Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a Shampoo, Please This is the original, genuine Head and Shoulders, not one of the dozen or so new varieties that clutter the shelves at the store. The last few times I've bought Head and Shoulders I picked up something with conditioner in it instead of this product. I sure could tell the difference. The conditioner product left my hair feeling limp and greasy instead of clean. Why do companies insist on ruining a good product? 05/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this shampoo One of the only, if not THE only, Head & Shoulders products specifically for fine/oily hair (which I have) . The Citrus Breeze 2-in-1 is easy to find, but I don't care for that, and the shampoo-only is really hard to find. Was very happy to see it here on Walmart.com, and for a good price. 12/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine My favorite shampoo, makes my scalp fresh and I love the smell 10/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! I have used Head & Shoulders for years based on its consistent overall quality and effectiveness. Even though I have tried other brands, I always come back to Head & Shoulders. I prefer to use just the shampoo WITHOUT the conditioner so I appreciate Walmart's availability of this product. AND, the scent of this shampoo is not over powering whatsoever; there is just a hint of the green apple aroma which leaves the hair smelling fresh and clean. This is a great product at an even greater price! Thanks Walmart! 03/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Maximum oil for your hair. I have used Head & Shoulders many,many years. This particular scent is a big disappointment. The scent is very mild,if at all. But the worst of this shampoo is that it is like pouring oil onto your hair. Typically,I would think that since dandruff is usually caused from a fungus,I thought oil would only make dandruff worse. That aside,I am not a fan of my hair looking like I poured baby oil into it. It takes days for me to wash out what this shampoo does in just one application. I recommend this shampoo only for those with EXTREMELY dry,course,curly hair. If you have oily,fine hair, this is definitely NOT for you. 10/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does Not Match Item Pictured *BUYER BEWARE* the item pictured above is NOT what you will receive. They have made a new formula with a new image on the bottle. This formula does not work anywhere near the same as the original (pictured). 07/09/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Product Changed, No longer works Very Very Disturbing. Head & Shoulders changed their formulation for this product, but it is the same product number. The new formulation says it has a new scent, which is does, but it doesn't clean my hair. The old formulation was the only shampoo I could ever find that addressed my dandruff and oily hair. Maybe that is an odd combination but that is my situation. I now have to return my purchase because it is worthless to me and to be honest I have no idea what I will use in a week when I run out of the old formulation. 06/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by used for many years became too expensive used chea Love the product wish it was a tad cheaper though!! 10/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I have lots of hair, and it's thick, so finding a shampoo that's both nurishing and keeps my hair soft without damaging it or even drowning it with chemicals is difficult. Most other shampoos dry out my hair, give me too many split ends, and even make it fall out a lot. H&S smooth and silky does wonders for my hair! :) 07/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product excellent product. have been using it for decades now!! 11/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for oily hair Great for oily hair 03/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great I have been using this product for YEARS. It works great for my thick hair and helped me with my past issue with dandruff. I wouldn't recommend this product for anyone with sensitive scalps since it can be very strong but mixing it with another conditioner of tour choice helps with that problem. 01/14/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Head & Shoulders Citrus Breeze Shampoo Great scent! Just tried this scent for the first time and I love it. I switch between several kinds and brands of shampoos and am always on the look out for the new scents this is a nice one. Great lather a little goes far, love the thickness of HnS. 10/17/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by smells like bananas This shampoo smelled strongly of bananas; I couldn't get the fragrance off my hands after using it. Why do manufacturers think we want fruit smell in our hair? It also coated my hair with something like conditioner. I returned it to the store. How I wish someone would make Herbal Essence again. 10/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my fav ! I love the pump top !!! 07/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Very good 03/05/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hair Great shampoo really helps oily hair 03/01/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have to agree it does smell good and does a great job on my scalp and leaves my hair very soft Excellent product for your hair and scalp very refreshing also clears the sinus. 02/22/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It great in price & works. I been using this shampoo for years. I can count on it. 02/18/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works! My dandruff had gotten really bad to where I literally would leave flakes everywhere. It was really embarrassing. A friend recommended this, and the first time using it got rid of the itchiness that I had. After a month of using it the dandruff completely went away. No more flakes or itchiness. I'm back to a different shampoo but I keep this bottle in the house just in case it occurs again. 02/05/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!! This shampoo is awesome! I've never dealt with an itchy, dry, or flaky scalp until just recently. It was driving me insane but after just one wash with this shampoo it was no longer itchy! I no longer had flakes and the scent is amazing! It has a great lather. My hair feels incredibly clean & I love it! 100% happy with this product! 01/31/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shampoo I always use this shampoo and it keeps my dry scalp and dandruff under control. 01/21/2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by I found this product sadly not up to the old formula I remember. My husband and I both have more oily scalps. We struggle to keep the itching from build up, so the label of the bottle that says for all hair types '2in1' formula. We were not finding this a good result. A worse condition....the bottle...hard to hold, too squishy; the cap to open tears your fingernails before it opens. 01/15/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Effective This is a nice shampoo that really moisturizes well, and smells good. 01/10/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winter wonderland nightmare after Brazillian Blowout! Recently I had the Brazilian blowout on my hair.I became flakier than I've ever seen anyone's head. Desperate to gain a healthy head back I decided to ignore th sulfate free shampoo rule & use my husband's head and shoulders shampoo!So glad I did. My hair is healthy and back to normal now. I will say: the classic head and shoulders has a scent that I don't love, but the almond one I like! 01/05/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 stars but a bit pricey Used for yrs but price is a bit much 12/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Head and Shoulders shampoo Great shampoo. Really works. 10/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It just works Efficacy to remove dandruff without giving up a nice look on your hair 10/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Head shoulders Use this product for years 10/03/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it. With the options they offer I am able to make a selection for my hair type and stay flake free. Smells amazing and works well. 10/02/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T07:35:11.703-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_116, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_12177765, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 111 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw338
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp