See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Creates a perfect line with the first try!! I usually use liquid eyeliner on my top lid and a pencil on my bottom lid, but this product is great for both upper and lower lids!! This was the first gel liner that I've ever used so I assumed that I would need a couple Q-Tips to correct my makeup, but I was pleasantly surprised. I was able to create a perfect smooth line with the first try. It usually takes me a couple tries with liquid eyeliner, so I was shocked that I was able to apply this easily and fast. The makeup lasted all day, so the product lives up to it's name. I would definitely recommend this to a friend and will now move to using gel liner instead of liquid. 07/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My girlfriend loves it! I got this for my girlfriend and she was raving about it! I'm not sure what she was using before, but she said it was a huge improvement. 07/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, lasts all day and even through a workout. I normally use pencil to get the smokey effect so this is my first time using lacquer. It has a very similar effect and I was able to use it for the upper and lower eyelid. It didn't take me too long to get used to it, and I love not having to sharpen the brush (vs the pencil). 08/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Eyeliner I have had so far! I have this eyeliner in expresso color and I love it! Normally, I use black eyeliner, but the expresso color is dark enough that it looks almost black. Okay, so prior to trying this I used the pencil type eyeliner. From my experience, pencil eyeliner often smears and leaves marks on my upper eyelids later on in the day as I blinked more. However, I don’t have any problem with this eyeliner; it stays the same the whole day! One thing I had to get used to was the brush, initially my strokes didn’t appear very clean or smooth but with more practice they look great now. I just had to learn how to angle the brush and apply it properly. Pros: - Doesn’t smear and last through the whole day! - With practice and getting used to the brush, it provides a very clean and even finish Cons: - This is a little more expensive than what I am used to, but it is worth it! I am using it every day now. I would definitely recommend this! 06/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best eyeliner, ever. Just like the title says, this is the best eeyeliner I've ever used. Pencil eyeliners never work on my lower lid(I don't line my top, makes me look like a coon) I bought this thinking it wouldn't be anything special, but I wanted to give it a try. There was nothing to loose. I knew this was the pefect eyeliner the first time I used it. You don't need much, the brush works great, and it stays on.. Even if you job requires you to sweat all day. Product is amazing. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really nice liner Love this liner! It's so easy to use and stays on all day. It is very dark so I tend to use it at night instead of in the day because i feel its a little dark for me in the daytime. I am blond with light skin, so a person with darker skin may not have that issue. The brush is a really nice quality and the cream liner itself is a really nice quality too. Its very similar to anything you would buy at the makeup counter at Nordstroms. The line always comes out so straight too without much effort. This is a really great product and I am going to tell my girlfriends about it. 07/18/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite infallible I'm not sure if I have the same product as some of the other reviewers but mine didn't last more than ~6 hours, which meant that by the early afternoon the eyeliner had almost smudged off from the creases of my eyelids. Maybe I just have more oily skin! This was disappointing because I really did like the color (bronze, which is pleasantly darker than I expected) and the way it applied -- really smooth. I found the brush easy to use also, it's shaped so you can get a thick or thin line. It's half the price of MAC's gel liner (which is my fave so far) so it's a good lower budget eyeliner. 06/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly Easy to Use W Great Staying Power! Have lacquer liners always been this easy to use or has Loreal hit this on the dot? I was a little reluctant to use this the first time since I thought it would be time-consuming, but to my surprise it was so easy to use, the brush is firm and glides on effortlessly, and the liner stays on all day without looking harsh. I've actually started using this as a liner on top, under my eyes and even as an eyebrow filler, so its great for multi-purpose with an all day staying power. I currently have this in bronze, and am going to purchase it in the black color. The fact that I can use this as an eyeliner and eye brow filler all in one, make this worth the money, and a lot goes along way. This is the best eyeliner in a pot that I have ever used! 06/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glam up your look I really like the color and shimmer of this eye liner. Once on it's pretty tough to get off, so you don't have to worry about it smearing or smudging. The only difficulty I had was using the little paintbrush to apply it. I usually use a pencil eyeliner so I can sharpen the tip as I go and get a nice smooth line. With the paintbrush you can hold it flat for a thick line or use the side of it if you want it thinner. I couldn't decide quite how to hold it so it took me a while to get it even on both eyes. With a little practice it would get easier, or if you have a very steady hand then you shouldn't have any trouble. 06/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long-lasting eyeliner looks great I like the dark rich brown color of this eyeliner. It comes with a little brush and the pot containing the color is almost like a cream based shadow consistancy. This goes on similar to the feel of a retractable eyeliner. Using a brush to make the line may take some getting used too (drawing it straight), but once you get the hang of it this works great and lasts all day. The value is great for the price. Would definitely recommend. 06/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 24 Hours is 24 Hours! This liner is amazing. Once it is on, it's on. Smudge-proof, no need for reapplication and easy to use with the included brush. I really liked the brush and the color pot over the a regular eyeliner that is like a crayon. I felt like I had more control over the application and the amount I used. My only word of caution is to practice using the brush if you've not used one before because once it's on, it's ON. 06/19/2012
1-12 of 12 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw260
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp