS showed about 100 feet remaining. When I called Garmin, I was told that you download maps and software, it will improve. Well it did not. GPS volume if adjusted for normal hearing, it is too low for incoming phone to listen. If kept at maximum to listen to phone then it is too loud for GPS. I noticed no trafic- all grayed out. USB loose contact so my powerpoint shows connection OK but GPS continues in battery mode. Most irritating thing was that GPS for first 30 seconds showed me charging symbols in car (similar you see when connected to computer) before it showed the map. Not acceptable. Returned for refund. 10/30/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product with voice and North America Maps Ordered the refurb GPS for my in laws. The product comes with lifetime maps for North America (US, Canada) and traffic. This is good as we go to Canada once a year and it comes in handy have a GPS instead of paper maps or cell phone service (roaming charges). The product was easy to set up and took about 4 hours to load in the updated maps. Voice command was decent and recognized most of the addresses or places (it will provide a list of places or addresses it thinks you said for you to select). Overall a good GPS with 5" screen and good touch sensitive. It also comes with other features like bluetooth, gas mileage, ... etc. (I don't use them much) You can also download voices, cars, etc from Garmin website. I gave it two stars for value because a week after I received it, I saw that it was on sale at other on line merchants for $10-20 less than what Walmart was charging. I did not return it as I already set it up for my in-laws to use. 11/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by product is exactly what I ordered, service was outstanding, received sooner than original date given, only problem I have and it is disturbing is the fact they do not send an owners manual along with the gps, only a quick start, this gps has so many options a quick start won't do it, in order to be more productive a owners manual should be included and pointed out in the advertising of said product(s), it is all about doing something the other guy doesn't, that's how you stay on top and become #1, thanks. I give an avg for meets expectations only because of not receiving a manual, the unit itself does meet my expectations. 11/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Refurb may not work When I was considering this item, I searched the website for "what's in the box" information. Nothing but the unit itself was displayed and no other information was to be found. Made the purchase and used it twice. On the second use, I realized that I was not getting traffic updates and since the unit included lifetime maps and traffic, I thought I had been send the wrong cable. Afterall, how could I know if the unit was fully functional if the proper cable was not part of the deal. The proper cable is included in new units and in the absence of any contrary information, I assumed it would be included in this purchase. I was disappointed and made an email inquiry but my decision was made the following day when the unit would not turn on at all. So, sadly, the great deal I thought I was getting by taking a chance on a refurb unit went sour. Gladly, however, I was able to return to unit to my local Wal-Mart which sort of made up for the issued I experienced. I would not have purchased this unit if I had known that the traffic information receiver cable was not included. Wal-Mart is making an error by not offering complete information or a disclaimer about this product and I can assume other products. 03/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Great Garmin I was hesitant at first to try a refurbished product, especially a GPS that I would be using almost daily! My son convinced me otherwise and I am now glad that he did. I have had absolutely no problems with it. Once it's out of the box you would never know it is refurbished. The 2595 is everything and more they advertise. I especially have enjoyed the Bluetooth connection for my smart phone. I tried the on board audio book, but I still prefer turning pages rather than hear some one droning on...So I probably will not utilize that feature. Easy input for trip changes/stops and for new addresses. Especially like the fact that construction sites are listed for my chosen route! Great investment, especially for the price savings. 10/22/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The unit was defective out of the box The traffic receiver (GTM33) which came with this unit was defective and would not connect to the navigation unit. It seems that Garmin has poor quality control. Also, the unit would not power up couple of times, had to wait about half hour for the navigation to start up. The navigation direction were mostly correct, but few times gave me incorrect Left and Right information. 08/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another good GPS unit (2595LMT) from Garmin It is my second Garmin unit and is way better than the one from a couple of years ago. It is easy to use and a pretty accurate touch screen. Some of the options/settings take a little while to figure out and could have been made easier to find, but all in all it is a great, user friendly unit. the screen looks great and the split screen to show you an exit is a wonderful idea. It reroutes if you detour from the scheduled direction very quickly. The one I purchased was refurbished, less expensive and it works great. 11/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Garmin GPS devices generally have fewer features and customisations than the older Tom Toms, but this one comes close. I always wanted my GPS device to show me time and distance to destination and a compass to show driving direction on the main screen, and this one allows you to select a dashboard which provides that information. The compass is just a letter showing N or S or whatever direction you are moving in, which is not as useful as a diagramatic compass, but it is the next best thing. The other main feature of this device is voice operation which actually works fairly well for simple commands and common names and places such as McDonalds, but not as well for full addresses or less common names. Even so, it is a boon and takes much of the stress out of operating the device while driving. Free life time map updates are now more or less standard on many GPS devices and so too is free lifetime traffic, so I wont comment on these features except for noting that updating maps is painful and laborious, and traffic is often misleading but on other occasions useful. Routing on all Garmins is not as good as on Tom Toms, but its not a deal breaker because the difference is not critical in most situations. In summary, this is a pretty good GPS device but don't expect it to be perfect .. it has a fair dose of deficiencies which will irritate you from time to time but end of the day its benefits outweigh its deficiencies. 12/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Appeared to be brand new, with full warranty... To those who are considering buying this factory refurbished product; It showed up at my door in new packaging with proper protection on the screen and a full set of instructions. I would recommend this refurbished unit to anyone who is concerned with saving a little money. 11/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would buy refurbished again. I talked with customer service at Garmin and they suggested this Garmin for my needs. They assured me that it was just as good as a new one even though it was refurbished. 10/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refurb - worked well enough for me, for the price Overall, I am very pleased with the Garmin Refurbished nuvi 2595LMT 5" GPS w/ Lifetime Maps and Traffic I purchased. I imagine it was returned by the first owner for its lack of touch sensitivity around the edges of the screen. Sometimes I really have to ride a button to get a response. I don't know if this is normal for this model... but that is the only issue I have found, and for the refurb break in price I am happy enough with the unit. The main feature I wanted is present - the ability to preset up routes using GPX files. This is a rare feature for auto GPS's - more common for handheld hiking-type GPS units. If one has any sort of delivery or similar business that requires visiting several locations in an efficient manner, this feature is a valuable time-saver. The display can be flipped 90 degrees for horizontal or vertical viewing, making it work ok as a "wilderness" GPS for short times. Battery life is fine, though the nice large color display does tend to shorten total charge life, so it is better plugged-in as a car-mount. The voice command recognition works well with my Southern TN accent - not so well with my GF's Northern MA accent. I think it is the lack of "R's". She drives a "CAH", not a CAR. All in all, a good buy and what I wanted. 01/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it so much - Bought TWO! My husband & I had older Garmins - 765 & 255 for years. We always loved the simple Garmin interface (my husband is not a techie). We've had lifetime maps with our older Garmins and really did not want or see the need to upgrade to newer models. Well, the screen on my husband's Garmin 765 began to fade even when the brightness is at its max. It's probably the GPS's age (almost 5 years) and my husband leaves it on the dash even during the hot summer (we live in the south - Georgia where it gets over 100 degrees). So I researched and ended buying this model from Wally. For those who are afraid of "refurbished", fear not. They look brand new and work flawlessly. The 2595's 5 inch screen makes a big difference. It allow you to see roads and signs more clearly. It also boots much faster and does not make the annoying "recalculating" sound when you are off course. The voice command takes a little getting use to but once you get a hang of it, it works most of the time. Try saying the entire address without pausing. The GPS is also sensitive to how quickly you say things. A little practice will go a long way. Lane assist is great. I hate missing exits on multiple lane freeways. The traffic is basic and is the least useful feature for us. After testing this GPS in my vehicle for my husband, I loved it so much versus my older 255 that I ended up buying another 2595 for myself. The price since then has gone up by $5 but it is still a bargain! We paid $99 just for lifetime maps years ago for my husband's 765. Buy now because the supply goes pretty quickly. I bought my husband's in Dec. 2012 and it went out of stock for a couple of months. When it became available again in Feb. 2013, I immediately bought another one for myself. BTW - you can transfer all your favorites from your previous GPS to this new one. Just google it. There is no need to reenter all your favorites. It's amazing how reliant we've become to GPS's. What did we do before they were part of our lives? More stressful driving, I guess. Remember pulling over on the side of the road looking at a map and trying to figure out where you are? YUCK! Buy the 2595 today! I promise you will not regret it even if you have an older Garmin. It is well worth it! 02/10/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would be great if features actually worked Bluetooth volume is extremely low, even after changing volume settings numerous ways. Garmin's response is "We are aware of the problem". When traveling a route and you veer off to go in the back way, the unit wants to keep taking you back to the original route, as if there is no other way to get from point "A" to point "B". Bear in mind this unit was "Refurbished" 02/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Garmin was purchased at a reasonable price. I was hesitant to purchase a refurbished item. However, the product warranty was the same as a new item plus I used AMEX which will give me an additional 1 year under warranty. So, if the visible condition looked new and not abused, and the item functioned as new, why not? My only regret is that none of the product information packaged with the item was in English. That was only a minor setback since all could be obtained on line. 11/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value, refurbished product appears as new. We enjoyed using it during a recent trips in Michigan and eastern Kentucky. Seems to work flawlessly even on really remote back roads. Voice Command worked well. Very pleased with our choice. We have not tried the blue tooth connection. 11/14/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not work. When I connected it to my computer to register it with Garmin it was not recognized. I called Garmin and they could not help me to get it registered. I had to send it to Garmin for repair. Returning it to the store is not an option since Walmart does not carry refurbished items. I will wait and see if Garmin can fix the problem. 12/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Just don't expect more than the product says it is! Best routes, re routes around traffic , find close by store with keywords...etc 02/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great easy to use i drive a tractor trailer delivering to the worst city ive ever driven in and rely on this gps daily always puts me right where i need to be 10/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor refurbish job! The inside of the screen had something on it which made it look frosted over. Very hard to view material on screen. Returned product. 03/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works as described Really nice GPS. This is my first GPS with voice recognition, and I must say I am impressed. I thought it might be like most phones I have had, where you have to try 6-10 times in order to get it to understand you, but this product works really well. Of course, there are moments where it doesn't understand you and you have to repeat yourself, but if you are driving, much safer than trying to mess with navigation control (of course we never do that), and keeps from having to pull over. Lots of features that work really well. Most feature rich GPS I have ever owned. Works well with Smartphones too, as this give you the opportunity to add aditional features as they work together, and helps to sync phonebook and call info with the GPS. However, I agree with others' reviews that the callers voice while connected via Bluetooth is simply not loud enough. This problem makes using the device as a Bluetooth headset virtually useless. Otherwise, I have no complaints, and for price of this refurb I am ecstatic. Unfortunately, you can't customize it with the most of the Garmin add-on voices or icons but that's minor for me. For the price of this refurb you cant beat the plethora of features, and voice commands and voice navigation. I paid the extra few bucks for the Wal-Mart care plan as this saved me from the last refurb I bought. This product is a must have, for those who have never had a voice command GPS before. Totally awesome. 03/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love My Garmin nuvi 2595LMT I have upgraded from a Garmin StreetPilot c330 to Garmin nuvi 2595LMT. The 5 inch display is nice and bright. I am still learning to use all the new features. The touch menu is fast and easy to navigate. It is compact and comes with the windshield mount, cigarette charger / traffic antenna and a short mini USB cable. The mini USB cable is used to add POI, firmware updates, and transfer Google maps destinations from PC to the GPS unit. There is a micro SD slot for file transfers. Even though it is a refurbished, the unit looks and feels like brand new. It comes with Bluetooth but I haven't try it out. 03/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is fabulous. We really love the ability to speak the address into the Garmin so it is much safer while driving. It is so much easier to enter addresses manually than into the Tomtom. 12/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I resisted buying a GPS fpr a long time, That was a mistake. At least I didn't make a second mistake when I finally caved in and purchased the Garmin 2595 LMT GPS. Great value for the money and it workes as advertised is loaded with features, and is easy to use. Should have done it years ago, Can't wait to use it on a road trip. 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got me to texas and back This is my first GPS so I cannot compare is to others.Tried to download Map upgrade and I couldnt get it to download from my computer:( Haven't decided if I want to keep it for that reason. Otherwise I was pleased with purchase. Thanks to Walmarts great return policy I can purchase with confidence 01/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good. Not sure why it was "reburbished" in that everything seemed new. Have not found any problems yet but only have it a few weeks. My first GPS so it takes some getting used to. 09/19/2012
  • 2015-11-25 T03:59:33.243-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_361, tr_361
  • loc_en_US, sid_21128150, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 302 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.