See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by flour is good but walmart shipping is awful Only 2 packages were intact and saveable. All packages broke in shipping and covered all my other items I ordered. It was a HUGE disaster! This is the 2nd time I ordered flour and both times the bags busted. Both times there have been no packing material or bubble to protect my order during the shipping process. I am very disappointed and not ordering again 04/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gold Medal All Purpose Flour The only flour for Baking... 10/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great packaging I love the package design and it makes it easy to measure out what is needed for your recipe, but it's not a full 5 lbs as you expect. It's only 4.25 lbs so you're getting less for you money. Otherwise a great new package idea! 01/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's Flour Don't know how to review this. It's flour. I got it in the bag so it wouldn't get busted thru shipping. It makes bread, what I got it for. So, can't say anything bad about it. I've never done tests on flour. It does what it was meant for. 12/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best for cookies, cakes, pies, etc. I just love Gold Medal for all my baking needs. This is just the right size package for my pantry and the price was right, too. Thank you, WalMart! 10/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Eric fail Bag was ripped to shreds, but placed in another plastic bag so I guess that was supposed to make it all okay. I bought online to avoid having to go to store. Now I have to take this stupid bag of flour back to store for credit. Very annoying. Probably not worth the effort to drive over there .... 09/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by just as promised Great value and very little shipping cost considering the weight. I live overseas and had this delivered to my APO. It arrived in great condition without holes or any "leakage." This was a big change from many of the packages I've received from Walmart in the past which did not have enough packing fill for the item to arrive in good condition. Very pleased and am very happy this option is available. Will definitely be ordering a lot in the future. 04/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ships Nicely! This is the perfect size/shape package to ship with no damage. As always, the Gold Medal All-Purpose Flour makes the best biscuits and quick breads. Very handy, and a great price! 01/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Flour good, packaging really bad Love being able to order from Walmart . Love using Gold Medal flour. My only complaint is how the flour is packaged and mailed. Flour should be put in a plastic bag before shipping because it ALWAYS arrives busted and flour all over everything. I hope this message gets to the shipping department. 07/06/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second time around The first order of flour was not wrapped in plastic.. and broke in the box, covering everything with flour.. customer service was very nice and got another one out.. The second one was in a plastic bag.. I think that is a good idea. wrapped in plastic or put in a bag.. the wrapper on the flour is paper and not very strong... 01/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by highest quality product really Multi usable All purpose flour 02/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the only flour I use, excellent I love Gold Medal Flour, it's the only one I prefer to use. I get excellent results on all my baking. 01/29/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a quality issue but a shipping issue Gold Medal quality stands on its own (and would normally be 5 stars) but my complaint is how the product was shipped to me. Upon receipt, flour was flowing out of the shipping carton. The flower was in a box with a 3LB box of salt, parchment paper,and more. My guess is that as it tumbled around during shipping, the flour (paper) sack was punctured. Flour got all over the other items and some on our floor. I noticed the same thing happened to another reviewer so Walmart needs to take extra shipping precautions with this product - wrap it in plastic wrap, ship it in dedicated outer box, etc. I contacted Walmart and they are making things right, replacing the product at no charge and with standard shipping (which was okay with me). Hopefully they will learn from past mishaps and better safeguard this product during shipping. 12/31/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Flour all over the place While the product is great, I would NOT recommend buying this online to be shipped to your home. I bought two bags and BOTH bags were busted open. Needless to say, there was flour all over inside the box - even the delivery guy mentioned there was white powder coming from the box when he brought it to the door. What a mess!!!! 11/25/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bag of flour bounced around They put the bag of flour in the shipping box, unprotected from the sharp corners of other items also loosely dropped in the box. No stuffing to stabilize things. No wrapping to protect the flour or to keep it from dusting everything else if the bag broke. It all bounced around and sharp corners cut into the bag of flour. One would think...... Never mind. 07/29/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad Glue The entire seam on the top of my bag was open when I received this, spilling flour everywhere when I opened the shipping carton. I'm hoping this was a one time problem with the manufacturer and that Walmart did not ship this to me knowing there was a problem with the shipment. There was no filler inside the carton to stop the bag from moving around while in shipment to me... 01/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value, great size, great brand. I love this brand of flour, and the bag is perfect for storage. 12/18/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by After the damaged item was sent again, I was happy After the damaged item was sent again, I was very happy with it. 12/22/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced I broke my foot and had to order some things via Internet. This flower does a fine job in making bread but they charged an arm and a leg for it. 01/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must have This is worth your money and the arrival time was impeccable. I will buy more than one 5 lbs bag next time. A must have in the kitchen. 03/15/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice stuff I used it for bakery, or pancake, without or without yeast or baking powder. Nice stuffs. 02/22/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by flour have used this flour for40 years would never change 02/03/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOLD METAL FLOUR USED IT FOR YRS GOOD AS EVER 01/10/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gold Medal is the best. I use Gold Medal for all of my baking, especially at Christmastime. 01/07/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by DONT DO IT Not Noice 01/06/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by gold medal all purpose flour 5 lb excellent product 01/04/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gold medal flour Gold medal flour is great. I used it for my holiday baking. 01/01/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Flour I always choose gold medal flour. 12/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Associate Nice to bake and cook with 12/29/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by only one size avail Only one size was available for this item. Ended up buying more than I needed 12/28/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T08:46:10.221-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_73, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_21125863, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 68 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew473
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp