See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I used it to move pieces of furniture that were heavy to me because of my small stature. I moved them with ease taking the weight and stress of relocating items off me. Moving into a smaller place and loving to rearrange thing creates the help I need without asking someone to help me. The ease of folding it up causing it to be easy to store and out of way in a cluttered apartment give me great joy. The product relieved my stressful situation when moving items from room to room when I desire personal change setups. 09/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by handy little dolly This thing is very strong. I've hauled a 32" portable TV, an air conditioner, I've even hauled my big outside trash can to the curb. And I've only had it for 2 weeks. I love the way it folds up so small for storage. Wish I found this little gem a long time ago. 11/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i bought this for my eldery mother to use to take out her trash cans and etc...she loved the idea and is using it already. 01/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a great handcart for specific tasks This handcart is a clever design and opens and closes in literally 3 seconds . The ergonnomics are good for averaged height people. The wheels are excellent quality and roll very nicely. Not cheap wheels like the plastic ones on a cooler. .. speaking of cooler, this is one example that would be great for this handcart. To carry a cooler or any other square and non bulky item. I personally wouldn't ever try to carry the 150 lb. Capacity limit. Maybe 50lb. The weak link on this cart is the aluminum foot, or base. It is quite weak and definitely not made for lifting or prying up an object. It's really just there to prevent an item from sliding down to the ground. Even if you put your foot on it and pull back lightly on the handle, you will see it begin to flex. But that's ok. It's not for moving refrigerators. And. It's compact size is the advantage over a regular handcart. This cart is perfect for an office for toting water cooler jugs , office paper boxes, milk crates filled with junk, coolers with no wheels or plastic wheels and luggage or storage boxes. Lastly,the price was great. More than fair for this nicely designed unit. Only reason I didn't leave five star is because the actual base that holds the weight is quite delicate, and could never lift 150 lbs without being very ,very careful. 05/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product beats carrying my tools 12/22/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by lightweight and compact I picked one of these up to move boxes around during a move. I figured it would be very handy to collapse it after I was done and store it with my boxes in the moving container. In hindsight, I think I'd have preferred to spend a bit of extra money for a heavier duty one. This one feels like it's going to break when I put 50 pound of stuff on it. (It's rated for 150 lbs.) It was as advertised, but this one seems appropriate mostly for boxes that I could have picked up and carried anyhow. 10/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First 5 Star Rating Ever I am EXTREMELY tight with 5 star reviews and Excellents, but this little hand truck deserves the highest possible ratings. It is one of the best products I've ever purchased (and I'm old). It's very easy to use, sensibly designed, easy to transport, set up, and fold back for storage. Its surfaces are gentle and smooth enough that you don't have to worry about it scuffing, tearing, or denting nearby surfaces wherever you store it. It can handle more weight than a similarly lightweight and easy to handle luggage cart, but is less cumbersome than some of the more commercially oriented carts. I was so pleased with it when I first received it, that I went looking for other things to move, just to have the pleasure of using it! 06/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light weight and easy to use. I live in an apartment complex and I needed something to port my laundry to the laundry facility on the other side of the complex. There are steps along the way also. This cart works perfectly. It is light weight and easy to handle and it also goes up the steps well. 08/09/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very impressive hand truck I can't believe the price for this hand truck, It's strong, rolls nice and looks good. I use it to move my office supplies ie cases of paper and many cases of water. when done it folds up with just one hand no effort at all and stores in a small area ready for it's next job when needed. 07/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect handtruck for moving household items I needed to move an old tube type TV from my closet and this totally fit the bill at a fantastic price. 06/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds Expectations This is great for anyone who has difficulty lifting items for any reason!! Folds up so nicely and is very easily tucked away. Would definitely recommend!!! 04/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for folks with limited mobility I can't lift much anymore due to injuries to my back, shoulders, arms, and knee replacement. This will surely help me get stuff moved around without having to get a person to help me. 03/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! This handtruck flods almost flat and I can store it in my studio or my Mini Cooper easily. It hauls all sorts of stuff to my third floor walk up. What a great tool! 11/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product Best investment I ever made. Perfect for bringing in cat food, litter, etc. I use a milk crate to bring in groceries; just strap it on. I like it so well that I also got them for my daughters. Handy and lightweight so it's easily managable. 03/22/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by exactly as advertised works very well.. 01/26/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Magna Cart I use this item daily for moving loads of parcels with a combined weight of less than 100 pounds. With occasional maintenance (cleaning/lubrication) it functions as designed. As with any product, routine use at the upper rated capacity (150 pounds) would significantly reduce its lifespan. My cart is now several years old. Its only problem - one of the wheels/castors does not fully extend without nudging it into to the fully open position. 12/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Ladies, College Students I got this just in time for our move. My husband's hand truck is so heavy that it doesn't help me at all. This is light weight, sturdy and great for moving a few boxes at a time. I have bounced it down stairs with a load since I got it a week ago. I think I will put stick-on felt on the bottom of the metal part so I don't have to worry about my wood floors getting scratched. I haven't had a 150 pounds on it. Not sure that the expanding handle would last long with that kind of load. 08/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Multi Purpose Great product, many uses that saved my back. 08/12/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Strong, compact, and light weight. I've only had it for two days, so I have no long term durability experience. So far it does the job I bought it for, which is to haul 42 lb. bags of kitty litter into the house. It is compact and light weight, so therefore easily stowable. Also fits easily in the trunk of my car. 08/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hand Truck for all homes When this product arrived at my office I was looking for screwdrivers to put it together. But once I openedn the box. I was very surprised and the compact way it was designed and so very easy to use. I will be getting one for my home and replaceing the standard one that I have. Love it !!!! 08/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent.... Very sturdy and gets the job done. 08/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dolly! I bought this Dolly to move boxes from my storage to the office, it worked so well that I was showing it to everybody. When folded it can be placed anywhere. Sturdy but light, great cargo capacity, the wheels are big and smooth. Its a great purchase for a very good price! 07/27/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Marlinski Im sending this back. Doesn't make lifting easier 06/12/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I needed for my art supplies hand cart folds flat FLAT!!! and is light weight. Bought it because I needed larger wheels to go up and down stairs with all my gear. Only thing is I wish it came with the stretch bands like the larger ones, had to get some bungee cords to keep my equipment on the cart. 05/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Compact and Leight - Perfect! The concept of the Magna Cart MCX is genius - it's super-leight and small yet able to carry a heavy load. I love this thing! 05/18/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by does not function correctly handle does not extend to the advertised length and only locks is an intermediate position. Have contacted company. No reply yet. 05/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy! This personal hand truck is perfect. It is light and compact and makes getting large boxes of cat litter and big bags of cat and dog food in the house from the car so easy. I love it!!! 04/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for cat litter and groceries! Good for cat litter and groceries. 03/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great handcart needed something to help drag things in the yard that were too heavy to carry. Love it 03/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good! Excellent!!!! 03/06/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T07:27:12.479-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_21093218, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 34 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew480
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp