See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Full review, colors and how to use. LOVE!!! Please look on the other page L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow of these colors as I wrote a small review and unable to write another. The white-Liquid diamond is on this page all others are under L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow you'll see Iced Latte. Click on that shade that appears and all colors I used listed is on that page. You will need these four shades for the "perfect" look. Etenal Sunshine, Amber Rush, Bronzed Taupe and Liquid diamond- goes great with hazel or brown eyes, the best colors and brand I've ever used! Thank you Loreal :) How to use- I ordered 2 weeks ago. I own over 120 colors from Sephora and I'll never order there again! Loreal makes the best! This has some glitter effects and seems to be powder and somewhat a small amount of cream. This is how I use it. Apply the gold- Etenal Sunshine on the lid touching part of the crease, take the Amber Rush brown, use the on the eye crease in a windshild swipe bring it up and barely past the eye lid, Starting from center of eye crease bringing up mid way from lid to brow then use the gold Etenal Sunshine under the eye on bottom eye lashes and start from the end wider middle of eye start applying it thinner, then use the Bronzed Taupe in the corner of the eye as a V shape. (DO NOT) try to blend yet as a finish. Then apply the white Liquid diamond to the eye bone, stop at the end of eye brow. You can use an eyeshawdow applicator the spong kind or brushes, I use brushes. Take Amber Rush brown and bring it around from the area in the crease and right under the eye lid, not covering up the gold- Etenal Sunshine , really makes your eyes stand out. In the tear duck apply the white Liquid diamond I am getting ready to order just in the tear area not on the eye lid. Then take a brush a sweep from inside of eye towards eye brow on each side, well blinded, apply brown or black massacra, maybe a small amount of eye liner just on the top of the eye lid, be careful not to go to wide. And it will look like a PRO. Loreal, I am stocking up as I hope you never discontinue these colors, they are the best! I don't normally wear make-up to bed but in this case I stayed the night with a friend out of town and it stays in place. Does not come off without make up remover, I also put a primer under it before I start. I've never used any other eye Shawdow even Sephora, not cheap compaired to this brand. It had taken me a couple of months to learn how to apply so I thought I'd share. These colors have a shimmer, does not flake off, I also use Estee Lauder foundation "Tawney" color but I've used Loreal True Match, shade W4 for several years and I have lite skin, blends great and going back to that foundation as well.- Loreal you're the best! I am stocking up! I used the gold- Etenal Sunshine, - Amber rush. Bronzed Taupe and another white until I order the white-Liquid diamond today. Apply white-Liquid diamond from the tear duck, touching other colors to brow bone and tear crease. Also note, these colors look a shade darker but when applied, more beautiful than ever! You will need these four shades for the "perfect" look. 05/01/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Shimmery Eye Shadows It comes in a compact and cute packaging. I have this in two colors: Endless Sea and Golden Emerald! It goes on smoothly and it definitely stays on! I learned to apply just a little at a time and then slowly increase dosage because a little does the trick! If you want it super bright then you can go ahead of course. I like the Golden Emerald a lot because it pretty shimmery; it’s a very nice shade. I think the Endless Sea shade is a bit brighter and it stands out more, which was a bit too much for me since I don't normally wear eye shadow. In general, this is a good eye shadow that doesn’t smudge! 07/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I haven't purchased L'Oreal make up in many, many years. I usually go to my favorite department store for makeup and this was a pleasant surprise. It goes on smoothly and evenly. Lasted all day and did not smudge. What more can I ask for in an eye shawdow! 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy wear, long lasting, smudge resistant shadow! This comes in a nice compact, sturdy little box that you can drop in your purse. Not that you need it in your purse because I discovered this is long lasting so no need to re-touch later. It was easy to put on and super smooth so it looked nice in first attempt. I loved the midnight color - perfect for evenings and goes with almost any evening color. I will definitely purchase more! 07/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great color and compact container Infallible is right on. This eye shadow does not come off, even if you don't use a eye base. Be careful, though, because once it is on, it stays on so make sure that you get it in the right place. It doesn't blend with other eye powders but that's what's great about it in terms of staying on 24 hours or more. It doesn't smudge off and works well with the L'Oreal eye liners and other products by L'Oreal. The only thing I would recommend is making sure you have a dedicated eye brush for application (would be nice if L'Oreal would package it with a free one). Once your brush has touched the shadow, it's not coming off your brush unless you use makeup remover. Overall, great product and does exactly what I expected. 06/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality, like any from the dept store This is really nice shadow. I got a dark brown color and it has such a pretty shimmer. I save it for night because of the cream base ...it comes off a little dark and I dont like to use much makeup in the day. I did wear it to work the other day and it lasted all day without getting those creases on the lids that nobody wants. I even got a compliment from my boss. I dont think she was used to seeing me in makeup, it was kinda funny. I shop at sephora for most of my shadows but i will try getting a few more colors in this line, its nice for the price! 07/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lasting Color L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow is great! I have a few different colors, and all are great. The colors are strong - they really show up when you put them on. They also all have some great shimmer to them that can be fun for a night out. As the other reviews mentioned though, be careful when you are putting them on! The color really stays put once it is applied, so if you mess up it can be difficult to get off. I'm used to using makeup remover for eyeliner and mascara, but just using a normal cleanser normally takes care of the eye shadow. With these though I had to go back over with eye makeup remover to get them to come off. This is great because you know you won't need to touch up or reapply throughout the day, but just be prepared with some eye makeup remover when you want to take them off! Overall, these are great colors that go on easily and really last. 06/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 100% Worth every penny and a great value! I have this eye shadow in Endless Sea and Golden Emerald, both of which I absolutely love and are extremely pretty, classy shades. My make-up bag consists of MAC eyeshadows and Loreal products, and these eyeshadows have true staying power. I love the fact that these colors aren’t too crazy, and still keep it pretty since I don’t want to look like a clown. True to what other reviewers have wrote, you have to blend carefully since they are meant to stay on, so go light with the layering and build up. However, the fact that these eyeshadows stay on even without primer is amazing! A little goes along way…. PS I also use it as an eyeliner with an angled brush, no smudging all day long! 06/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this eyeshadow because of RachhLoves' reviews on YouTube. Normally, I don't buy products because of my YouTube beauty girl's recommendations, but she swatched the color Hourglass Beige (I think L'Oreal discontinued it) on her hand and the color payoff from just a swipe with her ring finger was amazing! It had the most beautiful, natural shimmer! RachhLoves recommended using just your finger to apply this to your eyelids, but I use an eyeshadow primer (the Urban Decay Primer Potion in Original), so using my finger would just smudge the primer and make the shadow clump. So, I used the little plastic protector that came with the shadow and pressed the product down super super firmly, so it would become compacted and the brush that I use wouldn't make it like a mineral powder. I use the Real Techniques eyeshadow shading brush (it's the purple one) and it works well. This product is so beautiful and I use it every single time I wear makeup. I have the Iced Latte (my most used and the most similar to Hourglass Beige) shade and the Always Pearly Pink shade! It's gorgeous by itself, but if you want to add some definition, I use a dark, mocha brown shimmery shadow from Avon's Color Quad in my crease. It's gorgeous, if I do say so myself lol. Hope this helps! 01/25/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The color is never a surprise. It's the color it looks like with minimal coverage. It never creases, or fades, or flakes. The best eye-shadow I've owned and it truly lasts. 12/12/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice I like it. As with all makeup it's expensive. It also dusts down on your face as you apply 11/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ✨I absolutely love these eyeshadows without a doubt! They are extremely pigmented and double up with pigment of you use them wet! They also have a large variety of colors you can choose from!!❣❣✨ 11/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE this shadow! The pigments look exactly the same on the skin as they do in the packaging, which I'd only ever found with higher-end products before. The richness in vibrancy doesn't fade through prolonged wear and the neutrals (like the Iced Latte, which is a perfect shade and base for any eye color) really hold up well. Definitely an A+! 11/08/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Intense color but very messy I like the intensity of the color. It's hard to find. But the powder is very loose and hard to control. By the time I'm finished applying this to my lids there is a covering of power on my cheeks. Because of the intense color removal of the wayward powder has to be done very carefully. It does not come with an applicator. 10/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love these eyeshadows. I have Bronzed Taupe, Endless Pearl, Infinite Sky, Iced Latte and Amber Rush. Sometimes, I use them like paints and mix them to get different colors and effects! 10/05/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought this about a year ago to replace my mac eye shadow that was I using to fill in my eyebrows. I love this shade. Its a bit darker then my Mac Eye shadow but I can blend it out. 09/16/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uneven coverage This goes on kind of clumpy...I still use it but it just takes a little extra time to get it to even out...the color is nice though. 09/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this cream eyeshadow, it doesn't crease , and lasts all day! I will buy more. Please make more shades like periwinkle, light yellow, lavender, mint and sage green... etc... 08/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is such a beautiful color my favorite out of the ones I have I love these eyeshadows so much! 07/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love pink so this color is for me. It's pretty. I love it 05/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have these in a few colors. Perpetual Purple is my favorite. These are intensely pigmented, have a wonderful texture, and are super-long-lasting, even with my oily eyelids. Love, love, love! 05/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have about a dozen colors and love them all! Gorgeous colors, awesome staying power! Great buy! 04/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You only need a little swipe with your finger and you get a ton of product plus pigment. And the color is amazing! 03/26/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I received this product free from Toluna to test. I loved the product, but not so much the color. I'm extremely happy that I finally got to test a product! Loved it, but wish I had gotten a different color to try. It's very trendy! With a formulation that lies between the comfort of a cream and the ease of application of a powder, infallible eyeshadow melts gently from the fingertips to the eye lid on application. The result is a luxurious, velvety texture. Infallible Eyeshadow provides sweatproof, waterproof, crease resistant wear with velvet-soft texture that blends easily, providing luminous color with a smooth, even finish. 03/16/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the infallible eye shadow will buy more for sure 02/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love love love this eyeshadow!!! it last sooo long and is so pigmented it's amazing. way better then high end brands. really does feel "velvety". I just love these! 02/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I absolutely love the colors and easy application. I have 8 different shades. Love them all. Pursing entire collection :)also a brush to apply is pure magic. Works amazing with the SILKISSME liner. Thanks so much 01/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cosmetics have been a passion of mine since high school. I have tried almost every brand possible and take pride in finding the best product in each category. I have, for years, used only MAC shadows due to its heavy pigment and lasting wear. I own probably 90% of their colors, however, they don't have a dark neutral brown that I really like. I was recently in Walgreens and the Infallible shadows caught my eye. I tried the Continuous Cocoa and am extremely impressed with its application, color intensity, and long-lasting wear. It is equally as good, if not better, than any high-end product I have ever used. I have purchased seven of them in the last week or so and love every single one. I am a big fan of Too Faced Shadow Insurance and these shadows apply beautiful with it. I am especially pleased that they stay perfect all day long. I hope L'Oreal continues to increase their color selection - these are some of the best shadows ever! 12/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Let me tell you I absolutely love this shadow line. I not only where it for a shadow, but you all this stuff is absolutely fabulous all day and all night as an eyeliner. Sorry L'Oréal but it is the truth. 337 Endless Sea for the win!!! Double your pleasure and double the trouble. Man the looks I get with my baby blues and this 337 as a liner are incredible and the compliments never end literally!!! Thanks L'Oréal you are truly one of my fav!!! 11/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best! Even better than Lancome's. The color you see is the color you will get, no need to swatch it 09/22/2014
  • 2016-02-05 T03:37:58.842-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_116, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_21062577, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 116 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew321
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp