See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 13 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy wear, long lasting, smudge resistant shadow! This comes in a nice compact, sturdy little box that you can drop in your purse. Not that you need it in your purse because I discovered this is long lasting so no need to re-touch later. It was easy to put on and super smooth so it looked nice in first attempt. I loved the midnight color - perfect for evenings and goes with almost any evening color. I will definitely purchase more! 07/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Shimmery Eye Shadows It comes in a compact and cute packaging. I have this in two colors: Endless Sea and Golden Emerald! It goes on smoothly and it definitely stays on! I learned to apply just a little at a time and then slowly increase dosage because a little does the trick! If you want it super bright then you can go ahead of course. I like the Golden Emerald a lot because it pretty shimmery; it’s a very nice shade. I think the Endless Sea shade is a bit brighter and it stands out more, which was a bit too much for me since I don't normally wear eye shadow. In general, this is a good eye shadow that doesn’t smudge! 07/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I haven't purchased L'Oreal make up in many, many years. I usually go to my favorite department store for makeup and this was a pleasant surprise. It goes on smoothly and evenly. Lasted all day and did not smudge. What more can I ask for in an eye shawdow! 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great color and compact container Infallible is right on. This eye shadow does not come off, even if you don't use a eye base. Be careful, though, because once it is on, it stays on so make sure that you get it in the right place. It doesn't blend with other eye powders but that's what's great about it in terms of staying on 24 hours or more. It doesn't smudge off and works well with the L'Oreal eye liners and other products by L'Oreal. The only thing I would recommend is making sure you have a dedicated eye brush for application (would be nice if L'Oreal would package it with a free one). Once your brush has touched the shadow, it's not coming off your brush unless you use makeup remover. Overall, great product and does exactly what I expected. 06/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shimmery eye shadow I really liked this eye shadow. The color I have is a light brown and it's versatile and easy to transition from day to night. It did start to smear after a couple of hours but lasted for a good four hours. It'd probably last longer if base is put on first. I think that this eyeshadow is a great value and does the trick. 07/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very bright and long lasting THis eye shadow lasts long and easy to apply. It is little sparky and i would recommend for parties. 07/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great eye shadow I really liked the product overall. It doesn't smear, and stays on all day! This color wasn't the best for my skin, and it was a little more shimmery than I wanted, but a great shadow for a night out. 07/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality, like any from the dept store This is really nice shadow. I got a dark brown color and it has such a pretty shimmer. I save it for night because of the cream base comes off a little dark and I dont like to use much makeup in the day. I did wear it to work the other day and it lasted all day without getting those creases on the lids that nobody wants. I even got a compliment from my boss. I dont think she was used to seeing me in makeup, it was kinda funny. I shop at sephora for most of my shadows but i will try getting a few more colors in this line, its nice for the price! 07/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Vibrant Color! This is a great shadow. The color is really vibrant and shows up well. I've bought other brands of shadow and needed to apply them in layers for them to show up on my skin. But with this one I only needed a little, and it lasted all day. 06/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for fancy occasions This eye shadow is a little more sparkly than I would wear for work, but perfect for evenings and weekends. Color goes on smoothly and evenly and lasts well. Definitely recommend as an addition to your "special occasion" makeup. 06/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shimmering! This eye shadow is very easy to put on and adds a glowing color to your skin. The bold colors help your eyes pop. 06/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lasting Color L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow is great! I have a few different colors, and all are great. The colors are strong - they really show up when you put them on. They also all have some great shimmer to them that can be fun for a night out. As the other reviews mentioned though, be careful when you are putting them on! The color really stays put once it is applied, so if you mess up it can be difficult to get off. I'm used to using makeup remover for eyeliner and mascara, but just using a normal cleanser normally takes care of the eye shadow. With these though I had to go back over with eye makeup remover to get them to come off. This is great because you know you won't need to touch up or reapply throughout the day, but just be prepared with some eye makeup remover when you want to take them off! Overall, these are great colors that go on easily and really last. 06/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 100% Worth every penny and a great value! I have this eye shadow in Endless Sea and Golden Emerald, both of which I absolutely love and are extremely pretty, classy shades. My make-up bag consists of MAC eyeshadows and Loreal products, and these eyeshadows have true staying power. I love the fact that these colors aren’t too crazy, and still keep it pretty since I don’t want to look like a clown. True to what other reviewers have wrote, you have to blend carefully since they are meant to stay on, so go light with the layering and build up. However, the fact that these eyeshadows stay on even without primer is amazing! A little goes along way…. PS I also use it as an eyeliner with an angled brush, no smudging all day long! 06/21/2012
1-13 of 13 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.