See All Reviews
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 9 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buy if you want to use more than 1/3 of your TV The reason for purchasing was to use netflix with EEC notebook computer (1.6GHZ)and play thru 32 inch Toshiba HD TV. The problem was some movies or TV shows DID NOT fill the screen when used with analog 15pin VGA connector to pc input on TV. This converter allowed an HDMI cable to connect computer to TV AND [after choosing] the correct in my case (1280/720 720p) display setting the theater 1/2/3 settings on the remote which were grey(unusable) were now available. By selecting one of the 3 theater settings on the remote the screen is full no matter which movie or TV show you select.GREAT PRODUCT!!! 06/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product We bought these for several corporate conference rooms. they are small, compact, light-weight, and easy to install. Best of all, they work as advertised, allowing all of our staff to connect their lap-tops to the presentation monitors in the conference rooms. It seems that as TV manufacturers improve their products, they have decided that VGA connectors are no longer required while the PC manufacturers have not installed HDMI or DVI connectors on all of their laptop models. I am glad to have a product that allows me to bridge this gap. 12/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Read the fine print. Oops there is none. Per the instruction manual, does not work on all makes of TVs. The problem is, the Wal-Mart website does not indicate that or offer a link to the manufactures website either. 05/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great HDMI converter This product worked as advertised. The video output to full 1080p resolution. 03/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied with item Worthless 03/21/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by HDMI CONVERTER WE JUST RECEIVED THIS AND HAVE NOT HAD A CHANCE TO USE IT YET BUT THE PRODUCT SEEMS TO BE OF QUALITY MADE AND DOESN'T FEEL SO CHEAP AS ONE WE HAD AND WE ARE GOING TO FIND OUT AT OUR NEXT WEBINAR IF THE NO SOFTWARE THING ACTUALLY WORKS AND IF IT DOES I WOULD RECOMMEND 05/28/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Doesn't transmit audio Hooking up the VGA was fine with a nice picture. But connecting the audio I got nothing but a loud buzz which I first thought was the speakers blowing on my smart tv. Luckily, not. Still, I have to run a separate speaker system for the laptop feed. Annoying, but doable. I think 80 dollars is too high. Of course the picture and packaging make it look huge, but it's just a little box. I'm keeping it but, on the whole, I should have searched longer and looked for a better price on a unit that handles ALL audio platforms. 01/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Problems It simply works as advertised. No complaints. 08/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my video library works perfectly for my legacy XP PC media, I am extremely pleased with the quality, just plug it in and legacy XP PC media is HDMI instantly, no complications. 09/26/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T09:31:22.226-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_21097166, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-9 of 9 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw356
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp