Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great support and SUPER comfortable While I have just ordered and received these bras from Walmart, I have worn these same bras for about a year and I have fallen in love with them. This bra is almost like wearing a sports bra when it comes to comfort. It is snug, you don't have to worry about the straps slipping off your shoulders, and this bra moves with you wonderfully well. It has removeable (for washing) pads in the cups for a little extra support, which make this a great deal. 09/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extreamly comfortable I purchased a pack of two about a month ago and was so impressed that I ordered two more packages (this order); one for myself and one for my daughter. She loves them and says it feels like she isn't even wearing a bra. She has shared with friends and they have gone out and purchaced them. I do plan to buy more. 09/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Genie Bra: ultimate in comfort & support My sister purchased the 2-pack bras in black and nude for herself in a small/extra small because she's little and short. However, she has a fairly large rib cage and the band was too tight for her. She gave the bras to me and they fit me perfectly and then got the next size up for herself. My normal bra size is a 32-B, but my actual "rib" measurement is only 28". I just ordered 6 more of these bras, purchased in 3-pks from the Genie company so that I could get some other colors: "pastels": of pink, lavender, and light blue, plus "neutrals" of dusty blue, brown, and dusty purple. These color descriptions are mine. I bought mine with the privacy pads which add support as well as modesty for a woman my age: (64). I would love for Walmart to begin to carry these other colors at the same price as the black and nude. I threw out all my old traditional bras which never really fit well, didn't provide good support for a mature figure, and were more expensive anyway. I am permanently a Genie Bra wearer now, having worn the first two bras for well over a year. Both look and feel like new, have not lost their support, have not faded. Absolutely love and highly recommend them. The most important thing to remember: step in and pull up, don't attempt to put it on over your head and shoulders. Carefully read the care instructions and follow them to avoid damaging the bras. 11/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The large is still too tight being a 36D Hi, I followed the sizing instructions on the box so apparently I was to fit a large. This bra is way too tight and its so tight i just can't wear them anymore. I don't have the packaging anymore either so i just wasted my money. I was hoping they would loosen up after a wash but they have not. I wish I would have tried on an XL, but if i'm just a 36D and there's a lot of other bra sizes larger than me, I just didn't think i would have to buy an XL for it to fit. 10/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I expected. Good price for this novelty type of bra. Comfortable to wear everyday. You just need to know is not that easy to put on because it requires strength in your arms. So not recommended for senior ladies or persons with problems to move their arms freely. 11/17/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not true to size I have discovered that they are not true to size, I really should have ordered the larger size even though the packaging said that this would fit. Another thing is that because it is a snug fit, the pads are a MUST because otherwise I end up with a flattened sports bra look, which isn't flattering. Even being snug, they are still quite comfortable and it is so nice not to have to worry about bending, twisting, poking, or breaking underwires! 03/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT BUY Love it. Works just as expected. The size large only goes up to a 38A. So be mindful when you purchase. I thought large would have been bigger. I exchanged it for the extra large and its perfect now. 08/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable This is the most comfortable bra I have ever worn! It feels like I don't have one on, is super easy to put on and take off, I definitely recommend trying it. There were a couple reviews I read that said it was hard to get off and on. I didn't have a problem. If you've ever worn a tank top, you'll have no problem Love this bra, I have already ordered 2 more. 12/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable! You don't know your wearing it. Just if you buy this item get a size bigger! 01/27/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Buy it BIG I take a size 8. So I bought a medium. Took it back and bought a large. Took that back and got an XL. I am satisfied with it. The band does roll though. 11/18/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just a comfortable sports bra Did not meet advertised expectations. The bra is very comfortable, but I had the same flattening and squeezing as any other sports bra, no support, separations or lift. 36d 02/23/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by can't follow the size on the packet Can't follow the size recommended on the packet. Dissappointed. It feels like wearing a tight singlet. Doesn't look good, it looks so flat in front. 11/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by go one size larger Like other reviewers, I believe these run a little small. I went one size larger than recommended on the box. I love these bras because you get the support without the underwire. The bras are every comfortable - like wearing a sports bra. 01/15/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great bra for a young teen This would not work for me. The sizing is way off and I bought much larger then it said and was running really small so I returned it for a refund 03/26/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Product sizing not compatible with similar product This product runs smaller than like product. Taking the padded inserts out (which are already in place when product arrives) does not help product fit better. 04/25/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a waste! I work at the US Post Office. I purchased these bras for comfort and support while working an 8hr plus day. Im a 36C. This bra LITERALLY rubbed the skin off my breasts and left open sores. I had to speak with the pharmacist and purchase a burn cream to prevent infection. These bras are very rough under the breasts and should not be worn a full day. So much for the "comfort" claim. In addition....after 3 washes in a lingerie bag, the inside foam inserts were destroyed. I promise you ladies-these are not worth the money! 05/03/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by it's comforable, except rolls up at the bottom, not comfortable. 11/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy and very comfortable I was pleased at the convenience of in store pick up. I've had the genie bra before and it covers areas that normally hang out, so it looks good with sweaters, etc. It lasts a long time, I air dry, but it won't fall apart with dryer use. 11/08/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by New material provides no support I have been wearing these for years and have been very happy with them. I purchased two more to replace some older ones that had gotten ratty from wash and wear. The new ones are awful. While the material is softer, it is far stretchier and thus provides ZERO support. Zero. Very disappointed because now I have to start the search for something else. 10/01/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super comfortable and good coverage These are super comfortable and have a light (removable) pad that provides good modesty coverage. They look like sports bras but are not binding/super elastic, while providing decent support. I traded in all my nursing bras for the Genie Bra and will never go back to a normal underwire even after I finish nursing. Two things that would make them 5 stars - the removable pad has a fabric lining that comes off after several washes (and either needs to be reglued or thrown away). I wish this was better attached or just not included. The instructions say to remove the pads before washing, but I can't be bothered with hand washing parts of my bras each week. I also wish they came in a slender-strap version like the Coobie bra (which I've tried on but didn't purchase because the padding was too light). The lace version is also never in stock apparently. 08/04/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Gee Genie no magic fit I am a 34B generally. I read reviews and knew it fit small. So I purchased a Large. Went to put it on which was very difficult and tight fitting. The pads were a joke as they did not even come down under my breasts. Even without the pads, this was very tight fitting and didn,t feel comfortable at all. I ended up returning the bras, and do not feel it's even worth trying bigger sizes, I would not have any idea what size to try. 02/15/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by lift me up I find these genie bras more comfortable than the ones that have the hook in the back and on the straps. I just have to slip it on and have no metal digging in my skin. All I wear now are the genie bras. But, if you wear low cut dresses or shirts, this bra would not be for you, because it is not low cut. 01/27/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by It rolls.... I am 40 and no longer a size 5 and was looking for a bra that was not always shifting and moving. I'm still looking, I had such high hopes based on the reviews of this one but it rolls and rides up. I am a short person (5'1") and a 36C, the large which should have fit feels way too small because of the constant movement. It's just uncomfortable. And as for being worn as a cami; it's far too small even for me. It's the same coverage as any sports bra. 01/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No underwire! Very comfortable. I very much dislike under wires, so this bra is great. Great support. 07/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more hurting from a stiff bra I love the Genie bras because they lift me up and control movement. I am a 36B and the large fits snug and it does not pinch me and make me want to burn my bras, No hooks no bones, no wires just a great bra 05/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bra Ever Love this bra - straps don't fall - doesn't shift, slip or dig into skin. Comfort at it's best!! 12/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this bra. It's very comfortable and gives me the support I need. It also smooths out my back fat, so I can wear clingy blouses. 04/28/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Have to exchange items--wrong size. Also thought panties were white cotton-lined. Items were not worn. Bras need to be x-tra size. 11/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Comfy and supportive. Sizing is accurate. World buy again. Not five stars because flimsy when washing 03/07/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most comfortable bra ever Can't believe how comfortable these bras are. Planning on getting other ones Genie offers with thinner straps as well. Have tried other brands - i.e. fruit of the loom but they do not come close to how comfortable Genie is. Would suggest you order a larger size than normal. Better fit. 01/20/2016
  • 2016-03-24 T07:09:58.388-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_21079808, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 50 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew392
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp